We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want pictures of the mildew and mold in the bathroom, the potato chips all around the floor of the bed, who knows what in the drawer, I can provide them. Alicia refuses to let you speak with the manager, whoever that is and Corporate Red Roof won't respond to complaint either. Do NOT waste your money unless you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berti-Jo L
Clinton, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

We used booking.com to book a King Suite at this hotel. We were travelling with our 20-month old and 2 dogs, so there was going to be precious little else we could do besides swimming in the hotels pool. Their website said the pool was closed for maintenance. I called to double check. They told me that the pool would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob G
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Rob G, Were very sorry that you didn't get the chance to stay with us, Due to many issues we could not open the pool for safety of all my guest and children. I would rather the pool never be open then put anyone at risk I take this very serious and so does the county. We do plan... More 

Travelers are raving about these California hotels

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

With few hotel options because of a major swim meet in the area we found room at the Red Roof Inn. It turned out pretty good. Rooms were clean and taken care of. Get a room on the back of the hotel way from the highway side. It was very quiet. Walls are a little thin but not enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, Thanks for the great feedback and I will let the rest of my team know how much you enjoyed your stay. We take high pride in our clean rooms and service here and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon as were making changes in the hotel to better service... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We reserved a room a week in advance (non-smoking room with a king bed and a garden tub), and when we got there we were told that our room wasn't available even after payment and an email stating our room was guaranteed. We were moved to a non-smoking room on the third floor (smoking floor); it was a room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, Were very sorry your stay wasn't what you had expected. The pool has been down due to issues we have had and for safety for all my guest until everything is 100% good to go we don't want to open until the county clears us all the way. We do Thank you for your feedback in which we... More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We arrived an early 5am check in traveling from Arizona. I reserved a non smoking room, King. When we arrived, the front desk attendant that morning was horrible service. Room reserved wreaked of smoke. Took awhile to get any room non smoking. A few other issues so my husband went down later that morning and Alicia was working, so apologetic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rinda240
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Rinda, Thanks so much for your kind words we do work really hard to ensure all guest are happy, safe and comfortable. We really enjoyed having you here with us and hope to see you back soon. I hope your trip home was great and glad you had a wonderful time at your best friends wedding which I'm glad... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We had multiple rooms booked within this motel. When we arrived, we were told that the hotel was overbooked and there were no more rooms. As we caused a scene, rooms were quickly made available?! The pool was down for maintenance during our stay. The motel was generally not clean. It is an older building that needs some upgrades, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angeline R
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Angeline Upon reading your review I don't feel as though you gave my property a chance and also with us being one of the newer Red Roof Inn's were still in process with our renovations. With any chain were given so much time to complete all major renovations. Also I wasn't made aware of any issues about not... More 

Lake City, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very clean. Although I was there for one day, I'm glad i choose this hotel.The housekeeping staff did a great job on the room and front desk staff was very polite and friendly especially Alicia. Will be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank Shandella W
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Good Morning Mrs. Shandella, Were very pleased to hear how wonderful your stay was, I will also let my team know about all the great feedback. It was such a pleasure having you here with us and very delighted that you've decided to come back. I really hope that you have a wonderful day! More 

California, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

I frequently stay at the Red Roof and I always have a good stay! The assi.manager Ms. Alica is always sweet and pleasant when I see her, and the young lady at night is also very nice and pleasant. I enjot the point and the room rates are affordable. I would recommend red roof to many! M.A

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Mrs. Elizabrth, Thank you so much for all your positive feedback about your stay. We really enjoyed having you here with us during your travel. We really hope to see you really soon in your future traveling needs. Me and my team here at red roof really hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday season. More 

Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Worst hotel we've stayed at. We travel for work as construction worker and usually stay a couple of nights at hotels to save energy from driving but we would rather drive 4hrs a day than to stay in this hotel. We pick this hotel because it was within budget (not the cheapest) and had decent Tripadvisor reviews but I guess... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mctravelovin
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize that your stay with us wasn't what you had expected. We have been continuing our construction and we will have more improvements to the hotel. We have looked into all concerns and they have been addressed. Thank you for all your feedback in which it helps us improve. We really value you as our... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

First, they screwed up my room and put me in a smoking room so my family had to deal with the disgusting smell of cigarette smoke. The pool was down for "maintenance" in the middle of the summer, the toilet leaked, the shower door never stayed closed and the worst part, another guest was smoking weed in their room and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex H
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alex I'm really sorry to hear that your time here with us wasn't what you had expected. Me and my staff try really hard to make sure all our guest are comfortable and satisfied. Our pool is awaiting our last inspection. I'm also sorry that you and your family had to smell cigarettes during your stay, we would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn California, MD - NAVAIR is located less than 10 miles from area attractions that include Drum Point Lighthouse, Patuxent River Naval Air Museum, and Sotterley Plantation. This location is surrounded by many area restaurants and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 59 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR

Address: 23428 Three Notch Rd, California, MD 20619-6019 (Formerly Chesapeake Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Maryland > California
Price Range: $80 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington Park Hotel California
Sleep Inn California
California Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay