We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn Columbia

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

We stayed at this Hampton after an 8 hour drive after work-we really appreciated the easy check in, quiet surroundings and very comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast had a nice selection (could have been a bit warmer) and we appreciated having coffee and tea available even when it wasn't during the serving time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lynneh282
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We hope to offer you a wonderful experience again in the future! More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

My husband drives truck for a living. We was looking for a clean place to lay our head down. I am very particular about staying in hotels. I have never been disappointed staying at Hampton Inn. The place is always

Helpful?
Thank Dawni71
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!!! I am happy that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you have a chance to stayover here in Columbia again soon! More 

Ridgeway, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

This facility is easy to access and very clean and well lighted. The rooms and common areas are neat and clean as you would expect. The indoor pool was under repair and an amenity I would have liked to use. Overall, I would use this location again should my travels necessitate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our pool, but would like to assure you that the issue has been fixed and the pool is better than ever! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip! More 

Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

This was a last minute trip but the location and the hotel was first rate. I like everything about my stay. The room was clean, and comfortable. I always look for a Hampton hotel whenever I need a hotel. This just like the other Hampton hotels that I stayed at, did not disappoint. I was very pleased with my overall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leroy F
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. More 

Severn, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

The staff was rude, the internet didn't work, and the pool was closed during our entire stay. This was particularly annoying, since we would have stayed at a different hotel if we had know the pool would be closed. When we asked the front desk about the pool at check-in, they told us the pool would be open by 5pm.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience you had while staying at our property. The pool was closed abruptly due to a malfunction and for the safety of our guests. We had to replaster the pool and change out some machinery. As I see in your records, all charges were taken care of for your... More 

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

Hampton Inn Columbia MD provides excellent accommodations that are close to "city center" but far enough to avoid noise and congestion; with some close restaurants and ease access to major travel routes and I-70 / I-95. The staff is professional, the property well maintained, and provides all of the basic amenities expected of a quality hotel. We had no problems... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience. We are happy that you noticed and enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you soon. More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

Hilton Diamond member for years and I have stayed at numerous Hampton Inns and this was the worst Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. Passing through, maybe it is ok, more than one night though is questionable. The walls are very thin between rooms and you can hear the doors slam on the entire floor.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ansen J
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize for the noise issues that you had with your room. This is not a complaint that I hear often, but I do take it seriously. I hope that you were able to experience our amenities and the service and helpfulness of my team. I hope that you will give us another... More 

Lansdale, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

We originally picked this hotel for its location. We were only staying for one night as we passed through the Baltimore area on our way home from Florida. The location was perfect for our needs. The room and bathroom were very clean and well kept. Our only problem was the tv. There was a fair amount of pixilation that prevented... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! I apologize about the tv issue, but I am happy to hear that it was resolved for you. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip through Baltimore. More 

Mickleton NJ, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

My room was clean and ready upon arrival. The morning complimentary breakfast was below Hampton quality and had much fewer choices for breakfast than other Hampton's. The front desk at check-in was rigid and did not point out hotel amenities, welcome me as a Hilton Honor Loyalty member or even mention the complimentary breakfast. But, the room and hotel were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is valuable as it gives us different perceptions on opportunities that we have to make the guests' experience better. We are not satisfied with average and will continue our progress to becoming better. Thank you! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016

Been on the road for a few weeks with my husband and stayed at several hotels around the US. The Hampton Inn Columbia was by far the best! I think customers/travelers are not asking for much other than a clean hotel, clean sheets, polite staff and good affordable rates. Continental breakfast was above average! This place checks all the boxes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fumpa C
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! The team here is eager to provide every guest with the same experience you had and I am happy that you noticed their hard work. We hope that you stay with us for a little bit longer next time! Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: $104 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay