We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Columbia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed April 1, 2016

The room was fine but the blue tape around my door was questioning but I did not have time to find out what was going on. The king size room I had, had enough space for a sofa bed. Plug attachment nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! I apologize about the blue tape around your door. We have been in the process of painting the frames of the doors and my maintenance person accidentally left a few doors with the tape last week. This has been resolved and I assure you that your safety should never be a concern when...

Maryland
Reviewed March 24, 2016

My stay was excellent, my room was very clean, and Marie, the person who prepares the breakfast ,she was phenomenal. The breakfast was hot, the area was so clean & she went above & beyond. Great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blessed2bless7
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property!!!! We are delighted to hear that your experience was amazing and that Marie was able to provide a wonderful breakfast for you. Thank you for staying with us!

Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 23, 2016

I tend to chose Hampton Inns because I know what to expect. This site delivered - a comfortable bed, a roomy bathroom, and a good breakfast. Only minor complaint was that I heard every door close on my floor. Also had a lot of light from the hall coming under the door. I probably could have put something there to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We are delighted to hear that your stay was as expected.

Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a sports event and only needed a room for the weekend. We had booked another hotel originally but changed our reservation due to the poor quality of service and the condition of the room. Thankfully we decided to move to this Hampton Inn. Everything about this hotel was done well by comparison. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazam4
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are thankful that you stayed with us and we hope that you will stay with us on your next event in the area.

Chesapeake, United States
Reviewed March 6, 2016

Got a great price through expedia on this hotel. Bed was very comfortable. Room had flat screen, refrigerator, coffee and microwave. Nice indoor poll, small workout facility. Complimentary breakfast was nice enough. Was very convenient to where I needed to be for this trip. Will stay at this facility again when in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you are able to stay with us again soon!

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 5, 2016

This South Hampton inn is located near Baltimore close to the 100. i was here for a business trip nearby. I like the South Hampton inns because they are clean, comfortable, have free wi-fi and a quick breakfast is available. the check-in never went so smooth as at this place, i was set within less than 3 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RC583
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and the team made your stay clean and comfortable. We hope that you are able to stay with us again soon!

Reviewed March 1, 2016

We stayed at this Hampton after an 8 hour drive after work-we really appreciated the easy check in, quiet surroundings and very comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast had a nice selection (could have been a bit warmer) and we appreciated having coffee and tea available even when it wasn't during the serving time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynneh282
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We hope to offer you a wonderful experience again in the future!

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed February 29, 2016

My husband drives truck for a living. We was looking for a clean place to lay our head down. I am very particular about staying in hotels. I have never been disappointed staying at Hampton Inn. The place is always

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawni71
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!!! I am happy that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you have a chance to stayover here in Columbia again soon!

Ridgeway, United States
Reviewed February 25, 2016

This facility is easy to access and very clean and well lighted. The rooms and common areas are neat and clean as you would expect. The indoor pool was under repair and an amenity I would have liked to use. Overall, I would use this location again should my travels necessitate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our pool, but would like to assure you that the issue has been fixed and the pool is better than ever! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip!

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed February 24, 2016

This was a last minute trip but the location and the hotel was first rate. I like everything about my stay. The room was clean, and comfortable. I always look for a Hampton hotel whenever I need a hotel. This just like the other Hampton hotels that I stayed at, did not disappoint. I was very pleased with my overall...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leroy F
Stephen T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: $105 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are fine”
 of 5 bubbles TarekM737, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not book a room here”
 of 5 bubbles johannab465, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room if possible as sometimes there are families with children.”
 of 5 bubbles E4368PVmikes, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed staying in a room on the first floor near the desk, breakfast room and exercise room.”
 of 5 bubbles 860stevene, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“King room with sitting area is a great choice. Also, choose the top floor if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 251lalab, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question