We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park

8890 Stanford Blvd, Columbia, MD 21045-4752
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExtendedStay
$85
$76
View Deal
Booking.com$76
Travelocity$76
Orbitz.com$76
Expedia.com$76
Priceline$76
ZenHotels.com$85
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
62Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
67Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 12
  • 6
  • 12
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It took one hour and 15 minutes to check in. The man at the front desk finally gave me a key, but apparently did not register me as staying there. The next day I woke up to someone banging on my door and yelling at me that I couldn’t be there. They had given another guest a key to my room, and thankfully instead of doing whatever, he went back down to inform them that there was a sleeping woman in his room. I explained how my checkin went, gave them the phone number for billing and questions, and went down to the front desk to make sure everything was straight. They left me alone the next day. But then the day after I got 2 quick knocks and the door opened again. I couldn’t prevent any of this because the lock was broken. A room service associate came barging in, was confused by my presence, then apologized and left. A little while later another person was knocking on my door, asking how I intended to pay. I explained AGAIN how to bill it, and that I needed to sleep during the day since I was working nights. She came back again, saying she needed my name even though I’d given them that countless times along with a copy of my drivers license. But basically, if you need a safe place to sleep, this is not it. I would never stay here again, I probably should have just dropped the job and left when they let a random person have a key to my room.
Read more
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and regret the inconvenience it caused. This is not the way we would like our guests to leave with, so your feedback has been discussed with the entire team to ensure we deliver better service and treat every guest with the warmth they deserve. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
please, avoid booking to this hotel. This is the most horrible hotel i have ever stayed. no breakfast, it is not clean, no customer service, some times the key dosnt work, when you go to front desk there is no one to fix it. Thanks to the janitors, i was able to enter into my room again. no no no
Read more
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park
Responded 1 week ago
Ermias, Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you had in your room and for the difficulties you had with the key cards. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping and the front desk team to improve our accommodations and services moving forward. We are also sorry you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be shared with our brand leaders to determine new breakfast offerings. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Easy to travel to with kitchenette, some wear but clean and beds were sleepable, just have to remember to obtain amenities from the front desk like soap, shower caps and dishware. Quiet location near highway, market and gas.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park
Responded Jul 8, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Extended Stay America. It is excellent to hear you enjoyed your comfortable suite, convenient location, and the kitchen amenities, along with the service of our team- all at such a great value. Every team member is committed to ensuring our guests have an excellent stay, so thank you for recognizing their efforts, and we'll be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon!  Sincerely, Hotel Management  
Read more
When I checked in they said there was no water but it was going to be fixed soon. We spent 3 days with no water and where there was it was freezing cold. They didn't offer us bottled water to compensate. The rooms are very old with broken curtains and very old furniture and bathrooms and the guests are often smoking weed and drinking cause you can smell it in the corridors. Not recommended
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park
Responded Apr 10, 2019
Dear cristinaY4080ZW, thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs and for the valued feedback. We are so very sorry for the unexpected water outage during your stay and would like to offer our apologies for the inconveniences this caused. Our maintenance team worked diligently to get the water restored as soon as possible. We hope this incident does not keep you from choosing us again on your next visit to our area. We promise to work hard to earn back your trust and restore the standards you deserve and expect when staying with us. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
We arrived on 18 January. THE BED WAS TERRIBLY UNCOMFORTABLE. YOU CAN FEEL THE BOX SPRINGS. They do not serve breakfast. More like granola bars, muffins and coffee. The microwave didn’t work. It actually would not shut off but if you put something in it, it wouldn’t heat up and it didn’t allow you to press any buttons....When I told the front office, they said, “ oh, we usually tell people to just flip the circuit breaker and then reset the clock on it and it will work”. AYFKM. My job booked this place for me. I’d rather pay for my own stay than to stay here again.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park
Responded Jan 21, 2019
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We apologize for the for the difficulties you encountered during you were here. We assure you that we have discussed your feedback with the concerned teams, and we’re taking appropriate measures to fix the issues you mentioned. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay deluxe columbia - columbia corporate park hotel columbia, columbia extended stay, extended stay columbia
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandColumbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing