We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

First, do not stay in Room 116. It smells musty and damp. Unfortunately, we are traveling with our dog so our options for rooms were limited. I wonder if the other rooms smell the same. The front desk staff was not friendly or helpful at all. Felt like we were more of a bother than guests. The pool towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us during your recent visit. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations and would like to speak with you. If you are able I would like you to call me at the hotel and ask for Sheila.

Darien, Connecticut
Reviewed April 28, 2015

When are hotels going to wise up about room lighting? The furnishings were dark and the lighting so dim that it was hard to see anything in the room. Dark, dim, and depressing. Couldn't wait to leave. We were on a ground floor and couldn't open the curtains. Even if we had, the seal on the window was broken which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelin4fun215
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

I am sorry for your issues and if you would please call Sheila at the hotel so she can speak with you and make sure we don't lose you as a customer. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Seymour, Tennessee
Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Clean motel with friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Free breakfast simple but adequate way to get the day started. Good location to stop for thw night and refresh on trip between TN and NYC.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellejoycreek
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

If you are traveling along Interstate 70 this is the place to stay for a good nights sleep. Thanks for reviewing our hotel.

Mt Horeb WI
Reviewed April 3, 2015

Easy to find, easy access to the highway. Staff was pleasant chheck inn as easy and fast. Room was clean beds were comfortable enough . Didn't like the small lumy pillows much. Breakfast in the morning was standard you would expect at this level hotel, aplenty to get you started in the morning and back on the road. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wisc_fam
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments we will loo into our pillows and make sure we are always providing the best product.

pittsburgh
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Okay, the property is not in the middle of anything important ( Hagerstown- 10-15 away), but the town immediately near the property is non existent in activity. The hotel itself, is a great find and worth going out of the way to stay here. They maintain the place very well. I have been here a few times. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gburn07
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to review our property. You are correct the owner put a lot extra into building this hotel for our guests to enjoy during their stay.

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Not a 4 star hotel for amenities but a 4 star hotel for service, cleanliness, friendliness, & breakfast. After hours of flying then having our connecting flight canceled & searching for a hotel by the BWI airport with no luck; we were finally able to rent a car. We drove awhile before deciding to get a few hours of sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A S
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our property. we are sorry about your travel plans but are glad you chose our property after a long drive. I will share your comments with our staff.

Westlake, Ohio
Reviewed March 1, 2015

This was the first time I've ever stayed at a Sleep Inn and was pleasantly surprised by how nice my room and overall experience was. Room had a nice flat screen tv, microwave and small refrigerator in the room. Usually one has to request the last two features. Common area of hotel was very nice. Did not have a chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for the your kind words on our hotel. We take pride in keeping the appearance of the property above standards. I will share your comments with the staff.

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed February 17, 2015

meeting some family but I have the dog. This was minutes from the ski area and no charge for the dog. New hotel was it looked nice. Indoor pool was being used by many guests. The room could have been cleaner and the showers are odd-need to put some hooks for the towels. We would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff x
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff and hope to see you back in the future.

Washington, DC
Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here from Jan18-20 over the holiday weekend and was less-than-impressed. I will stay in nearby Hagerstown next time. The hotel was clean and the room was relatively clean as well, with the advantage that we were about 15minutes closer to Whitetail for skiing in the morning. The place was booked, and considering that the owner also owns the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i_dont_ask_much
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

I am sorry for your issues during your recent stay and would like to speak with you. If you would please call the hotel and ask for Matt.

Davidsonville, Maryland
Reviewed January 26, 2015

I've been staying at this Sleep Inn for ski weekends since it opened a few years ago. It used to be empty on the winter weekends and now it is more popular and completely books up. The management needs to prepare for this. On a completely packed weekend night, they had only one person on staff, despite the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle C
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

We take all comments seriously and will review your comments with our team and look for ways to improve.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Spring
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
7.7 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
166 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
269 reviews
11.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Address: 12426 Houck Ave, Clear Spring, MD 21722-1709
Location: United States > Maryland > Clear Spring
Price Range: $77 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Clear Spring
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring Hotel Clear Spring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best rooms are against the rear of building, nothing but grass fields there!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffe936, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We don`t like when a pet was on our bed the night before, so we always ask for a "no pets allowed" room. They have them here.”
 of 5 bubbles craiggrayburn, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a coupon or a discount Thru choice. Not a bad room takes pets if u like”
 of 5 bubbles WILLIAMD981, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“Try a lower level room to get internet?? We never got on and we were on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sister-cousins, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Get a view of the corn fields”
 of 5 bubbles BuckyPhillips-Chef, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay