We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,483: English reviews
Bethesda, United States
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hattie D
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Bethesda, United States
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Woodstock, United States
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Had a pleasant stay while attending a wedding. Building renovations were only mildly disturbing; they were minimized, the areas under construction sealed off. Food in the restaurant was pricey but good.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Leslie G, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and hope your're able to come back and see our finished look in the future. We anticipate having all new guest rooms available by the end of summer. Thank you again. Warm Regards, Matt Karow matt.karow@hyatt.com

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We booked our wedding hotel block here last August for our July 9 wedding. We liked the convenience to the metro for our DC attendees, the shuttle company, event space for a Sunday brunch, and the good rate they offered. We weren't told about the construction until April, and then only because our brunch location was being moved. No one...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Laura H
Matt K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. I sincerely apologize for the impression that was left and the poor service you received. This is not typical and is something we have already begun internal discussions regarding. While I understand that the experience has ended, if I may provide assistance in any way, please do...

Amityville, New York
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 56cynthiat
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Reviewed July 31, 2016

This hotel is on top of the Bethesda Metro. Quick 15 min ride into DC or you can take a Uber for $16. Decent rooms with breakfast. Hotel is being renovated so not much of an ambiance. Has underground paid parking for $12 overnight. Lot of restaurants in walkable distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xin2014xin
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our location on-top of the Bethesda Metro. Please keep us in mind for your future visits and let us know if we can be of any assistance. Thank you again! Kind Regards, Matt Karow matt.karow@hyatt.com

Denver, United States
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed July 29, 2016

This hotel is under renovation. Was and is clearly run down, so I can see why it's being renovated, but there is nothing on the website to indicate you're booking to stay at a construction site. The outside and inside of the hotel are a mess. The website shows beautiful pictures that bear NO relationship to the current reality. Hyatt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnQuayle
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Hyatt Regency Bethesda. I am sorry to hear of your negative experience during your stay. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Guest Relations team at 1-800-323-7249. I hope we can welcome you back again. Safe Travels!...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed July 28, 2016

This is my first Trip Advisor Review! My daughter and I recently stayed here at the Hyatt and it started off horrible then thanks to one of the managers it turned out great. It was raining, our Uber could not find the hotel, and when he circled around it three times there was no front drive!! I was so shocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodcameron23
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Your feedback and kind words regarding Autum was delightful to hear. I have shared your feedback with our entire hotel. I hope you're able to come back again in the near future and see our finished product and stay in a new room. Thank you again. Warm Regards, Matt Karow matt.karow@hyatt.com

South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

This hotel clearly needed a complete and total renovation. Our unrenovated room was barely passable. Old, dated, dusty, chipped tiles in bathroom, wobbly leaky faucet in tub. Trying to move bed to access power strip to plug in phone resulted in Oklahoma dust bowl. No cold water, heat unexplainedly would go on during the night in spite of almost 100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruin101
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear bruin101, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the experience with our renovation. We are nearing completion of our guest rooms and will offer all new guest rooms by September. I hope you're able to come back and see our new look in the future. Best Regards, Matt Karow matt.karow@hyatt.com

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
401 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful 12-story atrium welcomes guests to 390 luxurious guestrooms and suites, located directly above the Metro Red Line's Bethesda stop, just 6 miles from the White House. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, one of the most renowned communities in the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area. Bethesda is well known as a lively chic destination with over 200 ethnic restaurants, boutiques, local art galleries and trendy hot spots, all within walking distance of the hotel. Bethesda is also home to many associations and corporations, such as The National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the National Naval Medical Center. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is also nearby Suburban Hospital, Lockheed Martin, Chevy Chase Bank Headquarters, and Clark Construction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Address: 1 Bethesda Metro Ctr, (7400 Wisconsin Ave), Bethesda, MD 20814-5325
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Price Range: $127 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bethesda Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bethesda
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Bethesda staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Bethesda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room with a balcony complete with patio furniture! Ah fresh air!”
Lippylulu, 2 days ago | Read review
“avoid garage until construction is done or bring a mask”
SYNAPSEBoston, 1 week ago | Read review
“I was on the 8th Floor. Was very quiet except for guests out in the hall.”
SimonSaysHouston, 1 week ago | Read review
“Didn't have one so don't know.”
ElaineR655, 1 week ago | Read review
“REVIEW your request MULTIPLE times BEFORE accepting the room”
Psychologyguy, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question