We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville

Visit hotel website
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville. Here you will find your home away from home. Our family endeavors to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
5701 Baltimore National Pike Baltimore, Catonsville, MD 21228-1701
Getting there
Balt.-Wash. Intl Airport8 mi
Ronald Reagan National Airport35 mi
See all nearby hotels
209Reviews
48Photos
4Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 146
  • 49
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spent one night at this hotel for a family member’s memorial service. We picked it based on reviews from TripAdvisor and were very satisfied when we arrived. Very nice ambiance, clean and desk clerk was helpful and friendly. Our room was nicely appointed, very clean and the
Read more
Response from Rene K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
Responded 4 days ago
We thank you for your business! We are so pleased that we were able to assist you while visiting for a family memorial service. We are pleased that your room was neat,clean, and that all of my staff was friendly. We hope to see you again soon. Lots of spring/summer activities in the area.
Read more
I would advise that no one do business with this hotel. After three years of booking this space for Thanksgiving, the hotel general manager Sam Sammy cancelled my meeting room reservation the day before Thanksgiving when I complained to corporate about a change in hotel policy
Read more
Response from Rene K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
Responded Nov 23, 2018
Ms. Crest, We do not have any General Manager by this name at this hotel. Please make sure you are reviewing the correct hotel.
Read more
This is one of the best places I have been in a long time. All the credit goes to the staff there. Everything was perfect. The front desk Erika and another staff in the kitchen area Ana were the best and amazing persons. My stay there made it even more wonderful and special
Read more
Response from Rene K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
Responded Oct 31, 2018
Thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking the time to do a review of our hotel, we value our guests feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and that both Erica and Ana were helpful. I have a wonderful staff, thank you for letting them know what I great job they do each day. Please come stay with us again soon, there are lots of fun holiday activities in the area.
Read more
After attending an event near by I arrived at this hotel after midnight. The area felt very safe and the parking lot was well lit. Right away I noticed the nice outside seating area that I wish I would have had a chance to take advantage of on a warmer day. I am temporarily in
Read more
Response from Rene K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
Responded Oct 25, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel, we value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your room was not very wheelchair friendly. We do apologize that your room was not very workable for you. If we did not give you the correct room, we do apologize. I have spoken with my front desk agents, and hopefully your needs will be met ahead of time. Please try us again, there are lots of holiday activities in the area.
Read more
I usually stay at my moms house when i come Down but my husband had some ihg points saved up so he got me a room here. I couldnt have been more amazed at the service. The young lady at the front desk was very chipper and outgoing and welcoming. The room was clean , bed was
Read more
Response from Rene K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you found your room clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. Shamira is new here, and this is a great way for her to start out! Thank you, I will pass on your comments to here. We hope that you will come stay with us again, even if you have family in the area. We love to see our "regular" guests. We appreciate your business!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
Suite
PreviousNext
1234
We used Uber to get back and forth from the Inner Harbor.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello SchultzRT, For this coming Friday I only have approximately 3 Kings left and a handful of King suites available. I'm completely booked on the 2 Queen Bedrooms. The King Room has 1 King Bed and can accommodate 1 Rollaway Bed. The rollaway beds are on a first come, first serve basis but if you book we can add this request to your reservation and try our best to accommodate you. The King Suites feature a King Bed with a separate living area that has a Queen Pullout sofa bed with a television, microwave and fridge. Please contact the hotel directly at 443-251-2000 and speak with anyone at the front desk as they would be happy to assist you if you wish to book. I hope this helps!! Have a wonderful day. Celena D General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi. Yes we can provide a bagged breakfast for you. Please call the hotel directly so that we may assist you on a more personal level. We look forward to hearing from you. Celena D General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
"good customer service, always complementing and acknowledging customers"
"We were well satisfied with Room 720. AC unit was quiet, no street noise, no hallway noise."
"Upper Floor"
"Hotel has a seasonable pool."
"given location I do not think it matters."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandCatonsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing