We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
DC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This past weekend I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton College Park North Hotel for a wedding. Let me first start by saying the service from all the employee at this hotel is beyond anything I've seen at a SPG property. As a platinum SPG member, I always expect great service, but this hotel defined superior service from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Porsha C
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am giving it one above the worst star since the woman at the front desk was very kind about switching my room and giving me a food comp. This hotel is really disgusting though. My room had hair everywhere, the carpet was an absolute disgrace (stained everywhere), my pillowcase looked like it had blood or liquid stains on it,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viva_la_Vida2014

Travelers are raving about these Beltsville hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second night at the hotel this week; we were happy to see a laundry room here in addition to the pool and fitness center but the restaurant was just blah and the service is just OK. Tv signal also still doesn't work well. We stayed here a year ago and had same issue with TV. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank 44deborahg
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here often as it is close to the retirement home (Riderwood) where my in-laws live. We have stayed in most of the hotels in the area but this one is becoming our preference because the rates are usually very good, the staff is friendly, it is right next to a movie theater and it is close to 95.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nice and comfortable with a wide range of pricing to match my pocket. I found the area was a easier commute into Washington DC and close to the National Harbor. if you are looking for place that is clean but will not break your budget but also close to Washington DC and this is the place for... More 

Helpful?
Thank irving w
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night on a road trip. First impression was not good as we arrived in the evening and there must have been a function at the hotel, there were people standing out in the smoking area drinking alcohol, the smoking area was just outside the front door. Lobby was nice the staff was informative. As Starwood Preferred Guest we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha J
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review over hotel. Your feedback is really important to us as it would help us improve our services and accommodation. We greatly appreciate your business! Sincerely, Ahmad Erbinieh General Manager Sheraton College Park North Hotel More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
198 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The refrigerator stank --the freezer needs to be defrosted --that old ice REALLY STINKS up the place, my food was inedible after being in that nasty old refrigerator. Also, there was a HAIR on the bathroom faucet handle, a black hair, (I have light colored hair).... it was nasty. These issues make it seem like the room is not clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly apologize about any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and I can assure you that this is not typical of our hotel. We hope that you can give us another try! Sincerely, Ahmad Erbinieh General Manager Sheraton College Park North Hotel More 

Harlan, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Beltsville for a week on business and stayed here. The staff was very nice and for the most part very helpful. The hotel was clean, my room was great. I chose not to have the maid service for the week as it was just me and I did not need clean towels or new sheets every day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank StellaRamona
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to learn about your satisfaction with our services and wonderful stuff that goes above and beyond to make sure that every guest receives a home away from home experience. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ahmad Erbinieh General Manager... More 

Minneola, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a short one night stay at this hotel and I have no complaints. Staff was friendly and check in/out and the room was clean and spacious. The lounge could probably be upgraded a bit as there was only some cookies and light snacks when I was in there. Perhaps it was better for breakfast but I didn't have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank marcmsj
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We always like hearing from our guests to help improve or services an accommodation.we hope to see you again soon for a longer stay and you get to try our club lounge breakfast and the different variety that we offer every night. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Ahmad... More 

Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed here as part of a class, arrangements were made by someone else. Overall the hotel is good, but they have one shining star that stand outs above everyone else. Her name is Iryna and she is a server in the hotel restaurant. Iryna was nice and accommodating to us as we relaxed in the evening in the restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendi1313
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

It's So wonderful to hear such a positive comment about one of our outstanding employees. Iryna is definitely our shining star and goes above and beyond to make sure our guests receive top of class service. I will make sure to show your comment and congratulate Iryna on a job well done. Please come back and see us again! Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is just eight miles from downtown Washington, D.C. with the metro nearby, so you’re never far from the excitement that makes the capital area so great. Located along I-95 and within minutes of the Beltway, our convenient location is close to attractions in the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Historic Annapolis, and Washington D.C. We are equidistant from major airports—Reagan National and Baltimore-Washington International — and close to Greenbelt Metro Station, providing easy access to our nation’s capital.Our complimentary shuttle provides services within a 5-mile radius, including the University of Maryland College Park, USDA Beltsville Agriculture Research Center, FDA White Oak, Verizon Communications, and the many corporate offices surrounding the hotel. For those of you who choose to drive, we have an abundance of complimentary parking.From our lobby to our guest rooms and our restaurant, every inch of our updated hotel has been designed with your comfort in mind. Stay connected with our lobby business center, offering a secure and fun area to work or just hang out. Connect on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Or, retreat to a chic and comfortable guest room outfitted with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and plush, all-white bedding. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Then have a drink or dine in style in our refined full-service restaurant, the Powder Mill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Address: 4095 Powder Mill Rd, Beltsville, MD 20705-3105
Location: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Price Range: $99 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton College Park North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton College Park North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beltsville Sheraton
Sheraton Beltsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay