We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

First i get to the room at 3am and they tell me that they do not take cash at that time. Then i get in my room and there is no refrigerator or microwave and i requested one when i booked and confirmed on the phone and when i was checking in but there was none when i went to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Yadira N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

I stay at this hotel all the time a couple of the front desk staff need to learn how to talk to guest they are loud and sometime rude . They stepped up and got a security company ( delta security ) they seem ok but then you find out they are rude as hell rent a cops that are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank choicemember2012
cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The price was cheap and there was an indoor pool. But that is where the positive ends. Booking was not as we requested (booked a few rooms), maintenance went home early afternoon so we could not get the bed and door repaired (they actually never came to do it). Never got refrigerators as requested, cots went to rooms down the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ss491
collegeparkinn, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for your review. As indicated previously on a email reply back to you: Refrigerators and microwaves are available on a request basis. The rooming list did not indicate that. Also only one room on the rooming list asked for a rollaway. We did gladly, provide that complimentary. When the request was made for the fridge... More 

Bald Eagle, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Had a room with a hot tub in it. The room was great but they location of the room in the complex is very poor. Lots of noise. Room was clean and very comfortable. However everyone was very pleasant and helpful. They changed our room unfortunately no hot tub but good location facing courtyard with king size bed and gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Pros: Price, clean rooms, large indoor pool, shuffleboard, indoor putting green. Pool has a lifeguard!!! I don't think I've seen this at a hotel in 30 years! Shuttle bus to Metro station. Cons: Maintenance is lax, location less than stellar. I stayed there 4 nights - breakfast never changed: Waffle station (with a designated employee to make you waffles), hard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zerotax
langhorne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Great atmosphere. Very kid friendly. Liked the indoor, outdoor ammentites. Staff were very friendly and accomendating. Room was clean and inviting. Breakfast was good, and there was a staff member there at all times to replenish what was needed and to make waffles. Definitely would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank knap525
atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Firstly I'll start in the coutyard. I took a dip in the pool, hit the jacuzzi (sp?) and gym, all were ok no problems. Breakfast was included, a little short of the usual hotel continental breakfast, no eggs or breakfast meet. They are upgrading thier rooms, an upgrade is in order. (Outlet went off and on, missing safety latch from... More 

Helpful?
Thank evan m
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Clarion Inn in College Park was a great deal, given the prices of hotels in the DC metro area. The bathroom and beds were nice and clean. However, the hallways and general condition of the hotel was shabby. Staff were helpful. Our door facing Route 1 / Baltimore Avenue was quite drafty, so we had to blast the heat.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeoSpaceJPK
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Nice hotel, close to campus and breakfast was set much earlier than the time I expected. I had to leave at 5AM on my last day and to my surprise, breakfast table was just being set. I got to eat and was very impressed by their diligence.

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The room we stayed in was clean, had both a refrigerator and a microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, complimentary coffee/tea. We were there for an event at University of Maryland, so the location was extremely convenient. It only took a few minutes to get to the facility. Our room was on the second floor, so it was necessary to go up some... More 

Helpful?
Thank runpaulirun
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
College Park Hotel & Suites near Univ. of Maryland
1.4 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn & Fundome, an affordable, contemporary Maryland hotel conveniently located a few miles from Washington, DC. Enjoy well-appointed guest rooms, first-rate service and ample amenities, including an on-site restaurant, meeting rooms and the Fundome, an indoor activity area with heated pool, whirlpool, putting green and shuffleboard. Our convenient location makes it a breeze to reach the spectacular attractions that comprise the nation’s capital as well as the University of Maryland, Baltimore and Chesapeake Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 8601 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740 (Formerly Best College Park Inn & Fundome)
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Price Range: $93 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion College Park
Clarion Hotel College Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“get one in the interior courtyard facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles deetorg, 1 week ago | Read review
“Keep in mind that a lot of rooms have outdoor entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles dnrothx, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Book a room that's further away from Baltimore Ave to avoid the noisy traffic into the late night.”
 of 5 bubbles chaokev, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“inside by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles mauricerickeyp, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay until they do major capital improvements to carpets, furniture etc”
 of 5 bubbles 317tamaram, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay