We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

York Harbor Motel and Cottages

Share
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (19)
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (19)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just steps from Long Sands Beach, York Harbor Motel offers both nightly motel accommodations and weekly cottage/apartment rentals. A variety of motel rooms are available-some with ocean views-including efficiencies, 2 double beds or King beds. Most rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and microwaves. Cottage and apartments-some with ocean views-can accommodate up to eight guests and are equipped with full kitchens and basic utensils and dishes. Bed linens are supplied in all units. Laundromat on premise. Wwe also offer a fresh water pool for those hot summer days. Maine's southern coastal region provides all sorts of attractions including fine dining, shopping, the Ogunquit Playhouse, tennis, golf, antique shops, shopping, an amusement park, special events and scenic highlights. It is a region rich with a variety of artistic and cultural offerings. Summertime is especially active for many of the artisans and shops. Historic Portsmouth, New Hampshire, is just 6 miles away. Or simply relax and enjoy the fresh air on the Maine seacoast. Open seasonally Mid-May through Labor Day, we offer many choices in family accommodations including motel units for up to 4 guests. We also offer weekly units with 1-3 bedrooms that can accommodate up to 8 guests. To help you find your interests, we offer free wireless internet. Our staff is ready to assist you in every way to make your vacation on the Maine coast a pleasant and enjoyable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Wheelchair access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease11 mi
Portland Intl Jetport38 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
12
15
7
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
15
7
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster cove walking distance great location across the street sliders ocean view coupon microwave york certificate ogunquit rocks coast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Nice little motel, a bit worn, but clean and cozy. Staff was super friendly. We opted for the Romance Package, which included an oceanfront room, bottle of wine, small gift basket, dinner for two at Jonathan's in Ogunquit, which was excellent and 2 $14 breakfast...More

Thank Pamela M
Response from SeaLatchME, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Motel and CottagesResponded September 20, 2018

Hello Pamela and thank you for the kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Romance Package! Reviews like yours help us to see where we can use some improvement and let us know when things are running...More

Reviewed September 17, 2018

I have stayed here before and I really like this hotel. Decided to bring our 9 month old golden retriever for his first visit to the ocean. The room was perfect!!! No rugs! Just awesome floors!! I was very happy with the room. It did...More

Thank tilli71
Response from SeaLatchME, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Motel and CottagesResponded September 19, 2018

Hello and thank you for the wonderful review! We are grateful that you new little pup decided to book with us. It sounds like you had a great time! We work diligently to provide the best experience possible, so it's very nice to hear when...More

Reviewed August 8, 2018

We have been staying here every couple of years since 2005.... two years ago, the internet was really spotty — it seemed to work best late at night and early in the morning when everyone who might be using it was sleeping...and we complained. This...More

Thank 1Nicole
Response from SeaLatchME, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Motel and CottagesResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear about your experience and we offer our deepest condolences for your friend. Please understand that we do purchase the highest speed internet available to us. This is something that we...More

Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Motel is a rocks throw from the Beach, directly across the street. Great location as it’s right on the main drag in York..Rooms we’re fine, ours had a refrigerator and a large bathroom. Such a peaceful place to stay

Thank Shamu5
Response from SeaLatchME, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Motel and CottagesResponded September 10, 2018

Hello and thank you for the wonderful review! We are so grateful that you decided to book with us. It sounds like you know just how to take full advantage of the locations beautiful scenery. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed June 7, 2018

Old, Smelly, Gross, Rusty, Paint peeling and the AC is rusty. The sliding patio door all bent up and hard to open. The chairs on the balcony are just as old as the motel. Exhaust fan does not work in the bathroom. The curtain rod...More

3  Thank dbull2018
Response from SeaLatchME, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Motel and CottagesResponded September 10, 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on our motel. It is unfortunate that your experience was not up to your satisfaction. I am certain that if we had been informed of you were uncomfortable we could have relocated you...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jannamar
July 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from keithmo1971 | Reviewed this property |
Yes but the pet friendly rooms are not very pleasant
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The view is nice."
dbull2018
Jun 7, 2018
Read review
"All rooms stink"
jpizzigno
May 14, 2018
Read review
"I don't think there is an elevator."
167carolynb
Oct 8, 2017
Read review
"I would chose a second floor balcony, better view of the ocean...."
dianag264
Jul 10, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$211 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineYorkYork Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing