We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Waterbury
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a one night stay for me & my teenage daughter. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was average. My only complaint was the smell of the towels, which I didn't notice until I was done showering. Horrible smell of smoke. Everything else was clean and neat.

Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel over the 4th of july weekend for my sons lacrosse touenament. I was very pleased with the hotel and it's staff save for one employee. Let me start with the good. The building is in great shape and they did great at accomodating us and managing with all of the families who were in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank daps0811
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your looking for a good place to stay, this will do... We had no issues with our stay here. The hotel is in good shape and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue I had, was that when someone else smokes in there bath room, everyone's room smells like smoke. A co-worker and I both had this... More 

Helpful?
Thank nswieder
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel. We appreciate your comments about the staff and the smoke smell issue. As you are probably aware, SpringHill Suites is a smoke free hotel. All guests are required to smoke outdoors if they must. If you are ever faced with a similar problem, please report it to... More 

Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

I arrived on a Friday afternoon with six 9 year old girls and a cake for my daughter's 9th birthday party. We decided to do a hotel sleepover and chose this hotel because it had an indoor pool. I'm a Marriott platinum member and was told immediately that I had been upgraded to a nicer room. The front desk staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDub1122
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and were glad to be part of a special occasion for you. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

The hotel is a bit dated, but served our purpose. We had a suite with a small kitchenette. The room was clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Staff were helpful and courteous. Breakfast buffet was provided and had many choices, including waffle irons. Indoor pool, which we did not use... Free internet and nearby restaurants (walking distance) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate Y
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with fellow travelers. We are happy that you were able to find so many of our amenities and our service acceptable, but disappointed to hear that you felt the hotel was a bit dated. We've recently completed a lobby renovation and our rooms are only in their... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

This is the first time I have stayed at this SpringHill Suites. I was very impressed at check in with the employees working. It was a lady and I think her name started with "Yas". She was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located right off the highway and easy to get to. Unfortunately, you can hear the busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhillyPhlight
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your service compliments related to our Front Desk staff. It is always nice for our staff to hear that they are appreciated by our guests. I'm sorry to hear that the noise from the highway was audible during your stay and that you had issues connecting to the internet. If you find yourself in that position again,... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

My stay at this hotel was a last minute decision. I had already reserved a room at the hotel next door and was so uncomfortable with the state of the room, that I moved to this SpringHill Suites shortly after I arrived at the original hotel. From the minute I walked into this hotel, I knew I had made the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betsilew
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel. Our staff is appreciative of you positive remarks. We are glad that you had a good experience and look forward to your next visit to our area and our hotel. More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

Booked here because the Residence at Ripken was full. The room was cozy, comfortable and functional. There is a mini fridge, mini coffee pot and mini microwave in the room. Overall the stay was comfortable and quiet. The biggest disappointment, if it can be call that is the breakfast area. It is too small for the volume of people that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clarksville_Couple
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that your overall experience was a positive one. Sorry to hear that the breakfast area was short of seating during your stay. Sometimes people use that area to congregate and socialize. Perhaps that was the case. We are glad that you chose our hotel... More 

Waverly, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

We were looking for a hotel that was reasonably priced....found SpringHill on internet and from their site called for reservations....Pleasantly surprised.....easy to find....staff very friendly.....our room was spotless.....and the breakfast buffet was very good...we would definitely go back and will look for SpringHill Suites in the future .

Helpful?
Thank LynDoane
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

Recently officers from the nonprofit organizations Brotherhood for the Fallen chapters Aurora Colorado Police, NYPD, and Chicago PD stayed at your hotel while they attended the services of two fallen deputies nearby. We want to thank you for making room for us. Our officers were grateful for how accommodating everyone there was, and raved about the memory foam pillows! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrotherhoodAurora
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

We are glad to be of service. Especially, during a time of need. The staff will be informed of your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future for a visit during happier times. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen

Address: 1420 Handlir Drive, 1420 Handlir Dr, Bel Air, MD 21015
Location: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Price Range: $166 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen Hotel Bel Air
Springhill Suites Bel Air
Edgewood Aberdeen Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay