We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Sugar Hill, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was great except the very noisy shower heads. Not just noisy, but an awful screech. I informed the front desk but nothing was done. I could hear other rooms had the same problem as I went by.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AshC333
Management response:

Thanks so much for the review. We recently installed brand new Water Pic showerheads. Rest assured I will look into the noise factor. We do hope to see you again More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel and staff. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and even used its banquet facilities when we lived in the area. The hotel is well maintained, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is always helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank J1369MDedwardc
Management response:

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! Rest assured I will share your comments with our team We'll look forward to seeing you again More 

ellicott city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was the great location when we were visiting our family in ellicott city. Close enough to restaurants and bars etc. Dunkin Donuts is just steps away. Looks brand new hotel. Staff is pleasant and kind. Overall great stay for me. I will definetely use it when i get back to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ozer C
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From and Hilton and being a member with repetitive stays all over the world in hiltons you want the good service and not a run around. From the first second nothing but disappointments. That is not okay in a Hilton

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander O
Management response:

I'm very sorry to hear about the poor service you received. If you would please let me know more specifics, I will ensure those issues do not repeat themselves Otherwise, rest assured I will conduct my own internal investigation and make the necessary changes More 

Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here one night while on business. Overall the stay was pretty average. That is not a bad thing. It is pretty much on par with other Hilton Garden Inn stays. It neither excelled in my opinion or was worthy of criticism. I guess the only main drawback is that they don't offer any kind of free/complimentary/continental breakfast option.... More 

Helpful?
Thank OhioOggy
Management response:

We appreciate your comments and we do look forward to seeing you again More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we had paid for was unavailable at check-in @ 4:30pm. We were given a room that was not what we had paid for, then had fo wait until 6pm to be placed in a damp but clean room. The window in bedroom had a broken edge on the rail, right side by vent intake. Overnight attendant was awkward... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank siraetd
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a quick one night stay at this hotel. Room and property were clean, staff was helpful, location was good. Nothing spectacular and nothing bad that would cause me to say it is better than average.I would stay here again if needed.

Helpful?
Thank randralways
Management response:

Thanks for your comments. We do hope to see you again More 

Alexandria
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

The hotel was great until my wife and I order breakfast in the morning. The worst service I have recieved. I had to ask the server what I had ordered, since I ordered an omelette and what I got did not lookes like and omelette at all. It took 40 minutes to get the breakfast. We were not the only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 123PPTZ
Management response:

I understand your frustration and I sincerely apologize for the poor service. I have taken the necessary steps to correct the issue and I am sure we will prevail More 

Birminghma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Friendly staff, clean hotel in a great location. I have stayed multiple times. But beware, the free internet service is abysmal if you can connect at all. I have not tried the upgraded service and just use my phone data plan.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carl C
Management response:

Thanks so much for your kind testimony. Our entire team makes every effort to exceed the expectations of our guests. We do hope to see you again More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

The staff was great. The hotel was not acceptable, the food was inedible and I felt unsafe, because of the "patched" hole in my door. The pool was ridiculous. I did not sleep because they have no sound proofing! Enjoy your stay

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 913kirstens
Management response:

We're very sorry to learn about your poor experiences as a guest. Rest assured I will look into the issues y0u noted and make the corrections quickly More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Address: 8241 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-1947
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: $96 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Columbia
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay