We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
27 Kenyon Road, Sebasco Estates, ME 04565-0075
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$159
View deal
Travelocity
Only 2 left at
$159
View deal
Priceline$199
Hotels.com$159
FindHotel$159
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (366)
Dining (42)
Room & Suite (32)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Nestled on the rugged Maine coast lies a retreat of quiet comfort and rejuvenation, where beauty and tradition abound. Tucked away on 450 acres on Maine's Midcoast, Sebasco Harbor Resort is an authentic Maine destination resort with breathtaking views and a wealth of activities the entire family can enjoy including golf, fishing, boating, swimming, hiking, scavenger hunts, pirate cruises, tennis, spa services and more. Experience Pure Maine, where memories last a lifetime. Less than an hour from Portland, experience a hidden gem of Casco Bay. You'll be minutes from Popham Beach, one of Maine's most gorgeous sand beaches, when you stay here. Downtown Bath and the Maine Maritime Museum are 12 miles away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Game room
Golf course
Tennis court
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
627Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 363
  • 153
  • 64
  • 31
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BPM_Cambridge wrote a review Sep 19
Boston, Massachusetts, United States9 contributions8 helpful votes
The setting is beautiful. However, the property changed hands a few months ago, and clearly things have gone downhill fast. The staff was inexperienced, unknowledgeable, and unhelpful. Housekeeping was mediocre and the food was poor. Communication was lacking. For example, listed times for availability of food in the restaurant, coffee shop, and ice cream shop were inaccurate, leaving people without any way to get breakfast on Monday morning. The restaurant takes no reservations, and some people whose names were on the list for dinner service were left without any dinner when the restaurant closed at 7 PM before having gotten to them. For a scheduled conference, promised availability of gluten-free and vegetarian options was meager. There is no coffee in the lobby, as might be expected. Our cottage was locked without any way to get in at check-in, and staff was slow to respond and had no idea what to do. Luckily, one of knew how to slip a lock. There was an old mattress propped up in the living room when we arrived. The list of issues could continue, which is very sad given the beautiful setting and potential of the property.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
J L wrote a review Sep 18
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Basically, one person on the entire staff was professional - Ryan. The rest of the customer service was disappointing. While the menus were chosen, the products were not. Food was mislabelled on Day 1, putting those with dietary needs at risk. Kudos to the one kitchen staff member (NOT a Sebasco employee) who was willing to fix the problem. With 2 gluten free bakeries in the area, one would think they could have gotten proper gf bread and, maybe, a dessert or two for those folks who could not eat the regular menu items. That would have gone a long way. When a schedule says that a meal starts at 7:30, the food and labels should already be on the tables, not first getting started setting it out. A/C was out of control. Staff argued about closing windows when they turned on the A/C, citing that "windows should be open for circulation." It was left up to the attendees to control the HVAC after that. And, finally, I was due to check out on Monday and was in the bathroom Sunday afternoon when my door opened!!!!!!! What the hell? The manager was alerted that this happened but I received zero apology for this. Given all the rebuttals from Krystal, one can see that there isn't a single person left there who has any hospitality experience. What a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Leoni, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear R7376YZjl, I am so happy that Ryan was helpful to you. There are some concerns, not rebuttals, that I have with the review. The one staff member that fixed this for the labeling was the Culinary Director, which in fact, is an employee. As for the gluten concern, the person in charge of the retreat was in charge on the menu's but thank you for letting her know what should have been included on the menu. Stating that the A/C was out of control, but then when in was turned off there were people that were too hot. As was expressed, by the raising of hands in the room from the person polling the other members of the retreat. Unfortunately, it takes time for a room that large to either cool off or get warmer and the staff was probably attempting to let people know that the windows are a better option for circulating the air, rather than the HVAC system. Again, the same person that you mentioned that was professional to you and assisted you your entire stay, was alerted that this happened, and made a monetary adjustment to your room. I am not sure that you are aware of this, but wanted to make sure that you know and the housekeeper was extremely sorry that this happened. Hospitality is making sure and ensuring that we do everything that we can for the guest within reasonable limits and expectations by all of the staff and managers here at Sebasco. It does not mean when guests treat staff rudely and are belittling them that they should have to accept that type of behavior. The hospitality industry has suffered since COVID and people not wanting to work with unreasonable people because sometimes there is no managing someone's unreasonable expectations or preconceived notions of the situation. I am sorry if you feel that I should not give what you have deemed a "rebuttal", but one side of any story is not necessarily the truth and I am sorry that many members of this one retreat have decided that this is the forum that they wanted to use. Sincerely, Krystal Leoni General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Penlynwilson wrote a review Sep 15
Sugar Land, Texas9 contributions7 helpful votes
Returned to Sebasco in September 2022 for a retreat. Had been there twice before. I knew it wasn't a fancy resort, but a nice one. The rooms aren't high resort quality. The location is what makes it special. My experience this trip makes me question whether I'd ever return. Our tub wouldn't drain unless the switch was held down. So, you ended up showering while standing on one foot while holding it down with the other. If you didn't the tub ended up full of water. We were there for 5 nights and had to fight to get new cups and coffee for the in-room coffee maker. And, when I called to get our trash emptied, no one ever came to empty it. All for $300/night. We were there for a retreat and I have serious concerns about the food for the group. Often, the food was off-temperature, which is unacceptable since the food is coming out of a kitchen that is steps away. For those with food allergies/intolerances, the food was labeled, but no one looked at the menu to see if a complete meal - protein, vegetables, starch - could be assembled from the foods on the line. I ended up ordering lunch from the restaurant Ledges twice so I could have food other than salad without dressing. I hope the new owners correct these problems ASAP. For now, I can't recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Leoni, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Penlynwilson, Thank you very much for letting us know the concerns. I would like to make sure that you are aware that we don't actually pick the menu's for the events. The point of contact is who is responsible for choosing the food for the retreat and ensuring it is what their guests would want. I am very happy that our restaurant was able to accommodate what you were lacking at the retreat. We would have made maintenance aware of the shower issue, had you let us know while you were here on property, but I will be sure to have them go check this room now that we are aware of the this. As for stayover service, like every other hotel in the industry, this is no longer a thing and this has changed sense Covid, where you would leave the trash outside and we would provide bags. I am sorry if you were not aware of this. Thank you so much for letting us know your concerns. Sincerely, Krystal Leoni General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew R wrote a review Sep 14
Boston, MA2 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I booked a vacation in March for a stay in August after looking at several different options throughout New England. Along with the beautiful setting, the resort (at the time) looked to offer an assortment of activities and options for the family. Unfortunately, after what I gather was an ownership change a couple months prior, a "mass exodus" of employees occurred (a worker's words, not mine), and many of the options that had been offered to us at the time of booking were no longer there. Some examples: Various cruises (sunset, dolphin, pirate, scenic) Dining options (breakfast buffet was unavailable most days, and one of two options for dinner on the grounds was not available the entire time) Specialty eating events such as the Sunday Supper and Lobster Bake General daily activities that had been listed on the calendar One of the employees mentioned that they had been "white-knuckling" the entire season. We are sympathetic to staffing issues and tried to be as hands-off as possible during our stay. We also recognize that the departure of employees was unforeseen, but the issue remains that what was promised to us at the time of booking was not delivered, and we feel that some type of resort credit or rebate is appropriate. I think users and guests will find that the reviews from summers past are not commensurate to the current character of the resort. Pros: Nice Setting Saltwater Pool Friendly Staff The One Dinner Option On The Grounds Was Decent Cons: Limited Activities Requests Might Take A While Due To Staffing Issues The Bait-And-Switch Feeling As Outlined Above Worn down cabins (not a big deal, just don't expect hotel-like accommodations in the cabins)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Leoni, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrrmrrmrr, Thank you for letting us know what the employee said to you but I would like to clear up the misunderstanding and this being taken our of context. As for the "mass exodus", this is true, but because the college kids went back to school for the year. With that, being a seasonal business, we lost the majority of our summer staff. As for the many options, the activity schedule is updated and so are the hours for everything on our website regularly, as well as sending emails as to what has changed for the fall. The staffing issues would have happened this time of year, as is my understanding, that they do every year here, no matter who is the owner of the property. I would also like to take the time to clarify that there has only been one restaurant on property serving lunch and dinner for the last 3 years, so I am unsure of how this was misinterpreted. As for the "white knuckling" the entire season, I cannot make assumptions on this because only half of the context was given. Our cabins, are rustic and we tell all that book them that they have nothing in them that is modern, such as air conditioning, this is also on the confirmation. I would like to thank you for the information that you have given. Sincerely, Krystal Leoni General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bostonknitter wrote a review Sep 13
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have never posted a review anywhere in my life. I joined Trip Advisory just to post this review. I am heart broken to see what has become of this warm and lovely resort. I came here last year for a retreat and fell in love. The care everyone showed clearly came from how happy and proud everyone was to work here. I am a retired restaurant manager. I know how a kitchen is supposed to be run. I know when a staff feels ZERO ownership or pride in their work, and that comes from their boss. The retreat organizer did let us know that the resort was sold, and assured us that they were working hard to make sure the retreat lived up to the high quality we were used to. SHE did a wonderful job and her staff was constantly running around making sure we were taken care of, but I could see how little anyone that worked in the resort cared and how hard the retreat organizer worked to cover for the hotel's terrible customer service. My room was okay (not great, but okay), but another attendees's cabin was so disgusting that they ended up moving off site. They went to the front desk to be moved to another room and were met with shrugs and indifference and the young woman behind the desk told them everything was booked. NO offer to speak to a manger, NO offer to help them find another place, NO apology. After they booked another place and went to speak to a manager to get a refund for the first night, he basically blamed them for booking the other place without checking with him first. Later I found out that many other attendees had issues as well. Leaks and smells, broken wifi, no towels on and on. It's not the mistakes but how quickly they are fixed. Nobody cared about service with a smile. In fact, it was clear nobody cared. The menu in the restaurant is 1/3 of the size of last year, the prices all raised (I get) and the portions smaller. But honestly, it's the total indifference (and at times) rudeness of the staff that killed me. The event food was not good, the staff not good. The only reason I'm giving it 2 stars vs one is the location is still so lovely. Even corporate owners can't ruin the Maine coast line. But if they could monetize it they will. I can see the future and it does not look good under the new owners. I will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Leoni, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Boston Knitter, Thank you for your review and as a retired restaurant manager, you must be aware that there is always two sides to every story. As for the issues with the room that you are mentioning, I am sorry that you did not get the story first hand as we were dealing with it with the guest and I am sorry that the facts might not be in line with exactly how this was handled and what we tried to do to make amends for that situation. It is not that no one cared, but many of the staff members felt like they were constantly getting, "yelled at for trying to do their jobs." I don't think that this weekend was easy for anyone that was involved. But thank you for letting me know how the weekend was for you. Sincerely, Krystal Leoni General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cae_3 wrote a review Sep 13
Windsor, Connecticut45 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
You drive into a beautiful seaside resort with several different types of lodging, Hotel, Cabins and a stunning renovated lighthouse. Restaurant/bar on site, little icecream walk up shop, Amazing pool right on the water, 9 hole Golf course, Family Dances, Kids Camp within the property, Boat Cruises (Sunset Cruise is Amazing), Lawn games, and a store/coffee shop that needs attention. If customer service had been warm and inviting my stay would have been spent more on site, instead we explored beaches, restaurants, entertainment,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stayed in hotel room, Was nice and quiet. If I went back i would rent a cottage on the property.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Leoni, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear cae_3, We are sorry that you felt that the customer service was not inviting. Being unsure of how this was the case, it is hard for anyone to address and educate to better where you are leaving a review for and why the statement of "Lack of Customer Service." I would like to thank you for mentioning all the wonderful and beautiful things that we have here at Sebasco and I hope that you enjoyed the majority of your stay. Sincerely, Krystal Leoni General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eeepee98 wrote a review Sep 13
Lee, New Hampshire415 contributions154 helpful votes
I have been coming here for the same event for 9 years. I knew the resort had changed hands, but I was not ready for how much things had gone downhill. The good things - the location is gorgeous. The grounds have been maintained beautifully. Every building I entered was spotless, especially the bathrooms. The rest of the story - The ambience is gone. The front desk staff were the last people we saw that were smiling. I had no issues with my room, but those who did were met with indifference. The restaurant is open only limited hours. Considering the resort is over 10 miles from the next choice, that can be a problem. I know we are still in a pandemic and staffing is difficult, but I was here a year ago under the old owners and the place was a gem. This year, not so much. I can only hope they figure it out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Leoni, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lee, Thank you for letting us know where we can improve and I do apologize if that is what you were feeling when you were on the property. In stating the ambiance is gone, I am not sure on exact examples of how this is gone. I am also sorry if the reason that you felt this way is because of negativity that can be spread and caused by others. It is always easier to be negative than it is to stay positive. But as we all know, there is always another side to every story and most of the time, the truth is actually somewhere inbetween. Sincerely, Krystal Leoni General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valerie E wrote a review Sep 12
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I have been coming here for years. I have come to the same knitting retreat (I guess I was one of the old women that the rude manager mentioned in the other review) for years. The same organizer ran it last year and it was perfect. My experience last year and this year was night and day. The old owner and manager had a top notch staff that was friendly and happy to see us. The event was beautiful and the food was marvelous. Our favorite part was the traditional Lobster bake where you could see the staff cooking the lobster and corn and other goodies over the bed of seaweed. I would go to the Clipper to watch them tend the fire and cook the lobsters in the open air. It was all so special and traditional. The dining room was lovely, with every detail perfect. The customer service was the best. If any guest needed anything, the staff would bend over backwards to make it happen. We would see the manager several times throughout the weekend. We were greeted like family. This year, it is clear, the new owners have destroyed everything that was special about this place. I don't even know where to start. The food was not good. Sometimes it was average, and sometimes downright bad. The lobsters were a rubbery water logged mess (just boiled). The corn was CLEARLY old and shriveled up. The food being sub par was just the start. The dining room looked like a Comfort Inn (I found out that's who bought the place!). Paper plates and plastic sliverwear, disposable table cloths. Just tacky tacky. But we all could have gotten past the bad food and paper plates if the staff wasn't so lousy. Some of the wait staff was clearly trying hard, but some were downright rude. Anytime one of us asked anything about missing food or needing anything we were greeted by attitude. My friend swears she heard the bartender say "I hate these people", when my friend asked if her food would be coming anytime soon (they ran out of food several times). But the management was the worst. Several of us had issues with our rooms during the stay. If you are going to not have housekeeping (which would have been REALLY good to have been told at check in - this is not for Covid reasons, it's just being cheap), then try putting more than two rolls of toilet paper in a room that had two people when we were staying for 5 nights. I called four times asking for toilet paper to be brought, and also coffee and towels. Finally, I got so aggravated with being constantly told "someone will be there soon", I went to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager. A woman called someone and said she couldn't come out as she was busy now. I said I'd wait. After a while, I said, "why don't you go check on her". The desk agent walked away and I followed her. I saw her go into an office and I could hear a woman (I guess the manager) say "just deal with her, I'm busy". Complete night and day. Not only did we never see that manager once to welcome us or see how things were going, when things weren't going well, she refused to even speak to us. I guess if I had yelled like the other man she would have "run out of her office" as she mentioned in the other man's review. A lovely family owned resort ruined by terrible new owners. Never again. RIP Sebasco. I'm glad Bob, the previous owner, did not live to see what you did to his hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Leoni, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valerie, Thank you for your overview of the weekend through your eyes as an attendee of the event that took place here at Sebasco. As you might be aware there are always things that do go on behind the scenes and there are always multiple sides to every story. Such as your one that you "heard" the manager. I can see the front desk from my office and I am the manager and anyone who asked to speak with me, I went and spoke with, as I always do when my desk attendants or other staff members come and get me. Also the Assistant General Manager was the point of contact for the leader of your retreat, so we had daily check-ins, as it was requested that I not be in the forefront for this event, therefore, I was not. As for the Lobster Bake, I know that with it being usually held at Clipper, but because of the size of the party this was unable to be accommodated, all of the lobsters were done in a firepit right behind Cornelious. I am so sorry that you were unable to see this, as I know that other members took pictures of this and posted them on their Facebooks, because they tagged us in them. As you mentioned, that man yelling, yes I ran out of the office, as I do when I hear anyone state that they want to speak to a manager or are speaking to staff in a negative manner. Also, to mention Bob, may he rest in peace, anyone making those kind or morally questionable comments, I pray for them. Because it is done with nothing but malicious intent. Sincerely, Krystal Leoni General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason F wrote a review Sep 10
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
One of the worst experiences for our family, we pride ourselves on be understanding to the challenges of the service industry but unfortunately we can ignore our experience at this resort. We booked the top suite at the resort for my wife & I with our 2 children. The room that we booked on the Sebasco website stated 2 adults & 2 children at a premium price of $569 a night which was approved and our card charged. We arrived to the resort and were excited by what we saw, that all changed at 10pm when we went to pull the bed out from the pullout couch (well it wasn’t a pull out). The suite had 1 bed! I went to the front desk to address where the front, they were great and did their best to support. “I would not have booked you in that room” They provided us air mattresses for the night and guided us to address with the GM in the morning. Morning comes, air mattresses are deflated and kids had a horrible sleep, if any. I went to the front desk to address the price of the room based on the fact that we were charged for 4 but only 1 bed (again $569 a night). The GM was not on site but I did speak with the Asst GM who then 3 times put it on us that it was our fault. 1. “You booked the room” 2.”You saw that it was 1 bed” 3.”If you called vs. Using the website this would not have happened. Just to be clear, below were my responses to the above… 1. Yes we did, on your website that clearly stated 2 adults & 2 children that you charged us for & were under the assumption like ever other hotel that the couch was a pullout bed. If it wasn’t why was the booking not rejected like every other hotel. 2.yes we did, with the understanding the couch was a pullout 3.really, it’s your website, this is not on the customer This could have easily been resolved by being understanding, not putting on the customer & admitting the mistake and addressing accordingly. Very unfortunate and hopefully a one off.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Unfortunately call vs. Website and don’t set yourself up for fail by service expectations.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Krystal Leoni, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jason, I would like to begin by stating that I was available for you to speak to and did rush to the lobby when I heard a very loud yelling guest, which was yourself in the lobby. Also in the lobby, were many of the older women that are here enjoying a knitting retreat. I would also like to add that we did offer to move you to a different room that had enough beds for all of your family. It was your choice to stay where you booked yourself into a one king admiral suite, which is completely outlined on the website where you booked your room. It is also outlined that the couch in these suites does not in fact pull out to a bed. Customer service is ensuring that the customer is taken care of, which is what we were trying to do. Customer service does not mean that anyone should accept a customer yelling at them at anytime. Sincerely, Krystal Leoni General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kent R wrote a review Aug 2022
Westbrook, Maine1 contribution6 helpful votes
My wife and I got married here 12 years ago today. We have found memories of our wedding and have made an effort to come back every year. Our shower was not hot, there were no tissues in the room. There was 3 forks, 2 spoons and a couple of butter knives in the cutlery drawer and no wine opener. The bed and pillows were comfortable, but the TV was tiny for the size of the room. Their main dining room hasn't served dinner for a few years, likely due to covid and the ability to acquire staff, so we needed to go to the Ledges Pub which was serving dinner until 9PM. We arrived at 730PM and were told that they weren't seating any more people for dinner. We were told that Brunos, located approximately 15 minutes away was open and a great place to eat. My wife, nearly combusted and had a few choice words for the hostess. Fortunately, they were able to seat us immediately. The food was great. The next morning, we were to check out at 10:30AM. At approximately 5 seconds after 10:30, the staff unlocked our door and came right in, no knock, no words, just busted right in. They quickly realized and left.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$191 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sebasco harbor hotel sebasco estates, sebasco harbor estates
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineSebasco Estates
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sebasco Harbor Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sebasco Harbor Resort?
Nearby attractions include Popham Beach State Park (3.8 miles), Fort Popham State Historic Site (3.8 miles), and Bates-Morse Mountain Conservation Area (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sebasco Harbor Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sebasco Harbor Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sebasco Harbor Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sebasco Harbor Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sebasco Harbor Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spinney's Oceanfront Restaurant, Anna's Water's Edge Restaurant, and The Ledges.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sebasco Harbor Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sebasco Harbor Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Sebasco Estates.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sebasco Harbor Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sebasco Harbor Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sebasco Harbor Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.