We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Budget Traveler Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Presque Isle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Budget Traveler Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Presque Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

NEUTRAL As with most places in this town (or state for that matter), it is slightly dated and dingy but "less so" compared to the Presque Isle Inn down the road. The atmosphere leaves something to be desired but for the rate it can be ignored. PRO The TVs are updated (flat screens with external DVD players) and if movies... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlc52113
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at the Inn in the past. This place is friendly and my room was clean. When we get back to the Inn, after working all day and into the night, you want a clean room, bathroom and towels. We always expect it and we always get it at the Budget Inn. That's really why we came back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Staff and I want to take the time and thank you for staying at the Budget Traveler Inn & Suites during your time in Presque Isle. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. More 

Saco, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We stayed here this weekend, and next time we travel up that way we will stay here again. The manager we dealt with was extremely nice, he even showed us a suite before we booked it just to make sure we wanted it. We did, and the whole experience was just great. Its clean, no odors at all, and beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauren7312
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Lauren My staff and I want to thank you for staying with us at the Budget Traveler Inn. It is always a pleasure to have pleasant guest like you stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. More 

Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Very out dated rooms. They have a very bad odor. I asked for a refund after only arriving at the room for a short time..(and was refused it!) There was no way I was sleeping in that bed! The front desk staff was very unprofessional! HE was very ignorant and vulgar with his language. Not recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank J C
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You checked into a single smoking room, you spent over an hour in the room and then came out and demanded all your money back because the room does not look like it did on the website you were looking at. After you were being belligerent with the young lady at the front desk. My desk clerk called me the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Presque Isle hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

If it wasn't cold out I would have slept in car . rooms were dirty smelly. And walls were so thin all most could see people next door .hearing them and their TV was also not a problem. Bathrooms so small a phone booth would be nicer. And wall so disguising I didn't even shower . the girl at front... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Duane C
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

In your attempt in painting a terrible picture of this hotel. If your going paint a picture don't paint a stick figure paint a detailed picture that depicts an accurate view. There was some flaws to your own story. The young lady you claim you had to wake up a 9:30 in the evening, after looking at my video camera's... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

We checked in last night and hotel was run down. We checked in which was a pleasant experience. Can't remember the name of the nice woman who checked us in, want to say it was Debbie. Whoever it was they were great! Beds were a little uncomfortable, but room looked nice enough. Slept ok without too much background noise to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mary Thank you for the review. My staff and I thank you for staying with us. As the manager I know some of the beds are worn; We are currently in the process of buying all new beds to replace these worn out beds. This should be complected over the next 2 months. As for staying on the back side... More 

Greene, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

Thank you for accommodating us with our stay yesterday. We needed to travel there from the Lewiston, Maine area, approx. 5-6 hours travel time for our very dear 95 year old grandmother's funeral. Mid route we called to see if we would be able to get into our room a bit earlier in order to freshen up before the funeral... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori J
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Lori for your review. I always try to have a hands on approach on everything I do here at the hotel. My staff and I always try to accommodate whenever possible. Granted there are times when some request are way outside our ability to accommodate, but we always try. I look forward to having you stay with us... More 

Fairfield, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

we stayed 1 night at this hotel.. actually it was bout 9 hours total. we checked in with a clerk and a baby on her lap. went to our room dropped our luggage off and left. we returned roughly 1130pm. went to dirty linen bedding, cold ,damp room. got up at 8am.went to take a shower where there was dirty... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tpelkey
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Terry at no time when we spoke there was any complaints about the room, and any of these other lies you want to put out there. For you to say you couldn't get a hold of me when we spoke 3 different times is complete nonsense. The real reason you are upset and putting this false review is because you... More 

Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We have stayed here a few times on our way to Canada or for a trip up to Maine. The walls between some of the rooms are very thin. You can hear everything that goes on next door to you and I mean EVERYTHING! One of our stays, at 10 PM, I had to call down to the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank LorenaNovak
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I want to start by apologizing for the noisy night. I am glad that my staff addressed it right away. The owner and I have talked about doing something to cut down on the noise transfer from rooms next door. I have been told by other guest that being on the top floor and away from... More 

Saint Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

This is our 4th time staying here.....we go to Presque Isle for the Northern State fair and always stay at this hotel.....The staff is very friendly, and make your stay very enjoyable.....There is a very nice breakfast(free) with great choices. It is always nice to see a friendly face and staff that is willing to talk to you and answer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanda H
Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As the Manager I always try to get to know everyone that stays here. I enjoy getting to know our guest, and always look forward to those that return and see use. I have taken note about the screen in the window. Thanks for that info, I will look into getting this repaired, Thanks for letting me know. Until next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
1.1 mi away
The Northeastland Hotel
The Northeastland Hotel
#2 of 5 in Presque Isle
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
7.0 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
10.5 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
15.0 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Budget Traveler. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our courteous staff can accommodate all your needs with one of our 53 rooms. From smoking to non-smoking, single rooms to our kitchen suites. We're sure you'll feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Traveler Inn & Suites

Address: 71 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2867
Location: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Price Range: $60 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Budget Traveler Inn And Suites
Budget Traveler Hotel Presque Isle
Budget Traveler Inn & Suites Presque Isle, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing