We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC \/ Bethesda
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 813: English reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2015

I, and a colleague, stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in early October 2015 for a business trip. It is well located just off of Wisconsin Avenue so about 3 minutes walk from the DC Metro and 5 minutes walk from loads of restaurants and bars. Parking is really convenient. When the website says next door, you actually pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randomlife
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2015

The staff at the hotel were welcoming and were genuinely interested in making my stay at the hotel as pleasant as possible. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Checking in and out was very efficient. I would definitely stay there again if I visit Bethesda again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed October 3, 2015

The rooms were very nice and the staff are wonderful. the hotel is very close to the metro and so it is extremely convenient to get anywhere without needing a car. Food is not awesome, but there are many local restaurants just down the street to suit just about anyone's fancy. Overall, I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil Gooderham ... D
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed October 1, 2015

This hotel is well located in downtown Bethesda. Just off Wisconsin, set back away from the traffic but an easy walk to nearby businesses and restaurants. The quality was what I expect from Hilton Garden Inn, standard cookie-cutter rooms. Nothing special but comfortable with standard amenities. Price was very good for the weekend I was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaeguBubbles
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed September 28, 2015

I don't usually leave reviews but I felt inclined to do so after my recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff were excellent and went above and beyond in every sense of the word. I left my phone charger at home and one of the front desk staff shared with me what I suspected was a staff person's...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crksing
Baltimore, United States
Reviewed September 24, 2015

The staff provided excellent customer service. I loved the location (close to everything, yet tucked away on a quiet street). My room was exceptionally clean. I have stayed in other hotels in this area, and this hotel has become my favorite. Excellent value. I will definitely return!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan S
Washignton, United States
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Avoid this hotel if at all possible. The front desk personnel can't perform the basic tasks of checking you in or figuring out how to complete a credit card authorization form. I had to appear in person to fill out a form that was then disregarded. The person who took the form from me was totally oblivious the next day...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert P
Chanelle L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Albert P, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

Lexington, VA, United States
Reviewed September 16, 2015

We were very pleased with the deal--room, breakfast, and parking for a very good price. Everything met our expectations. Clean, quiet room; good breakfast; nice staff. The location suited our needs perfectly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Watertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for two days and can't say that there was anything wrong with my visit. I did drive to the DC area, so I parked in the garage at the hotel. The garage was a little tight, but I've dealt with much worse. This was also the first time I tried the online check-in through Hilton Honors and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonathan_phillips
Keswick, United States
Reviewed September 12, 2015

This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. Staff was helpful and accommodating; room - bed, bath were clean and fresh. Great location with easy access to highway 495 and Wisconsin Ave. My only wish was that they offer Valet parking...other than that ...perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,499 reviews
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
395 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Price Range: $148 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
CT
11 months ago
Rochester, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I prefer to stay on a low floor so I can use the stairs. There can be long waits at the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles french_guy_in_NYC, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“Corner room on a lower floor near the stairs-much faster than the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles robertmA9239WN, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel has less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentFlyer064, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 490rickg, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was noted as having a "tree view" on the hotel map, but the view was of a parking lot with trees in the distance.”
 of 5 bubbles 1EricK, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question