We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed June 1, 2015

On May 31, 2015 I went to the front desk of the hotel to book a room for June 19, 2015. I was told that the hotel was booked solid. I then told the clerk that I was just here on Friday, May 29, 2015 and King Suites were available. The clerk replied - well yes we have two of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Stacey S, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Kim B. I am truly sorry you had a negative experience when trying to make a reservation. I can assure you that the employee was following policy as we do not guarantee a specific room. We do guarantee a room type which she had done and noted in the reservation including your request to be on the marina side....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed May 26, 2015

I was in a large room with hot tub and a sitting room, I found the accommodations comfortable. After first night I begged housekeeping to remove the plastic mattress protector from my bed, as it crunched and crinkled and sweated all night. They took care of it right away. Room would have been much more comfortable with ceiling fan, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsumr110
Stacey S, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello, We truly appreciate your time in providing us with a review of your recent stay! I am pleased to see the staff was able to take care of your needs immediately to ensure a comfortable stay for you. We hope you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you, Stacey Schuhardt

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Barely an hour away from the Beltway, this pretty property gave us a very relaxing stay. The restaurant staff was conducting a lot of training on Memorial Day weekend 2015 but everyone was attentive and friendly. The hotel room was large and comfortable. In the lobby there is free coffee all day and doughnuts in the AM and cookies in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler61
Stacey S, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience! Yes, we are just a short drive away from DC and yet, on the bay. We are continually looking for ways to improve our product and our service and appreciate our guests' feedback. We hope you will visit us again! Our concert series has started and we have an exciting...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Best to get water view. We got partial view and it was a view of the roof with the air conditioning units. You could see a sliver of the water between the units. Also, free wifi, but it wasn't working at all when we were there. Service at the front desk was courteous and professional. The restaurants also had great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michmac2015
Stacey S, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us! We truly appreciate the feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience of the wifi not working well during your stay. We were in the process of having it upgraded during your visit and we did experience periods where it was not working. We hope you will be back to...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Once in a lifetime gift to totally surprise my niece who just turned 18, her senior prom was a week away, and graduated top of her class. She's never been to a spa, so I book a weekend of luxuriating. She was not disappointed -- treated like a VIP -- the food at Rod-n-Reel even catered to vegetarians -- the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah-SPA
Stacey S, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Deborah, What a pleasure to read your review of your visit to our resort! We are always so excited to see our guests have a wonderful time while with us. Anytime we can be part of making a memorable stay it makes us all as a Team happy! Please come see us again! Sincerely, Stacey Schuhardt

Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight due to a conference. The room I stayed in was nice the view wasn't so great my room was right over air-conditioner and exhaust. Kinda pricy but there is no other hotels close by. They last time I stayed here two years ago my room faced the bay and was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
Stacey S, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Edward, We are glad to have you back! I am truly sorry you were not able to book the same view you had last year. The waterview and waterfront rooms do book up very quickly and are very much in demand. We do thank you for sharing your review on line and hope to see you again next year!...

Mouth of Wilson, Virginia
Reviewed May 18, 2015

What a fun little place on the Chesapeake Bay! The hotel is very accommodating. Great views! Bay cruise, charter fishing, BINGO, Gaming rooms and a Railroad Museum are right at your door. The Rod n' Reel Restaurant and Tavern are excellent! The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Continental breakfast is available daily as well as a breakfast bar for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Stacey S, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Brenda, It is always so exciting to read that our guests enjoyed our resort! We truly appreciate your time in sharing your experience online. Please come back and stay with us again as our outdoor concerts are beginning this weekend for the summer. Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Stacey Schuhardt

Camp Hill, PA
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Just spent a couple of nights at the Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa. This is a beautiful resort that appears to have been recently remodeled, or else is very well maintained. The setting is great, right on the water, adjacent to a large marina. There is a large amount of outdoor seating with beautiful views. The Boardwalk Cafe is perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maddie2
Stacey S, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Maddie, We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience all we had to offer! Your feedback is well appreciated and shared with the staff. We hope to see you again soon as our concerts begin this week for the summer. Thank you, Stacey Schuhardt

baltimore
Reviewed May 10, 2015

I booked a partial waterview room/balcony and below is a photo taken of the view from the balcony. Also, the hotel is supposedly 1005 smokefree including balconies. Below is a photo of the cigarette butts thrown all over the roof that our room overlooked. Do not book room #206!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kash96baltimore
Stacey S, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Unfortunately, we do have a couple of rooms that have a view of the rooftop. We do also have limited view rooms all the way to waterfront rooms. We do offer rates according to these views knowing a few are not the same as the waterview or waterfront. This...

Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Clean beautiful room. The staff was hospitable and Profesional. Not enough options for a meal only two restautants to chose from. One one was good. Otherwise its is also a fisherman's paradise. Only 40 minutes from Ennapolis maryland That's were you must check out during your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARLON M
Stacey S, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Marlon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on line. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come see us again soon! Sincerely, Stacey Schuhardt

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake Beach
18.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
988 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
18.4 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
11.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederi...
#1 of 3 in Prince Frederick
111 reviews
18.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-5116
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Chesapeake Beach
Price Range: $120 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Chesapeake Beach
Chesapeake Beach Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a bay facing room”
 of 5 bubbles HansJL, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“None, I do not recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JenB2272, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“What you are told on the reservation request DOES NOT HAPPEN!”
 of 5 bubbles ses21783, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“4th floor north side had nice view of both marina and bay”
 of 5 bubbles LynnetteS_13, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is best on harbor side ask for balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles 954tamic, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question