We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wagon Wheel Motel

Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“old orchard”(3 reviews)
“trolley service”(2 reviews)
“clean rooms”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
View all hotel information
Location and contact
726 Portland Rd, Saco, ME 04072-9662
10.3 miles to Portland Intl Jetport
15 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold orchardtrolley serviceclean roomscynthiapoolsoobwifimainefridgecabin
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

We have had so much fun here! We booked this placed based on a comment on Facebook. We took 13 people to old orchard from 1 yr old to 68 yrs old. The hotel accomadations were so nice. We all got to stay together, we...More

1  Thank Cory T
Reviewed August 8, 2017

So we typically love staying at this motel, but this time we were not happy. We called and reserved a cabin with our credit card and when we arrived were told we couldn't get the cabin because the person prior decided to stay longer. Well...More

Thank Linda S
Response from WWME, General Manager at Wagon Wheel MotelResponded August 10, 2017

Hi Linda, sorry to hear your experience was not the best this time. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee specific rooms unless there is a request made when booking. Therefore, rooms are subject to change to keep people in the same room for the duration of their...More

Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay here after spending the afternoon at Funtown. The price was okay. The room had two beds and one cot. We only needed two beds. The pool was open till 10 which was a plus for our daughter the owner was extremely...More

1  Thank michael f
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Stayed There as 2 Motorcycle Riders for 1 night after a 450 Miles drive. Overall: More than satisfied. Pros: -Courteous and verry polite Owner; -Rooms were really CLEAN; -More than reasonable price; -Great location -- 10 minutes Drive to Old Oarchard Beach Pier; -Tv, Fridge,...More

1  Thank Kevin C
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay, myself and my girlfriend have been staying here for the past few years. Cynthia and everyone at Wagon Wheel treat you like family! We love the location as its nice and quiet, your away from the hustle and...More

4  Thank eaglesdaniel
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wagon Wheel Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"....you can get a room and even hold it with a credit card but there's no guarntee that it will be the..."
Read review
"More info to come after our stay :)"
Read review
"They have small individual cabins if you are a light sleeper."
Read review
"Our room was perfect. Only thing, blinds didn't keep the sun out in the early morning. At 5:am it seemed..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing