We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia \/ South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Severn, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a ball and enjoyed complimentary breakfast. I stayed in a suite it was spacious and I loved the comfort of my room. The only issue was the pool was under maintenance at the time. Overall my stay was pleasant and I will return again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dericka M
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room seemed clean enough, but the pool was small and dirty. My son had goggles and was able to see the bottom so..... Dining area had stained chairs but I believe they are in the process of remodeling; however, the breakfast situation was not great. They kept running out of items....coffee cups, utensils, coffee, etc.... and the staff was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna C
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review

Dianna C, Thanks for posting a Trip Advisor Review. I am very sorry that we let you down on your recent stay. Please trust that I will take your comments and share them with our team to ensure that we do what we can to improve so that others do not have the same experience as you. Thanks for staying... More 

Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for only one night, but appreciated the clean, nice room, comfy beds, good continental breakfast and fast internet. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, which made everything quite steamy after showers. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay there.

Helpful?
Thank Ioana C
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review

Ioana C, Thanks for the post. I am very pleased that you had a comfortable stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Columbia/South. I appreciate the nice things that you shared. Actually all of the bathrooms do have an exhaust, it is just not like many older style exhausts. Each room has a riser with a roof mounted exhaust that... More 

Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect for what we needed. We had the King Suite which was very large, with a fridge and microwave. Front desk was very nice. Free coffee/tea in the lobby. Free breakfast - was ok, as you would expect. Beds were comfortable. No complaints. Would stay again!

Helpful?
Thank 4NJTravel
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review

4NJTravel! Glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Columbia/South. I appreciate the acknowledgement of a "perfect" stay! Look forward to having you back with us in the future. Chuck Chandler, General Manager More 

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the stay and my husband enjoyed the pool and food I will be back was offered s suite which was truly nice. We were going to the Marriott until we saw the Hilton was on our way to philly. We enjoy stay at the Hiltons 1 choice but our GPS did not pull that one up.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tonywR9707JE
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review

tonywR9707JE, Thanks for staying with us. Sounds like we got lucky to have you stay!! Glad you enjoyed the stay and the pool. The Hampton Inn and Suites Columbia/South is awfully convenient to a lot of attractions and restaurants. I will definitely look into why we are not showing on the GPS as well. Thanks for taking the time to... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Happy to see the top rated hotel in Columbia was also a great value. Then after staying there we really glad we chose the place. Very clean, updated finishes, the staff was super friendly and the free breakfast had a lot of options. Not sure what else we needed. I would recommend this to anyone, and it's only a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank laguna5243
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review

laguna5243, Thanks for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your acknowledgment of the convenience to MPP as well. We get a fair number of concert goers staying with us and it is always fun for the team to re-live the concerts with our guests. I am glad everything worked out so well for you... More 

Inman, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I generally love Hampton Inns. This one is terrible and has a moron for a manager. I asked for 3 days for the staff to clean the dried feces off the bathroom wall... They did NOT clean it. They asked me to switch rooms instead. The idiot construction crew inside was covering up the smoke alarms!! WTH!?

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review

William S, Thanks for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We did have several of our Management team leaders attempt to address the concerns you had with the walls in your room. After being unsuccessful in trying to determine where the issues were, we felt it best to try and move you to satisfy your need... More 

Westwood, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I consider this hotel and the Hilton brand as one of the best value for money and service in the Hotel industry. It was very close to the Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport and not far from most important waypoints in Maryland and Washington D.C.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fatai I
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review

Fatai I, Wow! Thanks a million for the wonderful review! We try awfully hard to be the best we can. Thanks for acknowledging the Hampton Inn and Suites Columbia/South and our team. Please come back and stay again as your travels bring you into the area! Chuck Chandler, General Manager More 

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was attentive and the rooms were clean and nice, good location and the breakfast was good, although the pool was not clean and we were unable to use it based on it's appearance. It seems like it is a newer hotel.

Helpful?
Thank travelcouple100
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review

travelcouple100, Thanks for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to complete a review of you recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Columbia/South. I am glad everything worked out for you. I apologize about the pool. We did have a challenge the weekend you were here with the pool, though where able to get resolved.... More 

Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son was married this weekend and the guests stayed at this hotel. The online checkin was very nice for us as we were able to pick the room in advance. The room was clean and had plenty of storage options for the snacks we brought with us. There is complimentary Internet and breakfast. The breakfast is typical of Hampton... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elliot225
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review

Elliott225, We certainly enjoyed hosting you and your family for the special wedding weekend recently. I apologize for the confusion with the gift bags and how my staff dealt with the issue. In the end it seemed as though everyone had a great time. Thanks for the nice sentiments regarding the online check-in convenience, the rooms and breakfast. Best wishes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
4.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/South hotel in Columbia, MD, located only 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), offering quality amenities, superior service and contemporary accommodations. This Hampton Inn & Suites hotel has 124 guest rooms and offers free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and parking. Enjoy other amenities including access to our 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, or swim in the indoor pool. Be near popular Columbia, MD attractions including the Columbia Horse Center, Columbia Ice Rink, Golfing at Hobbit's Glen and Fairway Hills, Savage Mill Shopping Center and Terrapin Adventures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Address: 7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046-1907
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: $106 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay