We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Trade Winds Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trade Winds Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had visited here before but on our most recent trip we got a King Suite (the only kind of room left when I booked) and were happy to find that it was remodeled and quite large. I admit I was worried about staying here after reading some poor reviews, but our stay was pleasant, trouble-free, really quite nice. Pros:... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mmwm
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room, our staff has been working very hard to make our guest's stay very enjoyable. We have a great destination with so much to do. I hope to that you will chose to stay with us on your next visit to our area. Thank you... More 

Presque Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel to Rockland every year. We stay at the Trade Winds Inn due to it's location on the bay; however each time we stay it's a little more dirty and outdated. My husband and I decided to go to the pool and hot tub only to find the pool at a whopping 99* F and the hot tub was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank karen l
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Karen, We were unable to find where anyone from your listed town as having stayed here in the past couple of months. Could you please call me at 207-206-6213, I would like to make sure that you have the correct hotel as we have just upgraded the majority of our hotel. With regards, Cheryl More 

Travelers are raving about these Rockland hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to Rockland, Maine for a visit this August. R The weather is delightful. The staff has been very accommodating. Staying in a one bedroom condo. Clean, simple and a view to die for! Air conditioner works. Lots of places within walking distance. This is not luxury, but it works for the Maine experince. Watch the sun come up in... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. I hope that we will see you on your next visit to Maine. Regards Cheryl More 

Francestown, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exchanged RCI points for a long weekend. The RCI rooms were updated some but not up to the usual level of quality. Had full kitchen but no place to eat unless you used the furniture and coffee table. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was very warm but area is clean but very old. Rockland downtown was worth the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We have worked hard in the last couple of years updating most of the hotel, thank you for noticing. I hope that in the future you will choose to stay with us again. Regards, Cheryl More 

Allegan, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while on our honeymoon, as my grandma was able to book a room with her timeshare points. We stayed in a newly remodeled room. It was very clean, but that's about all the hotel has to offer. It didn't really seem like the room was totally finished. For example, there were no towel racks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelsie K
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad that Ali was able to get in touch with you and work things out. It seems that you were moved without her knowledge. I hope that you will be able to visit us in the future. Best Cheryl More 

Pleasureville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many issues! We stayed here last year and really LOVED it! Great room, great location and a really good breakfast! This year was a VERY different story! I am glad that I called ahead to check on our reservations because We were to have two rooms with two double beds that I reserved a YEAR AGO to be side by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Angela, Did you contact the front desk about any of these issues? I am sorry that you did not like the breakfast and the coffee did get ahead of us but we did replenish it as quickly as it brewed. Please call me, I would like to speak to you about your stay. With regards, Cheryl More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing renovated rooms & beautiful views from patio. The ease of walking downtown for stores & restaurants is ideal!! The accommodations in the Inn with fridge & microwave are great for kids. The new construction livened up the decor & the vibe is energetic! 👍👍👍👍s up and 👍 for hospitality!!

Helpful?
Thank Angelique F
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Angelique, Thank you for you kind words, Aimee and our team have worked very hard to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area. Thank You Cheryl More 

Sedgwick, Maine
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Our recent stay was disappointing. Although very clean and clearly repainted, the small room AC unit was so loud no sleep was had. Even with heavy duty earplugs. We might have opened windows but we would have had no privacy as there were only heavy, moth eaten black out drapes. And it was still hotter outside. Price was okay and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bagaducemom
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments. We are working hard to upgrade all of our rooms and replacing all of the soft lines in the rooms. I would like to talk to you about your stay so that I know what room you were in so that we can repair or replace the AC unit. You can reach me at... More 

ellijay, ga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Was a little let down when we arrived. Had stayed here several years ago and had fond memories. Construction going on that I didn't know when I made the reservations. Because of construction there were sporadic power outages and we were unable to use elevatos. That would of been great if we were not on the3rd floor. Wifi didn't work... More 

Helpful?
Thank tbone59
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments, I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do have some time share rooms but most of the hotel is and will remain hotel rooms. We are upgrading all of our hotel rooms and these upgrades will be done soon. Please call me so that we can talk about your... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

$800 for a 3-night minimum stay. Room was not ready, had an hour wait. Then no microwave in room, they brought microwave, but cord was too short. Waited an hour for maintenance to solve that issue, they did finally bring a table and hooked up microwave. The door would not even shut when we arrived, maintenance had to re-install the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue J
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sue, As you know the contractors just finished the renovations of that wing that day and we are very sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced but are glad that you did choose to book again for next year. Thank you for that. Next year I can assure you that check in will be on time. Thank you Cheryl More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
0.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
1.6 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
2.7 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#2 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Trade Winds Inn

Address: 2 Park Dr, Rockland, ME 04841-3447
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Price Range: $134 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trade Winds Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Trade Winds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trade Winds Motor Hotel Rockland
Trade Winds Hotel
Trade Winds Motel
Trade Winds Inn Rockland, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay