We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Columbia Inn at Peralynna

Booking.com$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Columbia Inn at Peralynna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Columbia Inn at Peralynna
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolutely enjoyed my weekend stay at the Inn. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The rooms are so refreshing to see. It's a great way to get away and see something new. The deck outside of my room and the access to it made me feel like I was royalty. I didn't feel like I was a hotel;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. We work hard to make every guest feel this way. Peace and serenity are excellent terms to describe our inn. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Newbury Park, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

My S. Cal knit group spent four nights at this Inn and didn't want to leave. The breakfasts were great and we spent long hours in the various setting areas throughout the Inn. (We were disappointed that the weather wasn't good to try the outside patio.) We loved talking to the Inn owner. She became part of our group. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkobrin
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had a wonderful time at our Inn. We are delighted and always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and cherish their loyalty. You and your friends were simply amazing guests and I loved hearing your stories. I'm so glad that we had a chance to meet. We look...

Rockville
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've had the pleasure of staying @ Peralynna several times [once with my husband, once girl friends/sisters weekend] and this week I needed to go off the grid studying for big nursing exams. All the accommodations are exemplary -- genuine B&B furnishings, beds comfort 10/10 and clean! All the staff treat you like you're part of the family! Included: Daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaUlrickJohnson
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your extremely busy schedule to write this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that it was everything you expected and more. And we hope that your exams went well! I'm so glad that our Inn was the right spot for you to getaway and focus on your studies. We hope that...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owners could not be nicer but the photographs on listings are very deceptive as to the condition of the hotel/inn. Walls are rife with numerous repairs which are very visible and poorly covered up and badly repainted. Toilets in some places are ancient and the caulking is brown. Some non honeymoon type bathrooms are minimally better than Motel 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54peg54
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. There are several concerns in your review that we wish to address, and we invite you to contact us directly to discuss as it our policy to immediately address any concerns that are brought to our attention. It...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've spent three nights in this elegant mansion, and am so impressed. It's the attention to detail, perhaps, and the graciousness with with every single guest is treated, that have left me with such extraordinary memories. As a stained glass artist, I am so pleased to have been accommodated in the Peacock Suite. It was a rare indulgence for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine S
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you, Elaine. We truly loved having you as our guest. We work hard so that every guest feels this way. We look forward to your return soon!

Radnor, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 9, 2017

For a very reasonable price I was treated to a large room with great bath, a 6 head shower and a Jacuzzi. If that was not enough, the price included the best free, full, hot breakfast that I ever got in the USA. Very courteous and helpful staff and a good Wifi. Truly, an unexpected find at this price level.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raisabalbes
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for this truly wonderful review. I will be sure to share this with the entire staff. You can expect the same amazing service during your next stay with us.

Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

This inn is so beautiful and the ambience is so restful and service is excellent the cook serving up breakfast was so sweet and helpful will definitely visit again and again 😊it's like ur visiting ur own family house the host and hostess very courteous and helpful 👍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl B
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for this beautiful review. We work hard to make sure every guest feels this way. You can expect the same service upon your return!

Accokeek
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Entrance was very warm and appealing. The owner/Host was very nice. We had the basement apartment. Pictures of the apartment were not on line. The twin beds were very uncomfortable, not for someone with back troubles. The large ceiling lights in the kitchen/living room area were filled with dead bugs. Trim missing around baseboards, couch in living room was old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciacN1662CK
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.We thank you for your trust in us and for choosing Peralynna. We are delighted to hear that our staff and Chef made you feel welcome and provided the service we are known for. Upon reading your review, we made a full inspection of the apartment suite and agree...

Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewed January 30, 2017

This place and the staff are excellent. We had a suite with a jacuzzi and it was beautiful. The atmosphere is like a home away from home. The cook to order breakfast is delicious. The concierge Ted went over and Beyond his duty to make sure that we were well taken care of and again we would like to thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmankean
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

We truly appreciate this review, and we enjoyed having you as our guest. Ted is a true asset to our team; his dedication is essential to our success. We look forward to your return and providing you with the same amazing service.

Glenelg, Maryland
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Our mid-size company recently held a meeting at the The Columbia Inn that went smoothly and without any issues. The Inn is basically a boutique hotel and the customer service is top notch in the industry. Our company rented the property for less than local competitors and rooms for out of town executives were included. We will be returning every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettella717
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review. We truly enjoy hosting meetings, and it was a pleasure having you and your team as our guests. We look forward to many more successful meetings with your team.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
15.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a boutique hotel unlike any other, featuring 9 elegant Jacuzzi Suites and a total of 19 Suites overall. Our inn features a unique blend of chic and elegant style, exceptional world-class amenities and gracious hospitality. The Columbia Inn has so much to offer: intimate weddings, family, corporate and private retreats, bridal and baby showers- all the events are top notch! The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a place you feel comfortable staying for a night or three months. We are the first and only green hotel in Howard County. Our Inn is the home away from home to politicians, dignitaries, military personnel, notable musicians, government contractors, and more. We offer luxury, corporate, moderate, and economy suites to suit any budget. Most of our suites feature Tempurpedic mattresses, flat screen TV's, DVD players, electric fireplaces and luxurious bathrooms. All guests receive a complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening appetizers, deserts and beverages and complimentary wireless internet throughout our inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbia Inn at Peralynna

Address: 10605 State Route 108, Columbia, MD 21044-1336 (Formerly Columbia Suites at Peralynna)
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: $132 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbia Inn at Peralynna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Columbia Inn at Peralynna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Suites At Peralynna Hotel Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Columbia Inn at Peralynna staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Columbia Inn at Peralynna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“you'll love having the chef cook breakfast for you!”
triciaw8, 5 days ago | Read review
“The prize, in my opiniion, is the Peacock suite.”
elainesF1055LS, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Five stars to this place. They must stay..”
gmankean, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Senator Clark's Farm have a nice view”
brettella717, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Y is a great room. G has an external bathroom about 15 feet away. Another guest I met stayed in the basement and did not like those rooms.”
800jeffj, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$119* /night
View Deal
AscendHotels$119
Priceline$119
Travelocity$119
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates