The Westin Portland Harborview

The Westin Portland Harborview

View from 13th floor. "Bay View" kind of misleading but great stay.
Traveler (422)
Panorama at The Westin Portland Harborview
360
Panoramas (14)
The Westin Portland Harborview
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

$166
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$166
$135
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#15 of 27 hotels in Portland
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Enliven your Maine getaway at The Westin Portland Harborview, where you'll dwell in historic charm. Originally opened in 1927 as the Eastland Park Hotel, our hotel is immaculately restored while maintaining its rich beauty. In our New England town, you can explore the seafood restaurants and unique shops in Old Port, and admire river and mountain views at Western Promenade. Afterwards, lounge in luxury in our accommodations, where our contemporary style is united with modern amenities such as LCD TVs and workstations. When it's time to indulge, revel in the convenience of our 24-hour room service, and savor American bites and hand-crafted cocktails at our top floor bar and lounge. Experience a state of relaxation at Artne Spa, and work up a sweat at our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. Planning an event? Our historic ballroom creates the perfect backdrop for your celebration or conference. Elevate your occasion with our catering and coordinating services. At The Westin Portland Harborview, escape the ordinary.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi in the business center
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Spa Getaway Package

Location

157 High Street, Portland, ME 04101-4563
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Portland Intl Jetport
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease
48.8 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,716 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Westin Portland Harborview has garnered appreciation for its cleanliness and the cozy, relaxing ambiance it offers. Guests have called out the dedication of the staff to maintaining clean facilities, though the service received mixed feedback, with both commendations for attentiveness and criticism over unreliability. While the central location is a hit for its convenience, opinions on the value are split; some reviewers feel that the costs for amenities like parking and drinks are steep. The rooms, noted for their cleanliness, have otherwise received varied responses, with certain guests finding them in need of updates.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,716Review19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 827
  • 504
  • 193
  • 113
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Catherine H wrote a review Nov 2023
tiberias12 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice room. Everything’s was just perfect. The breakfast was delicious . If you are in Maine and look for a place to stay , the Westin in Portland is the place. The staff was really helpful and nice
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheWestinPortlandGM, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded Nov 26, 2023
Catherine, your compliments towards The Westin Portland Harborview are greatly appreciated. We're thrilled you found your room to be of high quality and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We also value your comments on our friendly and helpful team members. If travels bring you back to Maine, we would be delighted to host you again. Rone Middler General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
koala46 wrote a review Sep 2020
Austin, Texas304 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Westin Harborview is nice. It's in a bit of a sketchy area, you have to walk past a bunch of homeless people to walk to the Old Port area, but it's safe. Unfortunately, we were there during Covid, so things weren't necessarily as they should be. The bell staff and valet staff were understaffed, but they worked very hard, and responded in as timely a manner as they could. The front desk staff was very nice, but we were told there was no concierge help....Why? Why can't a person help with dinner reservations during Covid? The room was neat and clean, standard big box hotel room. We had a partial water view (looking out over the top of the parking garage...) They were not offering housekeeping during this time, so it felt weird to come back to the room and not find it made up, but that was fine. The breakfast area was slow. They took our name/phone number for contact tracing, which is good. Everyone paid attention to the mask requirements. We sat in the breakfast area. Tables were far apart. The food was brought out in "to go" boxes with plastic. I don't understand why they couldn't use dishes if we stayed in. Restaurants are. Just seems very wasteful. But it was all handled very well, and I watched the staff sanitize (hands, tables) in between guests. Fitness room had no cold water in the morning when I was there, but it's a very good fitness room, with a lot of varied equipment. All in all, a good stay and I would recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Thank you for the glowing 4/5 review! We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our friendly team's service so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our available amenities and services didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience! Have a lovely day! General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Michael L wrote a review Aug 2020
Connecticut21 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We lost power in Connecticut and took a road trip to the Portland Maine area to get away from it. My wife is the most conscious of taking COVID precautions, one who wipes down areas in hotels and planes pre-pandemic times! This trip was her first time getting out of the CT. area since March. The Westin Harborview did not disappoint as; clearly, the Marriott brand has taken the protocols for a safe environment to the top of any hotel. Everything was immaculate, rooms felt renovated with modern TV, super comfortable beds and great bathroom. They have an expansive gym, and I used the Peloton Bike each of the 3 days of my stay. The spa was closed but looks really enticing from the outside. We had dinner and drinks at the 15th-floor lounge, which was very relaxing. Ogunquit and Kennebunkport beach areas are an easy 20-35 minute drive and made for a great day to venture out. We brought our dog, and the hotel is very accommodating to pets and does not charge an additional fee, which is a nice bonus! I would love to come back to the area as things are compromised right now with restaurants and attractions due to COVID, as is the case everywhere. If you are thinking of going, I recommend making reservations a few days in advance when checking out the foodie scene. Most importantly, my wife gave it a thumbs up and felt safe and relaxed. "Happy wife, happy life."
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Thanks for the great review and rating, Michael L! We're happy that your overall stay at The Westin Portland Harborview was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our hotel. It's great that you appreciated our accommodations and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit! Have a fantastic day! General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nishcapish wrote a review Aug 2020
new york38 contributions43 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I want to start off saying that we did get a full refund for our stay, but I was traumatized at our experience and could not wait to get out of there. Lets start from the beginning we parked our car in the adjacent parking lot which meant we were carrying our own luggage into the hotel which was fine, and we actually were impressed at how many sanitizers we saw on the property. Check in is very programmed and speaking to someone these days with masks and a divider with 6 feet distance is really going to limit your communication with the staff. The elevator had proper tape and signs that said 2 people per elevator (here is where the problem starts, most hotel guests were not following this rule which made me uncomfortable) Honestly asking permission to get into an elevator if you don't know the person is as normal now as wearing masks, so when a hotel guest got agitated that I reminded him that he could not enter the elevator with me and my boyfriend already inside, the unnecessary rudeness was not appreciated. The room was sparsely stocked with soap which makes no sense during these days. They did come up with extra towels and soap but somehow one the employees thought it was ok to comment on my looks. This made my boyfriend extremely uncomfortable. We also saw a lot of the cleaning crew walking around with masks on their chins in the hallway. Checkout was at 11 and we had someone knock at our door at 10 am , obviously on Sunday at 10 you are not going to respond asap, this person then opened the door WITHOUT A MASK. I am still not fully understanding how if checkout is at 11 cleaning starts way before that.... and you can't check in till 4. They guy was super rude but I actually am less inclined to blame him and rather blame hotel management for not training hospitality staff better during covid. Hotels have been stripped of interactions with hospitality employees, supplies, mini fridges, and many other amenities, so you are basically paying for a bed. Why not stay at motel and pay less?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear nishcapish, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. First and foremost I want to apologize on behalf of our team for the negative experience that you had at our hotel. We take this and all feedback seriously and have investigated your comments and taken the appropriate action. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction, along with the health and safety of our guests and associates, is of paramount importance and your feedback is an important tool that allows us to improve our service for future stays. In addition to the action that has already been taken, we will also be providing additional training for our associates in service operations and guest relations. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future. Sincerely, Lucas Laidlaw General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mupsi212 wrote a review Sep 2020
New York City, New York25 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third stay at this property and we enjoyed it as much as the other times. Were happy to see various safety measures in place (max. 2 people per elevator, everyone wearing masks, multiple hand sanitizer stations...). We like it's location - about two minutes' walk, there are a bunch of coffee shops and restaurants and the harbor is about a 12 minute walk away. Quality of sleep was great- as expected in Westin's beds.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Thank you for this wonderful review! We're excited to know your recent visit at The Westin Portland Harborview was yet again so enjoyable! We endeavor to offer an excellent experience for all of our guests so we're glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another unforgettable experience! Have a fabulous day! General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
apckg wrote a review Jul 2020
New York City, New York24 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here during the pandemic and it was an excellent choice. Hotel is super conscious about cleanliness including keyless entry, social distancing at front desk, and rooms that have stickers taped to the door when you arrive stating room has been cleaned and not reentered. Felt very comfortable. Parking garage next to hotel. A few dining options nearby. Lots of places to visit in and outside of Portland making this a good base. Beds are not very comfortable, seem to need an upgrade.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shoe_gal88 wrote a review Aug 2021
Winchester, Massachusetts50 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Family of 4 with a dog. 3.5 stars

Pros:
* Booked a double room and asked for higher floor, so they gave us 830 corner room. View of harbor but above the parking structure
* bedding and pillows were comfortable as usual
* shower / water flow was nice, albeit not modern, ie, bathtub
* $30 self parking was next door, a short distance, easy in and out access, plus elevator was close to our room
* check out on mobile app was a breeze
* there is a Starbucks and Portland art museum minutes away.
* convenient location: able to drive and/or walk to most destinations

Cons:
* If you need the room completely dark, the room darkening drapes do not cover it all (at least in our corner room)
* they tell you at check in that there is no daily housekeeping. the bottle of shampoo is tiny/single use . We had to ask for more soap, shampoo and towels (they brought us 3 bath mats)
* there is wear and tear throughout the room, like paint splotches, wallpaper peeling off, older bathroom, etc
* wifi was down one day for awhile. Lots of people calling or waiting to complain. There should be a better way to notify guests (via app/text)
* every time I tried calling no one picked up. Then I went to lobby and the 2 staff people were always busy. Are they short staffed?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Thank you for sending us your feedback, shoe_gal88! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and stunning views as well as our prime location. We apologize for the issues with your room, and we will take your feedback into consideration. We hope to see you again soon for an even better experience! Peter Foster Assistant General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa J wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Lots of homeless at night all around the hotel. Hotel itself was clean but NO HOUSEKEEPING. We paid over $1000 for 3 nights and we’re never told there would be no housekeeping the whole time. No clean towels, no wipe down of bathroom, no trash removal I feel like they shouldn’t charge over $350 a night if they can’t provide a full service. I spoke to the night clerk who told me he would leave a message for the manager and I never heard back from anyone. To say I’m disappointed is an understatement
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded Sep 8, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us, Lisa. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on our welcoming, kind staff, so it is upsetting to hear about this kind of service. We will let our management team know about your experience and see what we can to ensure this won't happen again in the future. If there is anything we can do to accommodate a future stay with us, please let us know. We'd love another opportunity to show you how amazing we are so we look forward to hosting you again soon. General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lisaF_Dallas wrote a review Jul 2021
Dallas, Texas11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Westin Portland for 3 nights with my husband and 2 kids, age 5 and 7. Overall, our stay was wonderful: our room was spacious and clean. The location is is fantastic — in the Arts District and walking distance to Commercial St. I was lucky enough to get a Suite Nights reward, so we had a king bedroom plus the pull-out sofa instead of the 2-double room we had booked. However, there was no bedding for the sofa bed anywhere in the room. I used the Marriott app to request what we needed, and when it was delivered, we received sheets and pillows plus a duvet insert without a cover. One additional call and we had what we needed with many apologies from the staff. We also requested a towel refresh early one morning, but when we returned several hours later, they still hadn’t been delivered. Once we asked again, we got what we needed.

The best part of our stay was the breakfast, for which we received vouchers since due to Marriott status. The staff in the restaurant were so sweet to my overly excited kids. We really appreciated their kindness.

Overall, this is a fantastic place to stay, but it is clear that they are understaffed in this initial period when travelers are returning to the property now that Covid is more under control. Everyone we interacted with was fantastic, but I hope that Marriott can increase pay to entice workers to come back so that the existing staff gets some reprieve.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded Jul 9, 2021
Thank you for the feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall, especially our delicious breakfast selection and your King Suite. We appreciate your patience with our staff, and will address the missteps mentioned with their respective departments. Thank you and we hope to be able to share an even more positive experience with you soon. Lucas Laidlaw General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johnathome wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York301 contributions208 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Family returning from Acadia stopped in Portland for our last night. Arrived around 3pm and were greeted by the Valet.

Check-in at the desk (did not use app) and was given two rooms on the 12th floor. Room itself was a good size with plenty of plugs, electronic safe and fridge. Bathroom was clean and decent water pressure. Room was quiet, did not hear street noise or noise from my son next door.

However, the room was missing any soap or body wash? Checked my son's room and the same thing. In the age of Covid, that seemed like a big oversight by housekeeping. Also no wipes like I have gotten in other Marriott hotels. Front desk gave us two bars of soap when I asked. Also there was no water in the room, they do have a small store to buy things.

Hotel offered me room service or the grab and go breakfast in the hotel restaurant as a platinum member. We decided to go down the next morning and you place your order and the box it up for you to take to your room or eat in the dining room. Glad we went down as it was a complete breakfast with good coffee. There are also plenty of places to grab breakfast nearby (Starbucks a block away).

The nice thing about Portland is that everything is in walking distance. The area around the hotel can be a bit sketchy at night but it is a short walk to the Old Port with its restaurants and stores.

Overall, enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Thanks for sharing the excellent review with us, John! We're so glad that you had an exceptional experience at The Westin Portland Harborview from beginning to end. It's wonderful to know that our staff treated you so well and made you feel welcome throughout the entirety of your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Have a lovely day! General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dickruns asked a question Aug 2021
Mashpee, Massachusetts165 contributions64 helpful votes
is there on sight parking and what does it cost
Answer from Floyd S
1 contribution
The parking is in an adjacent public garage. $30/day
Gary H asked a question May 2020
Ridgefield, Connecticut56 contributions48 helpful votes
Stayed there in July 2019 & rooftop bar was desperately in need of Major Renovation. Had anything been done?
Answer from Jonathan K
Providence, Rhode Island23 contributions29 helpful votes
Can't tell because I do not know how it looked in 2019. It did not look shabby our half dozen visits to it.
Erin C asked a question Sep 2019
13 contributions
Parking is 30 a day ,??Any other places
Answer from Silvia C
Thank you so much for your question. We have two options - self parking in the garage located right next to the hotel at $26 per night, and valet parking at $34. We are hopeful that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel. Please contact us directly at 207-775-5411 if you have any questions and we will be happy to assist. Best regards, The Westin Portland Harborview team
Answer from rbe1023
San Francisco, California63 contributions47 helpful votes
Not sure about the free part, but yes, definitely a dog-friendly hotel.
Alicia H asked a question Dec 2018
What time is check out
Answer from Joe D
12 noon
LW S wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the Regency instead - worth the splurge. Best location, good restaurant."
Read full review
Rik T wrote a tip Mar 2024
Fredericton, Canada1,404 contribution443 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Marriott profile/preferences may not be ported to Westin."
Read full review
fjon wrote a tip Feb 2024
Burlington, Vermont244 contributions167 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Garage next door is convenient and self parking was $33 per day vs valet park for $42."
Read full review
Footprints in the Sand wrote a tip Nov 2023
Somerville, Massachusetts12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the 15th floor. Enjoy a view of Portland."
Read full review
Tanner H wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just dont go here"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
PRICE RANGE
$181 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMainePortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
289
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN PORTLAND HARBORVIEW $184 ($̶2̶4̶2̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Portland Harborview
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Portland Harborview?
Nearby attractions include Portland Museum of Art (0.1 miles), Victoria Mansion (0.3 miles), and The Wadsworth-Longfellow House (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Portland Harborview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Isa Bistro, The Green Elephant, and Empire Chinese Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Portland Harborview located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Portland.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Portland Harborview offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Portland Harborview?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Wadsworth-Longfellow House (0.2 miles), Eastern Cemetery (0.9 miles), and Goddard Mansion (3.3 miles).
All Portland HotelsPortland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortlandHotels near The Westin Portland Harborview
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars