We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trade Winds Inn

2 Park Dr, Rockland, ME 04841
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trade Winds Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
ellijay, ga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was a little let down when we arrived. Had stayed here several years ago and had fond memories. Construction going on that I didn't know when I made the reservations. Because of construction there were sporadic power outages and we were unable to use elevatos. That would of been great if we were not on the3rd floor. Wifi didn't work... More 

Helpful?
Thank tbone59
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

$800 for a 3-night minimum stay. Room was not ready, had an hour wait. Then no microwave in room, they brought microwave, but cord was too short. Waited an hour for maintenance to solve that issue, they did finally bring a table and hooked up microwave. The door would not even shut when we arrived, maintenance had to re-install the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue J
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sue, As you know the contractors just finished the renovations of that wing that day and we are very sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced but are glad that you did choose to book again for next year. Thank you for that. Next year I can assure you that check in will be on time. Thank you Cheryl More 

Travelers are raving about these Rockland hotels

Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older establishment but is well taken care of and very clean. It was a nice place to stay for a few nights while traveling. Good location within walking distance to most anything. The girl at the front desk was awesome! She gave us great advice on where to go and eat and was so friendly when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Beth, Thank you so much for your kind words, we have worked very hard over the last several months to may our guests' stays enjoyable. I hope that you visit us in the future. thanks Cheryl More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The desk clerk did a play on words, in an attempt to get me to pay the dog fee. After I told him that I had a service animal. He asked if the dog was a therapy dog? Well, he is. And the clerk said I would have to pay a fee. I had to explain, and educate their staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pperryman321
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Dear PPerryman321 Thank you for your review. We do allow service dogs at no cost but therapy animals do fall under a separate federal law. My daughter used to train service animals so I am very sensitive to the important places that they fill in their owner's lives. All of our balconies are private unless some plans to climb over... More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They take an extra $100 from your credit card, just in case, but then they return it upon checkout. When we awoke, it was probably 85 degrees in the room (even though it was a cool late spring)--we were on the sunny side (the room-darkening curtains were drawn). When I went to turn on the A/C, the faceplate fell off,... More 

Helpful?
Thank staffordavid
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello David, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please on future stays feel free to report Issues to the front desk. We never charge for regular wear and Tear which is what this is. We want our guests to be comfortable and when they are not we need to know. We will take a look at... More 

East LaHave, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a time share at the Trade Winds Inn. I was very impressed with the service we received from the staff. The inn is undergoing renovations to upgrade it. One entire wing is under construction. One of the management team, Wendy, was exceptionally helpful. All of the front desk staff and maintenance staff where totally present whenever we needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Patricia, Thank you for your kind words, our staff strives to make your stay enjoyable. I hope to see you in the future and that on your next visit we can earn 5 bubbles. Regards, Cheryl More 

Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

They have both hotel rooms and timeshare suites at this location. We stayed in a nice adjoining 1-bedroom and studio timeshare suite combined, rooms 304 & 305. They have certainly invested a lot in renovating the rooms, down to every detail. The paint, flooring, drapes, kitchen, bathrooms, beds and bedding, lighting, HVAC, everything was nearly new. I could tell that... More 

Helpful?
Thank naj12
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. You are right we were graced with a visit from Hotel Impossible this winter and have taken their advice and run with it. We hope to have all of the major renovations done in a couple of weeks and will continue with little things this winter. I... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed at the Trade Winds motel last week during a road trip around Maine. We were welcomed at reception by a very nice host who gave us the keys and told us how to get to the rooms. When we got out of the lift we were confronted with what can only be described as a... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Leafletboy
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Leafetboy, You are correct, you should have been told at check-in, we do have signs but even I missed them. Our renovations will be done soon and I just walked the arrival hall yesterday and it nearly buttoned up. We chose to do a major renovation including everything from electrical to room setup for improved safety and comfort and... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

The Trade Winds Inn was an awesome stay ,employees are very nice and helpful Breakfast was good , room was nice , very close to water and we had a beautiful view, walking distance to Main Street ,shops and restaurants

Helpful?
4 Thank roypat0314
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Hello Roy and Pat, Thank you so much for your kind words. We have a great location which makes exploring Rockland very easy on foot. Rockland also has some great restaurants that I hope you had a chance to sample. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thanks Cheryl More 

Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Not exactly what we had in mind when we booked our timeshare vacation in Maine. Okay for a couple who just wants a place to stay at night while exploring the beautiful area. Not suitable for the 4 people it's supposed to accommodate; the "living room" was barely big enough for a love seat & wall-mounted tv. It did have... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Yvonne S
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Trade Winds Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your review, I am guessing that you were in a Timeshare which are different from our regular Hotel rooms. We are working hard to meet our guest's expectations and are in the process of upgrading much of the hotel. While the Samoset is a lovely resort they cannot offer you the downtown location that the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
2.8 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#4 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
2.7 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#2 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lindsey Hotel
The Lindsey Hotel
#4 of 7 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Trade Winds Inn

Address: 2 Park Dr, Rockland, ME 04841
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Price Range: $134 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trade Winds Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Trade Winds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trade Winds Motor Hotel Rockland
Trade Winds Hotel
Trade Winds Motel
Trade Winds Inn Rockland, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay