We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 995: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here before and had a decent experience. This time is different. There was a large event which I'm ok with but the hotel did a terrible job of managing the crowd. Upon checking in, the porters were horrendous and panicked by the number of patrons - far from hospitable. They were yelling at oncoming guests as they pulled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank N4482NOmichaelr
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for the review N4482Nomichaelr. We regret we did not meet your expectation this time o your visit. I want to say that we’ve worked with our maintenance team to address the issue you reported. We are sorry that it was not resolved sooner. We do hope you will consider staying with us the next time you return to... More 

Bethesda, MD, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The lobby is fine but the rooms are low quality - feels like a motel. I pre-requested foam pillows online and on the foam - not there on arrival as requested (and it was too late to request). There was hair in the shower on arrival, my closet door was stuck shut so i couldn't get to the safe, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamina G
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this note Pamina G. The experience you described is quite unfortunate and we regret that you did not meet your expectation. It is always our goal to provide the very best experience possible. The cold shower problem that you mentioned is quite unusual and we'll use your feedback to investigate. Thank you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Good value for money. Location was very important. Room standard was good. Staff very helpful. Only problem was the safe that did work and could not be repaired at the weekend. The option of leaving passports and valuables was not taken up. Important, we would return to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

We cannot wait for you to return Joseph R. Thank you for the kind note, especially recognizing our helpful staff. We will make sure the option of leaving your valuable is taken up your next visit. Best. More 

scranton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

There for my daughters wedding. Did not get a warm cookie to start. Asked for an upgrade prior to arriving to have someone that requested it on site to get a better upgrade. Maids woke us at 7:30 am....really!! Came back from the ceremony at 3 pm to freshen up for the reception to find our room not cleaned yet....had... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennie M
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your first review Jennie M. We strive for nothing but the very best experience for our guests, and we think the vast majority of the reviews hereon TripAdvisor reflect that about our team and the property in general. Hope we see you again on your next visit to Washington DC area! We absolutely want to get... More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I picked this hotel because it was said to be close to metro. It was a long walk in the cold rain. There are hotels that are less than an block from Metro. This hotel is over a half a mile. It would not have been bad if the weather was nice. A few good things, Room was huge and... More 

Helpful?
Thank StellaGrace
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for your review StellaGeace. I'm glad you enjoyed the accommodation, however I do regret that you had to walk from the metro in a cold rain. It would have been a pleasant walk, if it was a clear beautiful day. Next time you visit, please take advantage of our complimentary shuttle we have or the Bethesda circulator bus... More 

Traverse City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Personal, was very helpful! Sister-in-law, and myself had never used public trasportation, like the Metro. Personal was very helpful on how it was used. Gave alot of maps ect.to help with this. Would recommed to anyone whom asks about our experiance. I will becoming back in 3 moths and will most likey be reurning. The only problem, may be the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robyn E
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind note Robyn E. We're looking forward to that next visit as much as you are! Be sure to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle which runs to both Medical and Bethesda metro stations. Also, Bethesda circulator bus which runs every 10 minutes on 2.1-mile route of the downtown Bethesda. Best. More 

west bend,wi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

4.5 stars...The hotel is near several others in a busy area with many restaurants nearby. The room was spacious (10th floor Hilton Honors room), it had ample closet space and three large dresser drawers. The room showed very minimal wear and the furnishings were very nice. The computer desk was large and the wi-fi worked well for us. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenneth123
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

excellent view from room, walking distance to most things. I was visiting brother -in -law short notice and needed place to stay other than his condo's guest suite. Would stay weekend here again. had trouble with Hilton honors but not hotel they were on top of things.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Level Contributor
429 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We had a really nice time here we visited over spring break. The gym is on the top floor and has weight equipment and machines. The pool is outdoors and is open only in the summer so we were sad to miss that. They have a shuttle to n from the metro. The staff is really nice and courteous. When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arch L
Bethesda, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I have stayed at two hotels in Bethesda many times. They are near a business relationship. Bethesda is also convenient to the Metro for great access to all of the Washingtin metro area. Both hotels are in need of renovations. The rooms feel dark, dated and dirty. The lobby, restaurant and other amenities are fine, but I want a clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William I
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
1.7 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Oz Restaurant
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary, Healthy
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Address: 8120 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Price Range: $110 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay