We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nasty, Unkept, Garbage, and Need Closing Down without any Questions. ...... Facts Staff was not helpful Rooms dirty , bedding dirty holes in comforters, bugs and trash on floors, beer bottle underneath bed Towels and wash clothes also looked dirty Toliet and bathtub had a black ring inside Door had opening at the bottom Outside window glass was dirty as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara W
Minnesota
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I can't believe I am giving it any rating. I have been back from vacation for almost 2 weeks and I am still itching thinking of this Motel. It is the filthiest Motel I have ever stayed in. A garbage bag outside out room when we got there -open probably rats in it. The bedding all had cigarette burns in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleen4268
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs, responded to this review

Dear Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the housekeeping issues you experienced. Please...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Hey M6, remember me? I'm the guy I said had to take a shower with my socks on, your room was so disgusting. Too bad for me it was so late at night, or I would have found a bridge underpass to sleep in. Remember you asked for my phone number? I gave it to you. But hey, as long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David A G
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed September 4, 2015

We have stayed at many Motel 6's and found them clean and reasonable. This particular Motel 6 in Camp Springs, Maryland is not in that category. We planned to stay there four nights but couldn't wait to check out after one night. The room was dirty, stale French fries on the floor and the sheets had not been changed on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Masury, Ohio
Reviewed August 6, 2015

The picture of this motel 6 is very decvining .... it was the worst motel we have ever stayed in !!!! Hookers drug dealers and you name it they stay here ... people knock on your door all hours of the night ... front desk people are very rude ... if this is what you call customer service maybe you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tonya181
Martorell, Spain
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Dirty, noisy and definitively the worst motel we'd visited. The opposite of resting, sleeping and having a good time. Far from the city center of Washington DC. We arrived at 5pm and the floor was still wet and later slippery during two days. First night there was a fight in the room above us and nobody from personal did anything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pepa S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs, responded to this review

Dear Pepa, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable...

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Unfriendly, unhelpful front desk Dirty damaged linens Saggy, old mattress and pillows No toiletries provided No hot water in shower, boiling hot in sink No fridge, no microwave Worst experience ever Avoid

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandz_Tripper
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

I do not expect much from a budget hotel, but this one failed on all points. It was in disrepair; even a chunk of the bathroom ceiling was missing due to a water leak. The room was not clean. The front desk was staffed by 2 young women who seemed high school age and were on their cell phones the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CIO_Traveler
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Kearny, New Jersey
Reviewed June 19, 2015

I have stayed at this Motel 6 a few times. One reason is that it is in a convenient location for my traveling and also my company has a discount plan with Motel 6. Beside the Motel 6 in Capitol Heights, this is the worst one to stay at from New York to Virginia. As I read the other reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay regarding our checkout policy. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We encourage you to contact our...

Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

After calling two times ahead- they still messed up our room! My mother is in a wheelchair, and the booked us on the second floor that is not wheelchair accessible. So after asking them to change it, the VERY RUDE employees LIED TO US, and told us the rooms were full, so they couldn't change it. Ok, we understood and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skd8c8
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Camp Springs
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB)
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Oxon Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Washington DC Southeast - Camp Springs MD is located within 10 miles of the US Capitol, US Supreme Court and several stadiums. Dining and shops are nearby. Amenities include free Wi-Fi is all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs

Address: 5701 Allentown Road, Camp Springs, MD 20746
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Price Range: $74 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Motel-6, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles colleen4268, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel...anywhere.”
  • Don't zoom in, you'll get sick.
 of 5 bubbles A667DPdavidg, Dec 22, 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!!”
 of 5 bubbles 609mikeb609, Sep 4, 2015 | Read review
“Check over the room before lugging your bags into it. Ususally a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles A2804WRmichaels, Jun 19, 2015 | Read review
“To choose a good room, go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles deanh510, Mar 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay