We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for home away from home...Towneplace Suites is the right place. The close proximity to the Bowie Towne Centre, Cinema & other Restaurants is a major challenge. The amenities are well maintained with a Pool & Barbecue Grill.

Helpful?
Thank Rotimi A
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our location is very convenient for shopping, entertainment, and restaurants. We pride ourselves in delivering that "home away from home" experience. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I came in to visit my aunt and uncle who where staying here. So I booked and room and it was beyond what I expected. I didn't not know that it would be a small apartment. I loved my stay here and everything that was available around the establishment.

Helpful?
Thank ashre28
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Enjoying my stay tremendously. Front desk staff top notch. Breakfast was delicious. Stores conveniently nearby. Housekeeping very polite. Extremely grateful that professionalism and hospitality still exists after a horrible experience at another hotel.

Helpful?
Thank HRDawk
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. We strive to always make each and every experience here a memorable one. More 

Clayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location with shopping, restaurants, and even a brewery within walking distance. They do offer a complimentary breakfast which was good on the weekend but somewhat disappointing Monday morning. We came to breakfast at about eight thirty and most everything was gone and no signs of replenishing it. The other issue we found was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clayton_Diner
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and posting comments. It is feedback like this that allow us to improve on the products and services that we provide. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the Bowie Town Center and hope to see you again soon. More 

Navarre, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Requested wheelchair accessible room,bed too high to transfer and a park bench would have been more comfortable than the $2 mattress on the sleeper sofa, poor layout, too expensive for what you get staff very unapologetic

Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and will re-evaluate the layout of our accessible rooms. I will share this feedback with my front desk team about their service to ensure this is an isolated issue. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

I'm a Marriott rewards member and used my points to stay two nights here. I chose this location because I got the most bang for my points, but after staying here I made a mental note to return when visiting family in Bowie. The rooms are perfect for long term stays and everything you need is available within walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin F
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our newly introduced breakfast. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide the quality service that our guests expect. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Pros: *Friendly & courteous staffs. *Accessibly to DC. *Multiple options for shopping & eating out at walkable distance in Bowie town centre. *Small (compared to Residence Inn) but convenient studio suite for short stays. *The breakfast time was till 10am, however the staff was courteous enough to not remove the food till all the guest left the breakfast area way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vipin P
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We just started a new breakfast here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bowie Town Center. Glad you were able to enjoy it. More 

Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Bed was a little hard. Room setup was great, plenty of room. Full kitchen. Big couch. Lots of people were staying at the time, and was very noisy in the hallways and rooms nearby. Staff was very nice and helpful. Not a hot breakfast served, only grab and go stuff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott9609
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

We are glad you had a nice stay. Hope you had time to visit the Bowie Town Center Shopping Mall while you were here. We are starting a small renovation on Monday January 4th, which will allow us to offer a hot breakfast with many breakfast options which we are really looking forward too. Hopefully you will be back in... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stayed for two weekend days on Marriott points. We chose this hotel based on the proximity to the event that we were attending. The location worked out great and we even had a couple of hours to explore the adjacent Bowie Town Center, which is a nice shopping area. The hotel was difficult to find using the GPS instructions.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ell1etravels
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Bowie Town Center is a great area to explore within walking distance from the hotel. They do have a great assortment of stores and restaurants to check out. We are very near to doing a small renovation which will allow us to improve upon our current breakfast to include fried eggs, sausage,... More 

Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 weeks. My wife worked and I mostly stayed in the hotel room. I am disabled. I couldn't give advice on the prices because someone else paid the bill. But you can easily find that on the internet. Towne Place suites are obviously not 5 star hotels. This one like others is adequate for a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank David r
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. R, Thank you for your comments! We greatly enjoy all feedback from our guests and try our best to use them to better our location. We enjoyed having you with us while your wife was working in the area, and we look forward to having you back again next year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowie
Hampton Inn Bowie
#1 of 4 in Bowie
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway
6.3 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Upper Marlboro
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center

Address: 3700 Town Center Blvd, Bowie, MD 20716-2257
Location: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Price Range: $156 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bowie Town Ctr. Hotel Bowie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay