We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Trade Winds Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trade Winds Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was very clean. Having an outside deck/porch was nice to have. Walking distance to many restaurants. Across the street from the Lighthouse Museum which was on our todo list. Would have liked to have a coffee maker in the room.

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia Y
Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location and views from rooms overlooking the bay. Clean rooms, pleasant and helpful staff. Small "gripes" The desk clerk did not know whether the lower or higher number on the room A/C meant cooler. (A tab on the A/C would be simple) I was expecting better quality paper tissues, toilet paper and towels. Small things, but I was expecting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassio169
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do you know which desk clerk you were dealing with? With regards, Cheryl More 

Howland, Maine
Level Contributor
588 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here over a long Labor Day weekend. The weather was in the70's. Unfortunately the temperature in our room WITH the airconditioner constantly running was barely under 80 degrees all weekend. It would have been better to open the window, you say. Yes, that is true if I could have kept it open. I had to prop it open... More 

Helpful?
Thank thedipman
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry that your stay was not what you thought it should be. You may have had the heat on the wall turned on and it could have been competing against the AC That does happen once in a while, did you report this? Unfortunately, we do not have control of the RCI inventory or when they send... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rockland hotels

USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had visited here before but on our most recent trip we got a King Suite (the only kind of room left when I booked) and were happy to find that it was remodeled and quite large. I admit I was worried about staying here after reading some poor reviews, but our stay was pleasant, trouble-free, really quite nice. Pros:... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mmwm
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room, our staff has been working very hard to make our guest's stay very enjoyable. We have a great destination with so much to do. I hope to that you will chose to stay with us on your next visit to our area. Thank you... More 

Presque Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

We travel to Rockland every year. We stay at the Trade Winds Inn due to it's location on the bay; however each time we stay it's a little more dirty and outdated. My husband and I decided to go to the pool and hot tub only to find the pool at a whopping 99* F and the hot tub was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank karen l
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Karen, We were unable to find where anyone from your listed town as having stayed here in the past couple of months. Could you please call me at 207-206-6213, I would like to make sure that you have the correct hotel as we have just upgraded the majority of our hotel. With regards, Cheryl More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Came to Rockland, Maine for a visit this August. R The weather is delightful. The staff has been very accommodating. Staying in a one bedroom condo. Clean, simple and a view to die for! Air conditioner works. Lots of places within walking distance. This is not luxury, but it works for the Maine experince. Watch the sun come up in... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. I hope that we will see you on your next visit to Maine. Regards Cheryl More 

Francestown, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Exchanged RCI points for a long weekend. The RCI rooms were updated some but not up to the usual level of quality. Had full kitchen but no place to eat unless you used the furniture and coffee table. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was very warm but area is clean but very old. Rockland downtown was worth the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We have worked hard in the last couple of years updating most of the hotel, thank you for noticing. I hope that in the future you will choose to stay with us again. Regards, Cheryl More 

Allegan, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while on our honeymoon, as my grandma was able to book a room with her timeshare points. We stayed in a newly remodeled room. It was very clean, but that's about all the hotel has to offer. It didn't really seem like the room was totally finished. For example, there were no towel racks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelsie K
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad that Ali was able to get in touch with you and work things out. It seems that you were moved without her knowledge. I hope that you will be able to visit us in the future. Best Cheryl More 

Pleasureville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Many issues! We stayed here last year and really LOVED it! Great room, great location and a really good breakfast! This year was a VERY different story! I am glad that I called ahead to check on our reservations because We were to have two rooms with two double beds that I reserved a YEAR AGO to be side by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Angela, Did you contact the front desk about any of these issues? I am sorry that you did not like the breakfast and the coffee did get ahead of us but we did replenish it as quickly as it brewed. Please call me, I would like to speak to you about your stay. With regards, Cheryl More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing renovated rooms & beautiful views from patio. The ease of walking downtown for stores & restaurants is ideal!! The accommodations in the Inn with fridge & microwave are great for kids. The new construction livened up the decor & the vibe is energetic! 👍👍👍👍s up and 👍 for hospitality!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Angelique F
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Angelique, Thank you for you kind words, Aimee and our team have worked very hard to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area. Thank You Cheryl More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
1.6 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Trade Winds Inn

Address: 2 Park Dr, Rockland, ME 04841-3447
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Price Range: $134 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trade Winds Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Trade Winds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trade Winds Motor Hotel Rockland
Trade Winds Hotel
Trade Winds Motel
Trade Winds Inn Rockland, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay