We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,057: English reviews
Guatemala
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice, and the food available for room service too. The hotel has a Starbucks in the lobby, which was convenient for the early meetings. I visited the NIH for work-related purposes, and it was a very nice 15-min walk from the hotel to the main entrance of NIH.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose Tomas P
Management response:

Thanks so much for your kind review. The NIH is a short walk and many people visiting appreciate the close proximity. I am glad you had a nice visit and it is our hope that your next one brings us a 5 star review. Warmest Regards, Steve W.

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a Maryland football game. We enjoyed our stay and used our AAA discount to get a great rate. The entrance to the hotel is hard to find, but valet was helpful. The area around hotel is nice with a great Irish restaurant near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnrR3116XU
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit. I am glad you had a nice stay and were able to take advantage of the AAA discount. The hotel is ideally suited for visits all across the DC, MD and VA area so getting to College Park or downtown DC is as simple as getting on the subway...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had in 45 years of traveling. 3 luggage carts for 270 rooms. Virtually nonexistent valet. And managers that expressed false concern and did nothing. Room was not made up at 230 when we returned from a brunch. Valet lost our car keys for 15 minutes. On departure was not asked how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isacks
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. As you can imagine we cannot know when the carts will be in use but as you recall we had one for you within a minute or two. We are also glad to assist all of our guests with luggage so rarely is there much of a wait. At...

Hayward, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is very attentive. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Handy Access to metro for sightseeing. While Metro is about a 10 minute walk, they offer a shuttle service to Metro station. Check in was easy as was checkout. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Good value!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishK1344MT
Management response:

Thanks so much for your kind review from your recent visit. The hotel does have a great location with easy access to the Metro and driving distance to many attractions throughout the DC metropolitan area. The neighborhood is also very nice with many restaurants within a short stroll. Please do come to visit us again as we are always working...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby is extremely cramped and very noisy but if you don't care about that, the rooms are very comfortable and clean and well appointed. TV was great. there are several interesting ethnic restaurants within two blocks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 249shariev
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your experience about your recent visit. I am glad you had a pleasant experience. While the lobby may seem small we have other spaces and an expansive bar and restaurant that is just off the lobby that many guests find useful. We are also planning some new improvements very soon and hope you can visit...

south orange, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is filthy. The rooms are dirty and toilet would not flush. I felt like paid a premium price to stay at 1 star hotel. I am Hilton Honors member and I now am questioning if I should continue my membership. The hotel is under new management which speaks volumes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 567jaquelinem
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry the hotel was not in the condition our Hilton standards demand. A good stay starts with receiving a clean crisp room that is well stocked and ready for our guests. Again, I am sorry we let you down. While the hotel has new management, we still...

Pleasanton, California, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice staff and good quality rooms, convenient location. Not far from Metro and shopping. Good value. Comfortable beds Nice breakfast and there are restaurants nearby also. Would stay here again when in Bethesda.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my room with the whirlpool!!! It was perfect and I was so relaxed! I can't wait to reserve this room again. The hotel staff was superb as well!! I had an issue with a cigarette smell in my room and a member of the staff came right up to resolve. Also, the front desk followed up with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmeraldQueen84
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and could take advantage of our suite equipped with the whirlpool bath. From time to time even though the hotel is a 100% smoke free building we do have someone that chooses not to follow directions. We always want to make sure...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Great location and friendly staff. Room service was spotty and check-in was time consuming. Dirty dishes with old food on tray left outside my room for almost 24 hours, and I finally cleared them myself. Room service menu limited. WIFI basically not functional, even paying for Premium. Bedding not warm enough, and room didn't have extra blanket. Upon request, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee964
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your concerns about your recent visit. I am sorry we let you down with so many issues. All guest should have the best stay possible where they get friendly and prompt service and our systems and supplies and in proper order. Please know that your concerns are very important. In fact we are increasing the...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Rooms are not clean Not recommended Service front desk not great Internet access poor Location not great Access to airport fair Spent four nights waiting for my room to get clean of a lot of dust Nothing happened Gym equipment not great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 466arelism
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear 466arelism, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the housekeeping and internet issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
0.0 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Oz Restaurant
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary, Healthy
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Address: 8120 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Price Range: $80 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Bethesda staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
spokane, wa
2 months ago
2 months ago
West Babylon, New York
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Bethesda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner rooms are larger”
 of 5 bubbles HowellHousewife, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Go High and rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sarluk, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“The view from the the pool is something you will have to see for your self, just like I did...”
 of 5 bubbles speedyray189, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an outside view -- many of the rooms have no exterior windows, and look out only into the interior atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles KingofThreePutts, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“ask for what you want, if it can be done... trust me ... it will.”
 of 5 bubbles CynthiaC399, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay