We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Made us feel right at home.. My husband and I are here for work from Louisiana. The staff was more than helpful with all our requests especially Alicia she's the best. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a nice room at a reasonable rate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieDavid W
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

The room was dirty and it stunk. The bedspread smelled like dogs had slept on it.."its a pet friendly hotel" and it smells like it. There was trash on the floor, the carpet will blacken your socks, the walls were scratched up and had a hole in one of them. I had to call the desk to have riotous neighbors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirtydump
Reviewed October 19, 2016

1. The wifi is awful. I moved rooms after the first night when I was 100% unable to get a signal in my room and once moved, I had to stand by the door to get a halfway decent signal and even then it kept dropping out. 2. I came away with multiple itchy bites on my neck, back and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrailingTalent
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The WIFI has been fixed for months now and we haven't had any issues with it since we replaced all of our equipment. While here on the property I was never addressed any of these concerns directly so that they could have been resolved. My staff wasn't given any opportunity to address most of these concerns and there...

Luray - Page County, Virginia
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We came for a getaway weekend and booked two nights. This was the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in!!!!!! The manager was so rude to us. She made us feel so uncomfortable that we left a day early.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebsdb
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do take pride in our hotel and our cleanness, if there was an issue it could have been resolved on the property. Although we are going through heavy renovations since August to better the hotel experience for all of our guest. We do ask our guest to bare with us during this period. If your experience wasn't...

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Got to our room & there was trash still in the trash can, no big deal but gross. Went to plug my phone into the wall, saw a bandaid on the floor, totally gross. Finally going to bed & there was long pieces of HAIR in our bed sheets. I can't even deal with this. I wish it wasn't too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larissa B
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Larissa, Were sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a good one. If you had called or came to the front desk we could have made this stay a wonderful one. Anytime there is a issue it should be addressed right away so that it can be resolved. We cannot fix something we don't know anything about. Thanks for...

Reviewed October 3, 2016

We came to town for a wedding and needed a place to stay for two nights. We drove up late Friday night and stayed Friday and Saturday and came home Sunday. We did not arrive until 1:30am Friday night/Saturday morning. The lady at the front desk seemed a little irritated but it was really late so I brushed it off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Although you and your family wasn't able to have a enjoyable stay with us if I was notified I would of made sure we changed that experience into a better one. When issues to arise I need to be given that chance to make it better for the guest weather it was a call or coming to talk...

Reviewed October 3, 2016

Worst hotel I've EVER stayed in!! The front doors were mostly blocked by 6 to 12 individuals, hanging out, ranting and raving, a lot of profanity and talk not fit for any one to have to hear. This facility was dirty, carpets in hallways didn't look like they had been vacuumed in months, there were only 2 towels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Carl C, I'm sadden to see that your experience with us wasn't good. My team we do work hard to provide that home feel for all our guest. We did have a large group here with us and it was hard at times to have them settled down but I did get all that under control with being in...

Reviewed September 22, 2016

If you want pictures of the mildew and mold in the bathroom, the potato chips all around the floor of the bed, who knows what in the drawer, I can provide them. Alicia refuses to let you speak with the manager, whoever that is and Corporate Red Roof won't respond to complaint either. Do NOT waste your money unless you're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Berti-Jo L
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for providing feedback about or hotel, Although this was something that can be fixed my team here wasn't given any opportunity to make your stay comfortable with us. We take high pride in our hotel and all the guest that stay with us so that they can have a home away from home. I also still would...

Clinton, Maryland
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We used booking.com to book a King Suite at this hotel. We were travelling with our 20-month old and 2 dogs, so there was going to be precious little else we could do besides swimming in the hotels pool. Their website said the pool was closed for maintenance. I called to double check. They told me that the pool would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Rob G, Were very sorry that you didn't get the chance to stay with us, Due to many issues we could not open the pool for safety of all my guest and children. I would rather the pool never be open then put anyone at risk I take this very serious and so does the county. We do plan...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

With few hotel options because of a major swim meet in the area we found room at the Red Roof Inn. It turned out pretty good. Rooms were clean and taken care of. Get a room on the back of the hotel way from the highway side. It was very quiet. Walls are a little thin but not enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, Thanks for the great feedback and I will let the rest of my team know how much you enjoyed your stay. We take high pride in our clean rooms and service here and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon as were making changes in the hotel to better service...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Lexington Park
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn California, MD - NAVAIR is located less than 10 miles from area attractions that include Drum Point Lighthouse, Patuxent River Naval Air Museum, and Sotterley Plantation. This location is surrounded by many area restaurants and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 59 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR

Address: 23428 Three Notch Rd, California, MD 20619-6019 (Formerly Chesapeake Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Maryland > California
Price Range: $80 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington Park Hotel California
Sleep Inn California
California Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, whatever you do.”
 of 5 bubbles TrailingTalent, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Room #329 Horrible”
 of 5 bubbles bertijol, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room you are booking before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles robg815, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra money and book with Country Inn & Suites that's down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles alexhR945DY, Aug 3, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle of the hallway on the 2nd and 3rd floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 799daleb, Jun 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay