We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Route 1 South, 1373 Post Road PO Box 1107, Wells, ME 04090
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$99
View Deal
Agoda.com$99
Tripadvisor$99
Expedia.com$99
Hotels.com$99
Priceline$99
CheapTickets$99
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (113)
Videos (2)

About

#9 of 29 hotels in Wells
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All Suite Resort Hotel. Condominium resort hotel featuring spacious 1 and 2 bedroom condominium suites. Indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, game room, seasonal outdoor pool, gas grills, Bocce ball court and basketball court. Situated on 11 acres bordering the Rachel Carson Wildlife Preserve and tidal salt marsh near Wells Beach. Great location between the popular tourist towns of Ogunquit and Kennebunkport. All units with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchen. Wedding and Meeting facility with a variety of meeting spaces including Maine Ballroom and intimate Kennebunk Board Room, for inviting events by the sea. Free Wireless Internet.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Boating
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bowling offsite
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save!
1,070Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 694
  • 227
  • 64
  • 43
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark P wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Check in @ 4 and room not ready waited 20 minutes and room still not ready. We left for dinner and received a call at 5:20 our room was ready. We arrived at our room and The kitchen stove and counters were covered in thick grease. Refrigerator door was filthy and upon further inspection there was food particles on rug in bedroom. We called and was told we could leave the unit and they would have it cleaned or we could move to another unit but it would be yet another hour. 😡. Arrived at new unit to find the fully equipped kitchen was not fully equipped. The bake ware and glasses were rapped in plastic stating if used you will be charged an additional $50.00. Gas grills on premises were disgusting and not cleaned half did not work. There was no room service for the week we were there. You left your dirty towels out side your door and they replaced them the same way every two days. The furnishing were really outdated and worn. Very disappointed get away 😔
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Robie, General Manager at Village by the Sea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for your negative experience during your most recent stay. In discussing this situation with you, we understood that the location of the first unit was not what you preferred and for that reason another unit was cleaned. Unfortunately due to limited availability and high occupancy unit options were limited and no upgrades were available With that said, we were able to move some things around in order to get you into another comfort rated unit in a more desirable location. Here at Village by the Sea we truly strive to make each and every guest experience a positive one, in reading your review I know that we fell short and for this reason I offer my sincere apology. When selecting a unit our reservations team can find you the perfect unit based on your exact needs. While I know that there was more than just a location issue, I have no doubt that we have the perfect deluxe or premium unit ready and waiting for your next visit. Feel free to call on us anytime for more assistance. Thank you, Jill Robie
Read more
natasha j wrote a review Jan 2020
Topsham, United States2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Our family loved the size of the room. The room was clean and so spacious!! The pool was lovely as well. We only stayed one night, but would definitely come back. I would say the only thing I would be cautious of is if you get a room on the bottom floor you can hear Everything above you. I would think most people would be respectful that there are people below you, but we unfortunately were below people that were so loud on their feet, kept slamming the sliding door and basically were up all night. I did not want my review to reflect this, because it's not the Village's fault...just be cautious of this when booking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
sunshine2go wrote a review Aug 2020
new hampshire409 contributions36 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights with family for a quick getaway. The room was great and plenty of room. A little worried about Covid but the room and areas were clean. The check in process, reserving the pool time and check out were easy . Staff was great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 13A was clean, spacious and on the first floor so easy in/out
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Robie, General Manager at Village by the Sea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for the great review. COVID has certainly made us revise our cleaning process and available amenities but, I am very happy to hear that you found it easy. Have a wonderful summer and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
DORIAN P wrote a review Aug 2020
Wallingford, Connecticut75 contributions5 helpful votes
This was our first family vacation to Wells Maine.The Village by the Sea was the best place for our family.The condo was really clean and so spacious.The kitchen was roomy and spacious.The living room was great for movie night.The master was so big and the balcony was beautiful.Loved the fact of having two bathrooms as well.And one level no stairs.The beds were so comfortable.I never had a bed so comfortable ever.I will definitely be returning very close to the beaches and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Robie, General Manager at Village by the Sea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your rental. Our units are the largest accommodations in the area and we have an amazing team that works very hard to make sure that each and every guest receives a clean and comfortable unit upon arrival. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Y5065CNkarens wrote a review Aug 2020
Concord, New Hampshire1 contribution
Nothing great. The room was a bit out dated. The full kitchen was nice though! The sleeper sofa was a joke. The frame was twisted and the 'mattress' was a piece of foam. So uncomfortable. Convenient to everything at least with a short drive depending on traffic. No views of the ocean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Robie, General Manager at Village by the Sea
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. When it comes to renting a unit with us here at Village by the Sea there are three tiers of units, Comfort, Deluxe, and Premium. The different tiers assist our guests in knowing the number of updates that have been completed in each unit. For example our comfort units have had a number of updates but not as many as our Deluxe and Premium may offer you. With that said, we apologize if you didn't find your unit or the sleep sofa exactly what you were looking for; however, we have no doubt that we could assist you in finding a perfect fit for your next stay. Note that while all of our sleep sofas feature memory foam mattresses we also have units that feature multiple beds per unit therefore avoiding the need to use the sofa at all. If we can assist you in finding the perfect unit for your next visit to southern Maine please do not hesitate to call on Jayme or Jill directly. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again in the future. Jill R.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
village by the sea hotel wells
LOCATION
United StatesMaineWells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Village by the Sea
Which popular attractions are close to Village by the Sea?
Nearby attractions include Renee's Cat & Dog Gift Shop (0.3 miles), Bo-Mar Hall Antiques & Collectibles (0.6 miles), and Founders Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Village by the Sea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Village by the Sea?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Village by the Sea?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village by the Sea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Congdon's Doughnuts, Joshua's, and Varano's Ristorante Italiano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village by the Sea?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Village by the Sea located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Wells.
Are any cleaning services offered at Village by the Sea?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Village by the Sea offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Village by the Sea?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Founders Park (0.7 miles), Wallingford Farm (5.0 miles), and Storer Garrison State Historic Site (0.6 miles).
Does Village by the Sea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.