We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway \/ I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 209: English reviews
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Never was at a hotel that elevator did not go to the 2nd floor until this one...Hallways and lobby were hot and the chairs in the room smelled of sweat,,,my advice would be to stay away, plus there was a very sketching person hanging out in the hallways.

Helpful?
Thank robbuck61
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
290 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this room last minute at a great price to stop on our travels. We spent less than 11 hours here but can say we honestly would stay again. We had no great expectations. We had a bed, hot shower and pretty substantial breakfast. Whats not to like. People that complain really need to pay attention to prices of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandyCif
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked inn & received the keys to my room. The first thing I did was attempt to use the bathroom but the URINE stains on the toilet seat sent me right to the phone to alert the front desk. I asked it they could send someone up to replace the seat and they did. This was a painful process... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G

Travelers are raving about these Beltsville hotels

Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel every July for a week or two for the last five years. I have noticed a definite decline in the facilities, services, comfort. This past trip was the worst yet. It was very hot outside, being July and a heatwave enveloping the country, but it was even hotter inside. The lobby area and breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank David N
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed two nights in order to do some sightseeing in Washington, D.C. Pros: convenient location to D.C. metro (10 minute car ride), various restaurants, and convenience stores. Room was clean, breakfast was good, and I was able to get one of the elusive refrigerators. A/C worked well. Wi-fi worked well and signal was consistent. Great water pressure and hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank melipooh72
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I got room last weekend and it was an awful experience. The front desk was unfriendly. I chose online a non smoking room and they gave us one that was smelling smoke strongly. They changed our room but unwilling. The halls was very dirty (all of them). The furnitures were very old and damaged. The breakfast terrible.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hbarchinski
ssmarte, Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experiences. We are sorry that you felt you had a terrible stay. Please know that the experiences you described are not the norm for us and we apologize that you did not experience us at our best. Your feedback has been shared with department heads to insure that their teams are being... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My coworker and I were staying here for a conference in DC to try to save money. It was booked for us via Hotwire's hot rate, so we didn't choose it specifically, it was chosen for us. We were told we would be getting a room with two double beds, but they ran out by the time we checked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stafford S
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the Ultimate worst I don't know why any human would think that this would be OK to stay at, how could anyone even feel comfortable sleeping here this place was under construction the room numbers was on the floor there is no elevator, the rooms was filthy the floors was dirty there was food on the carpet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raspberry73
ssmarte, Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were very sorry to read that you had an unsatisfactory stay and we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with out housekeeping crew and assure you that all steps are being taken to address them and prevent this from happening again. This is not the... More 

Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

this was a decent place to stay, but i wouldnt stay here again. all the other hotels were booked so we had to stay here. we booked four rooms, all with double beds so we could sleep 4 to a room. when we arrived, there were only three rooms available (even though we had booked and paid), the guy working... More 

Helpful?
Thank lncooper529
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Why would a hotel renovate during the most traveled time of year? Horrible experience here. No clean towels at check-in and was told they wouldn't be available till 9pm. Had to still call to remind them that we didn't have any yet. Not impressed at all with the room. Very outdated, cracked shower surround, no outlets to charge your devices,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FairportMom
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the University of Maryland, this Beltsville, MD hotel is located off of Interstate 95. It is situated in an ideal location between Washington, D.C and Baltimore, Maryland. The Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 in Beltsville, Maryland values business travelers. That's why we offer special services and amenities designed to cater to your unique business needs. Use the free high-speed wireless internet to catch up on work or just surf the web. Start the day with complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Address: 4050 Powder Mill Rd, Beltsville, MD 20705-3101
Location: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Price Range: $84 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway Hotel Beltsville
Fairfield Inn Beltsville
Fairfield Beltsville
Comfort Inn Beltsville
Beltsville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay