We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tidewater Inn

0.1 miles from Easton center
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
101 E Dover St, Easton, MD 21601-3001
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 425: English reviews
Northern Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet inn, comfortable room & bedding, staff responsive, but stay disappointing. Stayed two nights in this old historic inn which was under renovation. Checked in & given a King room about as far away from elevator as seemed possible. Unpacked & went out for dinner. Came back & room next to us was being painted, the door & window were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBeales
TWI_InnManagement, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you left feeling that we did not resolve the issues that you experienced during your stay. Prior to your departure, our hotel and restaurant staff did everything we could to create a positive experience for you. We are very happy to hear that the staff that you did encounter went above and beyond to...

Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I had dinner at the hunters tavern with a great waitress named Casey. She was full of smiles and made our visit unforgettable. She recommended the chicken piccata, which I absolutely loved! I recommend hunters tavern to anyone in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenjsmith8
Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Renovated rooms are excellent. Still in the process of updating rooms. Staff is very friendly and accommodating to your needs and requests. No pool. But nice patio and porch to sit on and watch people. Excellent restaurant on sight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DELAWHERE58
New York, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to get away for the weekend, so we headed over to the Eastern Shore. The Tidewater Inn is a great place to stay. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Great bedding, plenty of towels, incredible bath products. Hunter's tavern hzs fabulous food. I highly recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmV8881UF
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Tidewater for a wedding. The facilities were nice but I found the rooms to be dated. The bathrooms in particular are small and could use updating. Rooms were a bit loud as you can hear street noise and hall noise pretty easily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
Annandale, VA
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We stayed two nights for my niece's wedding, and attended the wedding reception on New Year's Eve. This is an older hotel, and the main drawback is the rooms, which are comfortable, but quite small. There is free wi-fi, but there is no desk in the room, or other place to work on even a small netbook computer. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hitman99
Virginia
Reviewed December 29, 2016

The hotel interior and rooms are clean and do not show signs of wear. The rooms are small. The bed was comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. It was impossible to control the heat in our room. Heat came from a radiator on the wall adjacent to the bed. I had to get on the floor with a flashlight to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eqlizr
Basye, Virginia
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for a wedding. Everything was on-site: rooms, meals, rehearsal, wedding, and reception. The wedding co-ordinator was professional and helpful. The staff was well trained and courteous. The rooms were a bit old and the bathroom very dated but we enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone contemplating an on-site wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed December 5, 2016

This is a lovely hotel, it is located in the heart of Easton. Maryland's Eastern Shore which has much to offer -- local fish dishes in the restaurants, interesting countryside, and some historical sights. The Tidewater Inn is a classic hotel that is the center of the town's activity. It has a lively bar - a bit too noisy for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew20850
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We headed to the Tidewater Inn in Easton for Thanksgiving on November 24, 2016. The rooms have been updated and they are lovely. However, our room was at the front of the hotel and tended to be a bit noisy later in the evening. We had the buffet at the inn for the 5 o'clock seating and I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
8.0 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
983 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
400 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
7.9 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Hunter's Tavern
Hunter's Tavern
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tidewater Inn is a charming and elegant hotel located on the Eastern Shore with roots that trace back to 1712. A romantic hideaway nestled in historic downtown Easton, Maryland, surrounded by boutiques, art galleries, gourmet restaurants and the famed Avalon Theatre. The Inn features 95 well-appointed boutique guest rooms, a tavern style restaurant and banquet rooms. A luxurious retreat just outside of Baltimore, Washington, DC and Wilmington, the Tidewater Inn is appointed with modern comforts, state-of-the-art conference space and exquisite banquet rooms ideal for weddings and special events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Address: 101 E Dover St, Easton, MD 21601-3001
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Price Range: $137 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidewater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel Easton
Historic Tidewater Hotel
Historic Tidewater Resort
Tidewater Inn Easton Md
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tidewater Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tidewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms facing Dover Street are nice view of the town.”
 of 5 bubbles DELAWHERE58, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid rooms adjacent to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Hitman99, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“You can stay in a Motel Six and take advantage of the bar and restaurant if you want and be better off.”
 of 5 bubbles Andrew20850, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“I would book my room at the back of the house in order to avoid the noise outside later in the evening”
 of 5 bubbles M854NYpatriciac, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay there, just ate there.”
 of 5 bubbles MICHAELK675, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question