We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway \/ I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shame on the Comfort Inn name for allowing a hotel like this to be in existence. Rooms was very dark and dingy, the small lamps did nothing light up the room, the hallways smell and the breakfast is horrible. It is so very limited and they start taking everything away before closing time even if you are in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arielle l
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would put ZERO stars but it wont let me. Came for a wedding. Costs and extra $20 to check in early. Check in is at 3pm. The wedding was at 4pm. So when all the guests showed up to check in at 3 (so they could get into their rooms before the ceremony), they only had one person working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahutch86
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My visit was actually ok. I was there for a wedding. I have never watched and heard such rude behavior or comments. The wedding was at 4pm and they would not allow anyone to check in early including a bridesmaid. The line to check in was long and it took up to 45 minutes to check in because there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debedeb709
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was hot, tasty and varied. Convenient to 95 and 495 and BWI airport. Close to a couple of fast food restaurants, grocery store and pharmacy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredlg
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is access off Rte 95. The front desk people were very friendly & professional. As I approached the desk I was greeted with a smile. The room was comfortable & clean. The breakfast choices were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Mohrsville
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property every year for 13 years. The last 3 years I have observed the maintenance and upkeep has been deteriorating. I am disappointed as I am pretty brand loyal to Choice Hotels and this property is convenient to annual meetings. However this will be my last stay. I arrived at 11:15 p.m. having reserved nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I stayed at this hotel on October 15, 2016 and the problems began as soon as I checked in and went to my room. I was given room 461 originally but when I arrived at the room and went in the room was all ready occupied the bed was slept in . I returned to the desk and explained the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan W
Ohio
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Here are a few of the problems with this motel: 1. Assigned second floor room with no elevator service. Had to wait for another room having elevator service to be made ready for us. 2. Desk lamp not plugged in and no outlet available for use at desk. Switched bedside lamp having outlets in base with desk lamp and moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Team_Guestservice, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Robert M., Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I want to assure you that your comments are being shared with the respective departments and steps are being taken to address each of them. This is not the type of experience that we are about, and we will endeavor to provide a better experience for you...

Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at the last minute. There was a small mix up at check in, but the host (I think his name was Herman), handled it quickly and professionally. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good for this type of motel. We'd stay here again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misti M
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

This is the worst comfort inn I have ever stayed in. All the positive reviews are wrong!!! The ambience of the lobby is nice but once you get into the room, it's disgusting. It looks like they barely cleaned the room. The smell is nasty. They changed my room three times, and all three rooms were the same. Cleanliness zero!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmy T
Team_Guestservice, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you got your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. If you would like to discuss the issues you had further, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.2 mi away
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Laurel
105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the University of Maryland, this Beltsville, MD hotel is located off of Interstate 95. It is situated in an ideal location between Washington, D.C and Baltimore, Maryland. The Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 in Beltsville, Maryland values business travelers. That's why we offer special services and amenities designed to cater to your unique business needs. Use the free high-speed wireless internet to catch up on work or just surf the web. Start the day with complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Address: 4050 Powder Mill Rd, Beltsville, MD 20705-3101
Location: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Price Range: $77 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway Hotel Beltsville
Fairfield Beltsville
Fairfield Inn Beltsville
Comfort Inn Beltsville
Beltsville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not get second floor with no elevator service.”
 of 5 bubbles robertmK9067JW, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“You should get a room near the front entrance. There is no elevator on the other side, only staircases.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenPetruccelli, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for wifi code when you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles radeo957, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get booked on the wings.”
 of 5 bubbles arranzjose98, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke marijuana, think twice about a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles K1645ACmartins, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay