We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,032: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Ok, so it's always a worry when you check into a hotel and discover they're hosting two conferences. In the main, most hotels cope with this -- after all, they've had months of notice, so they can staff up. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case with the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay, which just became my lowest rated Hyatt. Two days running,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank timboc
Randy T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I am sorry for your delays at breakfast. I know we can do better and will focus on doing so.

Princeton, NJ
Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed at this resort during Spring break and Easter Sunday. It was delightful. There are many family activities and facilities, indoor pool, game room, mini golf, disc golf, etc. The property is scenic. The reason I didn't give 5 star is because we were guaranteed a water view rooms when I made reservation but it was not honored when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sunny Z
Randy T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your spring break visit. I apologize for the delay getting you in to your view room, we will work harder to earn the 5th star next time you return!

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 18, 2015

We made reservations and decided to pay extra for a Waterview...what we ended up with is 1/2 a water view...lol...we did not tell them we wanted a full Waterview...oh well. The lobby area is very confusing, as is the layout of the hotel...the signage could use improvement....this seems like an older hotel, and there could be many improvements. The exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sfseltzer
Randy T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. OUr resort does encompass a lot of beautiful landscape, hbope your visit ended on a high note.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed May 18, 2015

We had an excellent time, we were very happy and completely at ease, peace, and comfort... Smiles the entire time.. We look forward to visiting again.. Thanks again for an excellent experience. Good bye, Nerica Ellerman

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nericae
Randy T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a relaxing experience! Thank you, and you are welcome. Hurry back!

Bethesda, United States
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Excellent hotel and wonderful staff plus great services. The hotel is a perfect place for relaxation, enjoying beautiful views, very nice facilities and savor a wide selection of delicious food, especially the fresh sea food.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hana H
Randy T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review, very glad you enjoyed yourself!

Hammonton, United States
Reviewed May 16, 2015

We are travel agents who always stay and recommend the Hyatt in Cambridge, MD. Our overall stay was excellent, the only negative was the food from Micheners was not very good. Next time we will eat somewhere else. Love it here

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Randy T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us to your customers and we look forward to your return!

Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed May 14, 2015

The 4 PM check-in time is not well advertised. My husband and I arrived at 1 PM and the desk staff gave us the impression that our room would be ready sooner rather than later...with a cheery request for my cell phone number. We toured Cambridge, ate lunch, etc. and returned to hotel after 3 PM. I inquired twice at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Randy T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review

I apologize for not getting you registered earlier and failing to clearly communicate our availability. I will review your experience with the staff.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Loved this resort. Was celebrating my birthday with family. It was off season so the rate was affordable. Enjoyed the spa tremendously. Got a facial, pedicure, and massage- went home far more relaxed. It's right on the Chesapeake Bay so the view was fabulous. Loved walking along the beach. Would go back in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylor R
Randy T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! Glad you found time to relax and that you enjoyed your Sago Spa experience.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed May 13, 2015

I was here in May a professional meeting and thought this hotel was a pleasant place. My 3-day stay was a bit before the summer rush, so I imagine it's quite different when filled with vacationing families and screaming kids. However, this time of year it was peaceful and retreat-like. It has a couple of pools, golf course, putting green,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlyGuy47
Randy T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice recap of your stay. I am, glad you found time to relax during you training and hope you will have another opportunity to visit in the future.

Philadelphia
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Took my mom and my dogs. Perfect weekend! The dogs were welcome with their own beds, bowls, and treats. They dogs were welcome everywhere. the children and many of the adults enjoyed my dogs. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbjb
Randy T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review

Soiunds like you had a great visit. We love our 4 legged friends and am glad you enjoyed your special Mothers day weekend.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (569)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (213)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (554)
Viewed
Activity Pool (28)
Viewed
Amenities (180)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Crescent Pool (28)
Viewed
Double Water View Room (73)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (40)
Viewed
King Water View Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
18.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
997 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
15.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in Cambridge
168 reviews
16.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience the pampering luxury and picturesque landscape of Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa and Marina. Located on the beautiful Choptank River, Hyatt Chesapeake is a premier AAA Four Diamond resort that encompasses more than 342 acres. Our resort offers a wide range of fun recreational activities, including an 18-hole championship golf course, which received a 4 1/2 star rating (out of 5) from Golf Digest. Our acclaimed Sago Spa & Salon boasts 14 treatment rooms providing a complete range of signature Eastern Shore spa treatments. The River Marsh Marina has 150 full service slips that dock upto 150 ft yachts. Other amenities include two outdoor pools, a glass-enclosed Wintergarden pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, private beach with boat/ kayak/Jet Ski rentals, wildlife preserve, four lighted tennis courts, and more.Regional seafood specialties and waterfront views are just two of the attractions at Hyatt Chesapeake's six restaurants and lounges. The property offers 400 luxurious guest rooms. In addition to step-out balconies with magnificent views, each room has 37" flat screen TVs and inviting leather armchairs with ottomans. Come enjoy this luxury waterfront destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Address: 100 Heron Boulevard at Route 50, Cambridge, MD 21613
Location: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Price Range: $216 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa And Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina Hotel Cambridge
Hyatt Regency Cambridge
Hyatt Cambridge
Hyatt Chesapeake Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We choose the 6th floor”
  • Resort view - 6th floor - front side of property
  • Mini fridge and safe
  • Resort view - 6th floor - front side of property
l0v3_2_travel, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“See if you can stay in a renovated room”
dianez2011, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“Water view was worth it”
491brettm, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
“we had standard room and it was fine.”
Snubes, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“Great staff and friendly!”
toddandlayla, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question