We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Capital Beltway

GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My coworker and I were staying here for a conference in DC to try to save money. It was booked for us via Hotwire's hot rate, so we didn't choose it specifically, it was chosen for us. We were told we would be getting a room with two double beds, but they ran out by the time we checked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stafford S
Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this was a decent place to stay, but i wouldnt stay here again. all the other hotels were booked so we had to stay here. we booked four rooms, all with double beds so we could sleep 4 to a room. when we arrived, there were only three rooms available (even though we had booked and paid), the guy working... More 

Helpful?
Thank lncooper529
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Why would a hotel renovate during the most traveled time of year? Horrible experience here. No clean towels at check-in and was told they wouldn't be available till 9pm. Had to still call to remind them that we didn't have any yet. Not impressed at all with the room. Very outdated, cracked shower surround, no outlets to charge your devices,... More 

Helpful?
Thank FairportMom
NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed only overnight, as we were going to a Nationals game and then on a cruise out of Baltimore. We hoped to check in early (about noonish), but were told our room wasn't quite ready. No big deal - we went into the shopping center nearby and had lunch. By the time we came back, our room was ready. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank keltik01
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night with two rooms. Elevators and hallways were actively being renovated. Felt like no ac was on in hallway. Room ac worked. One room was missing the coffee maker. Front desk took care of issue. Breakfast was well attended. Line of the two waffle makers. Waited for over 10 min to make my own waffle. Recommend getting 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so I got a great price from groupon. So overall it was worth it. First floor rooms have broken mirror in room, musty and moldy smells in the hall and room. I had to change the room because I was having an allergic reaction to the mold in the room. My brothers family also had to change from first... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a review for our hotel. We are under going renovations at this time. I certainly do apologize that you were not happy on the first floor however I am happy that we found a great place for you on the 4th floor. If we can be of any further assistance please... More 

Trenton, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in with no issue and came into our room and noticed the beds immediately. The head of the bed was lower than the foot, making sleep difficult. They definitely need to be changed out. Other than this, we had no issue with our stay.

Helpful?
Thank sthrnpeaches
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Over the next couple of months we will continue to renovate our facilities. Some of the beds will be changed out. If you stay with us again and find anything unacceptable please do not hesitate to talk to the front desk or a manager on duty so we can make it right.... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was terrible. My room had cob webs, the closet door was broken, no refrigerator (like advertised), dried mystery substance resembling boogers on the headboard, only one hand towel and the alarm clock was unplugged. Additionally, there wasn't any air conditioning in the elevator nor on the floor/hallway of the third floor. I was too hot and tired to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank honestyhurts2016
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your online survey. I was horrified to hear about your stay. It sounds like you had several issues. I certainly do want to apologize that our room cleanliness did not with your standards. Refrigerators are not advertised on our website as we do not have them in every room. We have several upon request however they are... More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights in order to visit family nearby. The bed was so comfortable. The room was very clean and quiet. Stay on the fifth floor. There were parties and other events on the first floor. Staff were okay. The price was good. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank MonieB
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a survey online. I an the staff are so happy that you found your accommodations to be very acceptable. I love sharing these reviews with the staff. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to me or another manager here at the hotel.... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Comfort in expecting it to be a pretty nice gotel since it's located across the riad from a small shopping area. But I was a bit disappointed. I called and hour ahead to ask the receptionist if I could check in early because I had a family event to go to. When I got there, there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I wanted to address some of your issues. With early check in we do our very best to accommodate your request. Our check in starts at 3pm. Our hotel is a very busy hotel with a full house almost every night. Please accept my apology that we were not able to help... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.2 mi away
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
3.1 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the University of Maryland, this Beltsville, MD hotel is located off of Interstate 95. It is situated in an ideal location between Washington, D.C and Baltimore, Maryland. The Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 in Beltsville, Maryland values business travelers. That's why we offer special services and amenities designed to cater to your unique business needs. Use the free high-speed wireless internet to catch up on work or just surf the web. Start the day with complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Capital Beltway

Address: 4050 Powder Mill Rd., Beltsville, MD 20705
Location: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Capital Beltway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Capital Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway Hotel Beltsville
Fairfield Inn Beltsville
Fairfield Beltsville
Comfort Inn Beltsville
Beltsville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay