We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Capital Beltway

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4050 Powder Mill Rd., Beltsville, MD 20705
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My stay was for a week before Christmas. Staff was helpful; room was perfectly fine for my needs. Outside is sloppy, featuring sloping approaches from parking and always-locked doors that require room key for entry. Dark, hard-to-navigate parking lot on side by catering company, lot crowded with catering vehicles. KFC/Taco Bell in same area is open late but stops chicken... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike110742
Kisumu, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Staff was nice at check in and check out. However, that's all I can say that is positive. The place is dated, worn and in desperate need of a remodel. The walls in the hallways are stained and the carpet is soiled. The hallway smelled strongly of marijuana as it seemed other guests were using. That's not a deal breaker... More 

Helpful?
Thank aventouring

Travelers are raving about these Beltsville hotels

Roanoke, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

First and foremost let me express to just how run down this hotel is TripAdvisor was exactly right on the dot this hotel should not even be in business upon arrival we went in to see if we could check in a little bit early but unfortunately with the desk clerk very rude very hateful. I went to go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJMBJM2012
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

I am disappointed you feel that way about our facility. Although it is a little dated, we strieve to make each guest feel comfortable and welcome. It is our goal to provide every individual with excellent service. We appreciate you being a loyal Choice member and we do wish you Safe Travels......... More 

Garnerville, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Comfort Inn is my favorite place to stay. This one is located in a strip mall that was under construction and I had to drive around twice to find it. The only eateries are Wendy's and MacDonalds within walking distance and no shopping areas to speak of. It is usually like coming home. Something was missing this time. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy E
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

We appreciate you completing the review in regards to your stay with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced. Our goal is to provide each of our guest with a quality experience. We sincerely hope you will consider utilizing us again for your lodging needs. Safe Travels....... More 

Westbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
208 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

I stayed at this hotel recently for two nights. The check-in process was delayed for a few minutes while they finished getting the room ready, but that wasn't a big deal. The bed was fairly comfortable, although the pillows weren't great. They were all either too hard or too soft, without a lot in between. The bigger problem was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank virginiagamer
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on line survey. We apologize for the isues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand and we look forward to servicing you again. Safe Travels................... More 

Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

This stay was an example of "Murphy's Law". This was probably the worst Hotel and Comfort Inn experience ever!! We were deceived at check in, right from the beginning. We were told that our room was newly renovated!! Yeah maybe 40 years ago! Curtains, floor (rug) filthy!! Smelly room!! Toilet was broken, old and wasted furniture!! I imagine this was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben A
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I am unsure why you were told we were newly renovated. Although we are a dated hotel, we aim to please our guest with service and cleanliness. We wish you Safe Travels................ More 

Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Overall our two day stay was fine. We asked for a first floor room, since we had our large yellow lab with us, so we had a room just steps away from the outside door, which worked out well. We had a king size bed, which was very comfortable, but the room was on the small side. WIFI worked fine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynda n
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thnak you for choosing the Comfort Inn for you lodging experience. we are pleased we were able to accommodate you and you pet. Safe Travels.............. More 

Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Not a good hotel, and that is nicely formulated. You get what you pay for of course, but this was a rather bad Comfort Inn: very unpleasant smell in the room, the door did not close well, and the bed was terrible.

Helpful?
Thank K H
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. We are pleased that you chose us and hope you will consider usin gthe Brand again. Safe Travels........... More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago and whilst my wife was bathing we received a knock on the door only to find an irate patron from the room below us complaining that the water from our tub was leaking into his room. I complained to the front desk about this patron only to find that he was one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian71037
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

We apologize for the issue you experience during your stay with us. It is puzzling that an employee of ours would act in such a manner. I am sorry you had to experience that. Thanks you in advance for choosing Choice and we hope you'll consider us in the future. Safe Travels More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

I usually book 3 star plus properties so I'm a little fussy but this was a last-minute trip and the price was right. The room was comfortable enough. The hotel definitely needs carpet replacement, and it is visibly dirty in the elevators and hallways. The staff is friendly and accommodating. There were a lot of very rowdy guests the weekend... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlaskaDS
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thanks for respoding with your review. I apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast options. We strieve to please our guest with a variety of healthy items and carbohydrates. We are happy you chose us and are please you used the Choice Brand............Safe Travels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.2 mi away
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Silver Spring North
3.5 mi away
College Park Hotel & Suites near Univ. of Maryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay