Village By The Sea
one out of two bedrooms
Traveler (242)
Room & Suite (141)
Village by the Sea
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 condo in Wells
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Location: The resort is situated on 11 acres bordering the Rachel Carson Wildlife Refuge and the tidal salt marsh near Wells Beach. It’s conveniently located between the popular tourist towns of Ogunquit and Kennebunkport Accommodations: Village by the Sea offers spacious one and two-bedroom condominium suites. Each suite is air-conditioned and comes with a full kitchen, and scenic views of the marshlands and ocean beyond. Amenities: Indoor Heated Pool: Enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor pool. Hot Tub: Relax in the hot tub after a day of exploring. Fitness Center: Stay active with the fitness facilities. Game Room: Have fun in the game room. Seasonal Outdoor Pool: Take advantage of the outdoor pool during the warmer months. Gas Grills: Perfect for a barbecue. Basketball Area: Engage in friendly competition. Free Wireless Internet: Stay connected throughout your stay. Event Spaces: The resort also offers a wedding and meeting facility with var
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Boating
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family

Location

1373 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 38 out of 100
38
Portland Intl Jetport
26.6 mi
See all flights
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease
20.5 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,211 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime spot, the Village by the Sea hotel is celebrated for its central location near beaches and attractions, which guests frequently commend. The hotel's cleanliness receives high marks, with special attention to the pristine condition of rooms and pools. While the value proposition raises eyebrows for some guests due to additional charges, the spacious and well-equipped rooms—with full kitchens and comfy beds—are often appreciated. The inviting atmosphere, complete with charming decor and a cozy faux fireplace, adds to the appeal. However, guests have mentioned that improvements could be made to better soundproof rooms and address occasional cleanliness lapses. The hotel's amenities, including pools, hot tubs, and an arcade, are generally praised, though there's room for minor enhancements. Service at Village by the Sea stands out, with many guests highlighting the staff's friendliness and helpfulness.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Helpful
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,211Review8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 792
  • 245
  • 70
  • 56
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Moneygrl614 wrote a review Jun 2022
Dunmore, Pennsylvania21 contributions6 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at VBTS many years and would never go anywhere else. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are amazing and have everything you could need. Great location and value. We will be back again in 2023...can't wait!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Village By The Sea
Responded Jun 27, 2022
We are very happy to hear that we are your home away from home. Do you have a specific unit that you stay in? If so let us know which unit it is. As you know, our units are individually owned therefore making the set up and decor different in each unit. This can sometimes be fun as guests have certainly found specific units that they absolutely love to reserve year after year while others like to try out new units each stay. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to your 2023 visit. Jill
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenn E wrote a review Aug 2020
Littleton, New Hampshire3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time back at village by the sea since I was very little. (It was a terrible experience then) We were super nervous. The room was Great. Very well updated. It was fist floor and although it said no view it definitely had a partial distant ocean view, hey it’s better then looking at a bush! It’s too bad they can’t cut the trees and they’d all have killer views. There was a rather large bush in front of the living room that could be trimmed for a better view. There are a few things that would have made it even better. More hooks and shelving in the bathroom, a Keirug for the kitchen would have been great as well as a 4 slice toaster as it’s a room that can sleep 8 people and it’s a 2 slice toaster? Also to note bring your own kitchen stuff if you plan to do a lot of cooking. We were very confused. We had to completely unload the dishwasher at arrival because we have to be able to wash it if we are there for a week? We had no place mats or mits to take anything out of the oven? We lacked essential items to cook like bowls and more dishes to feed 5 people? There was stuffed wrapped that said if unwrapped would be charged $50 cleaning fee. I was so confused. We needed that stuff to cook dinner ? We cooked eggs in 1 fry pan and 1 pot? It was kinda ridiculous and super under organized? We reloaded the dishwasher when we left and left all the pots and pans we did use on the counter ? It saved us money cooking in but really shouldn’t have been that complicated. They had an entire cabinet of wrapped kitchen items we couldn’t use !! Also the laundry swap thing really didn’t work out well. One day we left it and the trash outside no one took it and no one swapped the towels I called up and got 4 towels brought down and no other linen. We ended up just washing them and reusing? It was less stressful that way. The covid sheet in the room didn’t do a great job explaining some key things. Also to note the pool is by reservation? Pretty sure people just walked right in. The tables were not being cleaned Inbetween people ? Again confused. Overall it was great the covid rules an regulations were not communicated or followed very well. The room was very clean the beds were clean and comfy and the showers were great! I definitely recommend but do your research on the rooms 13A was a hidden gem!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jill Robie, General Manager at Village By The Sea
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Hello and thank you for your review. These are certainly trying times and everyone is working very hard behind the scenes to make sure that our guest experience is wonderful. Although you found a great unit, it sounds like there were a few things that we could have done better. I would like you to know that we stay committed in understanding what is important to our guests and tweak our practices as we can. Receiving reviews such as yours helps us to improve where we can. As for the kitchen inventory we have reduced it by 50% of its original set up. This means that minus the pots and pans, everything that is offered fits comfortably in the dishwasher so that we can sanitize all items prior to each guest arrival therefore the reason for them being in the dishwasher. Fingers crossed that the pandemic is behind us all sooner versus later and we can be back on track with all of the wonderful in room and on site amenities that we have always offered. Enjoy your summer and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Jill R.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Rena wrote a review Oct 2020
Northfield, Massachusetts9 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited to get away for our 17th Anniversary. First trip away without our daughter in 15 years. It was a special weekend. The room was PERFECT and had everything we needed to spend time cooking together, relaxing with some drinks, playing cards and just relaxing and enjoying each others company. Having a dishwasher and a washer and dryer was the best! We were close enough to Nubble Lighthouse and Portland Head Lighthouse and close to Wells Beach where we watched the sunset from Atlantic Avenue. Our only concern was that when we checked in, we used our own disinfectant wipes to clean high touch surfaces like drawer/door handles, light switches, appliance handles and knobs, faucets, etc and found that it clearly isnt being done thoroughly enough by the cleaning team. Given that we are in the midst of a global pandemic we found this concerning. But...once we disinfected our room, we had an amazing time. It was otherwise very clean, comfortable and we enjoyed our weekend Anniversary getaway in Room 10H with an ocean view! We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark P wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in @ 4 and room not ready waited 20 minutes and room still not ready. We left for dinner and received a call at 5:20 our room was ready. We arrived at our room and The kitchen stove and counters were covered in thick grease. Refrigerator door was filthy and upon further inspection there was food particles on rug in bedroom. We called and was told we could leave the unit and they would have it cleaned or we could move to another unit but it would be yet another hour. 😡. Arrived at new unit to find the fully equipped kitchen was not fully equipped. The bake ware and glasses were rapped in plastic stating if used you will be charged an additional $50.00. Gas grills on premises were disgusting and not cleaned half did not work. There was no room service for the week we were there. You left your dirty towels out side your door and they replaced them the same way every two days. The furnishing were really outdated and worn. Very disappointed get away 😔
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jill Robie, General Manager at Village By The Sea
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for your negative experience during your most recent stay. In discussing this situation with you, we understood that the location of the first unit was not what you preferred and for that reason another unit was cleaned. Unfortunately due to limited availability and high occupancy unit options were limited and no upgrades were available With that said, we were able to move some things around in order to get you into another comfort rated unit in a more desirable location. Here at Village by the Sea we truly strive to make each and every guest experience a positive one, in reading your review I know that we fell short and for this reason I offer my sincere apology. When selecting a unit our reservations team can find you the perfect unit based on your exact needs. While I know that there was more than just a location issue, I have no doubt that we have the perfect deluxe or premium unit ready and waiting for your next visit. Feel free to call on us anytime for more assistance. Thank you, Jill Robie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SEL201754 wrote a review Aug 2020
Winthrop, New York21 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great place to stay! The rooms are like apartments. Ours was supplied with a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Every room has a deck and some have a nice view of the salt water marshes and the ocean beyond. Very clean, and well taken care of. The outdoor pool is very nice and the grounds are well taken care of. The beaches are beautiful and the surrounding area has many things to do. The Maine turnpike is just down the road. Hop on it and your are up or down the coast in no time. Or take the local routes and travel thru some of the most beautiful Maine towns. Great place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The second floor rooms have a great view . Some rooms can be a little louder than others. Ask...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jill Robie, General Manager at Village By The Sea
Responded Aug 20, 2020
We truly appreciate you taking the time to offer such a wonderful review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations large and very clean. We are very fortunate to be located on the fantastic southern coast of Maine, with so many wonderful things to do and beautiful coastal routes and towns. Come back to see us again soon. Thanks again! Jill R.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle B wrote a review Jul 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We love this property. This was the second time we have stayed there and it was even better than the first time.

The reservation was very easy to make and the woman helping me with my reservation was extremely helpful and accommodating.

The rooms are spacious and have great amenities.

The indoor pool was a life-saver for us during our last trip, as rainy weather forced us to postpone some of our early morning plans.

As with any hotel, if you are on the bottom or ground floor and have people staying above you, you might hear other guests walking around if you're in your room at the same time they are, if they are heaving/loud walkers, but it's never been a problem for us.

I love that the double rooms have a full sized washer and dryer in them.

The location is perfect for us because you aren't right in the center of Ogunquit, so you can drive without getting stuck in traffic all the time. From the resort, it's about 10-15 minutes to Ogunquit Beach or Perkins Cove, without traffic. Close to many restaurants and other attractions as well (mini golf, ice cream, shopping, etc).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jill Robie, General Manager at Village By The Sea
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Hi Danielle, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed both of your stays with us. This is truly a wonderful property and it is always nice to hear when guests feel the same. Come back to see us again soon. Autumn specials are now available. Have a wonderful weekend! Jill R.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NHpatsfan wrote a review Jun 2022
Salem, New Hampshire5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 2nd year staying at Village by the Sea and it is consistently a wonderful option for this area. Aside from a great location to beaches, restaurants and the hectic Ogunquit area, the units are immaculate and there are various price points to choose from. Our most recent stay was a premium level, 3rd floor unit with a fabulous view of the ocean. The unit had all stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops with every kitchen item you could possibly need for your stay! Everything was high quality. Having 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms for our group of 3 was just perfect and offered privacy as well. We did experience some issues with the TV in the family room not being able to connect to cable service, but it did not really affect our overall stay at all. Village by the Sea is a definite must if you are looking for a great place to stay in this area. We loved it!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor of any of the condos have the best ocean views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Village By The Sea
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the convenience to many wonderful locations here on the coast. As for the TV's we just added a new cable and internet package for all of our units. So far it has been a fantastic upgrade however there have been a few hiccups. For example, now that all but the living room TV's are streaming we have had times when this app is down and unavailable to guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
QBinAmes wrote a review Oct 2022
Ames, Iowa11 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointed. Outdated and run down. Lacking many simple updates and conveniences. Indoor pool was closed. A sad version of a fitness center is locked and a key must be obtained from front desk to access. Game room requires money to play any games. The smell is enough to knock you over. To call this property beach front or ocean front is a huge stretch. Leaky kitchen faucet that wouldn't shut off. Not enough towels. Old, worn, dated furniture. Washer and dryer are provided in the unit but don't expect any kind of detergent to wash your clothes. Guest are expected to clean kitchen before departing. Management team is difficult to work with. Rooms are overpriced for what you get.

There are plenty of other options in the area. Go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Village By The Sea
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Hello, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. If you are available to contact me by phone, I would enjoy the opportunity to discuss your stay further. It is our number one goal to make sure that our guests are satisfied and from reading your review, it sounds like we fell short. I think that for some guests, they anticipate a hotel, and we are simply not. We are a condominium association, and our units are all individual owned and decorated by our owners. Please note that the pool is under renovation currently. I know that there is never a good time to close the indoor pool as our guests really enjoy this amenity; however, we have full use of the neighboring hotels indoor pool during this time. I hope that you were able to take advantage of this during your stay. The other items listed in your review; I feel are pretty standard to the industry but again I apologize if you have enjoyed these amenities at other rentals. Again, please feel welcome to reach out to me directly. Have a wonderful evening. Jill R.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaykayelle wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York10 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a not a resort unless you think of a resort as Motel with a pool in a parking lot . The rooms ambiance resemble a trailer park interiors with the smell of overused and overdeoderized carpeting . You don’t ever get a view of the ocean as the complex sits off the bogs 2 miles away from Wells beach . If you need to stay in kennebunkport area and have the most limited budget you have very little choice , otherwise go to a beach elsewhere where if you pay $250 a night you will get a much greater value for your money . There are so many other beachy towns along New England that have a better value for the $.
From a cleanliness perspective , at least the place was clean . But that’s all I can say that’s positive .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jill Robie, General Manager at Village By The Sea
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Interesting and insightful! While I do not recall speaking with you directly during your stay, I would truly enjoy the opportunity to discuss your most recent stay further by phone. Please understand that here at Village by the Sea our team works extremely hard to offer our guests a wonderful experience. In reading your review it certainly sounds as though we fell short of this goal and for that reason I would like to apologize. We know that we are close to everything while still being far from expensive when compared to similar accommodations in our area. When it comes to selecting a unit here at Village by the Sea, there are three tiers of units Comfort, Deluxe, and Premium. Since I do not know which unit you occupied, I am unable to speak to it directly; however, our units are all individually owned and while some have a very comfy rustic feel we have a number of units that have received fantastic updates that could accommodate you taste in décor and comfort much better. Please note that we are located is on the Rachel Carson National Wildlife Refuge, this means that from most units on the second and third floor there are views of the Rachel Carson and distant ocean. Lastly, while we all know that 2020 has thrown us some curve balls as a direct result our amenities are limited due to state mandate. Like you said we still have our outdoor pool for guest use and we are thankful for this. Next time you visit the area, call on Jayme or myself directly to find the perfect unit for you. In the absence of our amenities our team is here for you. Don't know what to do? Let our team help, we are here to plan the perfect day for you and your family. From hiking, biking, kayaking, guided tours, trips to the beach, quaint shops, wonderful restaurants, ice cream shops, light houses and much more we know what to do and how to get you there. Call on us anytime and we hope to see you again. Jill R.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
georgine g wrote a review Aug 2021
Burlington, Vermont4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been enjoying family vacations at Village by the Sea for over 30 years. It’s a perfect place for family and extended family to gather. Rooms are spacious with many different room arrangements. We have always had a great time. Indoor and outdoor pool is a great draw.
We were a bit disappointed in the large rate increase as we booked for next year given that housekeeping services have greatly decreased. (Which is probably due to staff shortage)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Village By The Sea
Responded Aug 10, 2021
Hi George, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review on your most recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you have been staying with us for over 30 years. It is patrons like yourself that have watched our property grow and change into the property we are today. Through all of the changes that we have made over the years, are number one goal remains offering a high level of guest satisfaction and customer service to all guests. We know that our prices have increased for 2022; however, we are happy to report that our rates remain very comparable to the properties in the immediate area. We are hopeful that 2022 is safer and the CDC will recommend stay over service be permitted. We will be sure to keep you updated as we work out the details between this season and next. Have a wonderful summer season and thank you again for your many years of support and business! Jill R.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chocoholic50 asked a question Apr 2022
Norwich, Connecticut10 contributions3 helpful votes
Do you allow pets? We have one small dog.
Brenda L asked a question Feb 2022
Troy, New Hampshire25 contributions7 helpful votes
Has anyone stayed in the Bobolink building 10D? I was wondering what the view was like. Thanks.
Answer from Go00062751748
1 helpful vote
Hello, the view from the Bobolink on the main floor is not of the Marsh. You are looking at the Chickadee building which is the building located at the bottom of the hill. For our best views you would need to be on second or top floor in Bobolink or Avocet.
shellmilwaukee asked a question Aug 2017
Port Washington, Wisconsin9 contributions7 helpful votes
Do you provide pool towels or do we need to bring our own?
Answer from VBTS
Wells, Maine1 contribution
Yes, we do offer pool towels. As a guest, you will find towels in your unit on top of the washer and dryer. If you need more just dial "0" or stop by the front desk. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to see you soon.
Answer from VBTS
Wells, Maine1 contribution
Hello and thank you for your inquiry. The game room is a small area with just a few games. We have air hockey, racing game x 2, as well as the pinball. We hope to see you soon!
Marilyn M asked a question Apr 2015
Tuckahoe, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
wondering if anyone has any comments, description or pictures of room 3E if so please share!
Answer from phillips02
Kennebunk, Maine9 contributions4 helpful votes
There are pictures on the website but they won't let me post a link to our website on Tripadvisor. Once you get on the website go to resort lodging, then online booking and enter the following criteria: Type: 2 BR Top,Area: Chickadee and then find unit 3E and click on details and availability and there are 6 pictures available.
Lori D wrote a tip Nov 2023
Colchester, Connecticut18 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spacious, all the amenities of home, welcoming, ideal location, very affordable, clean, plenty of things to do and see, quiet, indoor pool!"
Read full review
Sheri T wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No need to bring anything other than your clothing, food, and personal needs. Village by the sea provides everything to meet your needs."
Read full review
Neil S wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Villages by the Sea is a great place for families or friends visiting the Maine coast. Centrally located with lots nearby."
Read full review
Steve T wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't do it if you need to check in earlier than 4p"
Read full review
Janet H wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great indoor and an outdoor pool as well as a small workout area. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wells area.
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
village by the sea hotel wells
LOCATION
United StatesMaineWells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLAGE BY THE SEA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Village by the Sea
Which popular attractions are close to Village by the Sea?
Nearby attractions include Weathervanes of Maine (0.2 miles), Renee's Cat & Dog Gift Shop (0.3 miles), and Bo-Mar Hall Antiques & Collectibles (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Village by the Sea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Village by the Sea?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Village by the Sea?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Village by the Sea?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village by the Sea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Congdon's Doughnuts, Fisherman's Catch Restaurant, and The Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village by the Sea?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Village by the Sea located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Wells.
Are any cleaning services offered at Village by the Sea?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Village by the Sea offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Village by the Sea?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wallingford Farm (5.0 miles), Founders Park (0.7 miles), and Storer Garrison State Historic Site (0.6 miles).
All Wells HotelsWells Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WellsHotels near Village by the Sea
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars