We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Horrible experience I hope nobody else has to go through. I stayed for several weeks for business. I had a pet. I paid up front. Everything was known ahead of time and confirmed. When I arrived the check in process was poor. They were aware I had a pet and when I arrived back from my job that evening, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank janej4747
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, new t.v.s, make accommodations if you need cookware. About the 5th time I've stayed at this Extended stay. Friendly staff. Rooms are up to date and clean. This was a business trip and I had no problem with check in or check out.

Helpful?
Thank dmab56
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our great staff during your visit with us. I am happy that you were pleased with your check-in and check-out as well. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again... More 

Little Falls, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I arrived at the hotel only to be told that my reservation would not be honored because no rooms were available due to overbooking. I had made this reservation over a month in advance and had prepaid the room bill.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwm3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The overbooked situation you described is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff and I, and we will be working to ensure these issues do not continue. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bel Air hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Everything from the time we checked in until we checked out was easy without a problem and the room was very clean and convenient I will definetly stay again and recommend to my friends and family . It was a good experience and very easy check in and out

Helpful?
Thank Lucia G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a wonderful stay and a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

The reviews I read prior to my trip were not what I experienced. This hotel was clean, my room was newly renovated and clean. The front desk clerks were very friendly during check in and check out. I would definitely recommend staying at this property.

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

As soon as I walked in the room I saw the large soiled area on the comforter. It smelled nasty and appeared fairly new. I reported it and it was quickly replaced. The mirrors and windows were dirty and smeared. I had to buy cleaners to clean the microwave before using it. There was not a fully stocked kitchen which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Coastalgal48
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

We checked in to this place for a one night stay for business. There seemed to be some construction going on in the lobby which is perfectly fine. Front desk agent Yessina (?) was super friendly and nice. Got upstairs to our room and as soon as we stepped off the elevator, the horrible odor hit us. Dropped out bags... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TC14738
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff and as a result, we will be installing air fresheners in our hallways to help with the odor issue. We... More 

Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my uncle Joe on Saturday the 19th. We were just staying 1 night as we were driving back to North Carolina. The first room we got had a mild odor in it which we were able to be quickly assigned to a new room. What suprised me about the customer service was that there was only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness issue you experienced. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that we were able to resolve it quickly and provide you with a comfortable stay overall. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

I booked this hotel via Expedia.com at the last minute and must admit I was very disappointed with it. Upon entering the hotel, the hotel looked old and well used. Moreover, when I walked into my room, it had a mild odor of something that smelled like emesis. The light over the bed was inoperable, and the refrigerator made a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey of your stay with us. I am concerned to hear that there was an odor in your room and that your fridge had a significant odor and would like to sincerely apologize for that. That is not indicative of the service and quality that we want to provide to our guests. In order to... More 

Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We made reservations here because it was an easy drive to our stop the next morning. When we arrived, they did not want to honor our reservation through Expedia. There was no ice machine (apparently they expect you to make ice over night in your frig. There were no plastic glasses, or glasses of any kind for your use.

Helpful?
1 Thank Imogene M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen

Address: 1361 James Way, Bel Air, MD 21015-2043
Location: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Price Range: $85 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay