We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Colony South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Colony South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel was wonderful.!! Love the location. Clean and friendly. Patrick, the shuttle driver, went above and beyond the call of duty. He was quick and safe. Great personality !!!! Thank u again for making our day with meeting our demands !!! Indiana.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Colony South about 2 months ago. When I arrived, I was immediately skeptic. There was a huge line just to check in and the staff at the front desk seemed very indifferent about me paying money to stay there and waiting a long time to do so (bad attitude). One of the three days that we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G

Travelers are raving about these Clinton hotels

Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Intake crew totally inept. Unwilling to fix a "3rd party reservation" I made through getaroom.com. won't be doing that anymore or booking through tripadvisor. I reserved a king and they gave me two full size beds, when I called them on it they said we try our best to accomodate, but with third party reservations it's pretty much a toss... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thunder_Wabbit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

As someone who has worked years in the hospitality industry, I lowered my standards. However this place had NO standards. We arrived at 1am, and had to switch to 3 different rooms. * Room 1: Broken AC, dusty and pee on the tub and floor of bathroom. (Also we checked every ac unit in each room and they havent been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, & rented two rooms. We are a Family of 7. Staff was friendly. Plenty of Free parking. * Breakfast only served till 9:a.m., & not free. * Hot Tub Broken during entire stay. * Pool & Fitness Center closed at 8:PM. * Two of the Four days, one of the two rooms was never cleaned by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I just wanted to get away. HOTEL overall Staff friendly, Clean, amenities, pool, fitness room, sauna, etc... Great... One staff member made our stay memorable PATRICK the Bell Capitan, shuttle van driver. He is a Wonderful person. He gave us great advise on where to go... We would come back just to see PATRICK...

Helpful?
Thank Jovita J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the worst hotel experiences ever and I work in the hospitality industry for over 7 years now. I was with a Wedding Block the weekend of July 30th. The bridal party rooms were not clean upon check-in, the rooms smelled of mildew, customer service was lack luster. The bridal party consisted of about 20 people including the groom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel. The only thing is that they require you to put a $100 deposit on the room when you check in. Also, on the hotels.com site it states free breakfast, the breakfast is actually around $13.

Helpful?
Thank jankons7
Omar K, Manager at Colony South, responded to this review

Thank you Jankons7 for your nice comment and compliment of the Colony South Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and will return. The Colony South Hotel does require a security deposit of $100 on a debit or credit card; this serves at collateral in the event of damages or policy violation such as smoking in guest... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A special thanks to Jennifer Karen Regina and Mells at the front desk they do so much for us gives us nice rooms and gets us anything we needs right away they help us at the bar is great the rooms are awesome the maids are helpful and friendly the food is great

Helpful?
Thank Ivan A
Omar K, Manager at Colony South, responded to this review

Thank you Dale and Ivan for your loyalty with the Colony South Hotel. Jennifer, Karen, Regina and Melis are delighted for the comments and recognition of great service. Our staff does go the extra mile to make each request possible for your comfort. Our outlets: sweetgrass, the café, and the decoy lounge all serve great food at competitive pricing. Thank... More 

Temple Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only spent one night in this hotel but I gave it a poor review (1) because the carpet in the room was absolutely filthy with all sorts of stains in it. I could not imagine walking around barefoot in the room. (2) I had a very hard time getting in the room with the key that was provided. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sugafoot1
Omar K, Manager at Colony South, responded to this review

Thank you Sugafoot1 for sharing your experience after your visit with us at the Colony South Hotel. Your concerns are taken into consideration; we would like to apologize for the stained carpets in your room and mechanical problem encountered with your room key. I was the one who assisted you get back in your room and once again sorry for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Upper Marlboro near Andrews AFB
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Gateway to the Nation's Capital and all Southern Maryland has to offer The Colony features over 195 guest rooms and suites, which are spacious and newly decorated, just minutes from Andrews, Fed-Ex Field, Washington DC, Six Flags and more.With an indoor Pool, Spa and fitness center, you can end the day enjoying a relaxing and sumptuous dining experience in our Wayfarer Restaurant, enjoying a cocktail while listening to live bands in our Decoy Lounge, or begin the day with a fresh cup of coffee & pastry in the morning offered by our Cafe. The primary choice in our region for Weddings and Catered events our elegant Cotillion Ballroom is the perfect setting for a corporate business meeting or the most delicate and beautiful wedding featuring over 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for any type of event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colony South

Address: 7401 Surratts Rd, Clinton, MD 20735-3300
Location: United States > Maryland > Clinton
Price Range: $87 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colony South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Colony South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colony South Clinton
Colony South Hotel Clinton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay