We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
157 High Street, Portland, ME 04101-4563
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$360
View deal
Travelocity$360
Tripadvisor$360
eDreams
Hotels.com$360
Westin.com$360
travelup.com$394
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (413)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (365)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Portland Harborview
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 25 in Portland
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1654Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 807
  • 488
  • 184
  • 108
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Drew W wrote a review May 18
1 contribution
My local apartment had no bathroom why being renovated so I figured I would get a hotel for the night. I always recommend the Westin to friends and family from out of town. Never will I do so again. Monday I got a room there and when I walked into my room i did not notice what looked like a construction heater on the floor. I banged my leg on this to find it. When bought to the attention of the desk they informed me this was an air filter .Someone had smoked in the room and this was to purify the air. They said it should have been removed prior to renting out the room. I called the next day and they were kind enough to comp me a second night at the hotel. I checked inn around11 pm went to the room. This room had a nicer view to start and was not bad. I woke up this morning and went to exercise and was planning on checking out the spa and workout area as I was off from work today. When I returned from my walk at 845 housekeeping was in the room cleaning it. I was surprised and said can I at least get the orange juice out of the fridge. The woman said they threw it away. When i went to check out they asked if I was checking out I stated i guess I have no option i went for a walk and my room was cleared. The desk guy called housekeeping and they checked me out. There was o sorry that took place nothing just thanks for staying have a good day. 2 nights 2 not good situations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded today
We understand how upsetting problems can be when trying to enjoy your stay, so we're sincerely sorry that your time with us was unsatisfactory. It is our standard to provide great customer service and a clean and comfortable environment, so we are regretful to hear about your experience. Please know that we take your situation seriously and will address this with our team. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Scott Marn General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Drebalm1546792 wrote a review May 8
Boston, Massachusetts21 contributions5 helpful votes
Poor and unwelcoming! The people at the front desk didn’t even want to acknowledge me when checking in. Ordered room service and called to check on the order and was told it was coming - never came. Spoke to the front desk - not even a sorry. What a poor establishment for a hotel. Walk into this hotel and then walk into the Press Hotel and you will see such a disparity. What a poor Marriot property. Will never go back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate the feedback. Your comments are extremely important to us, as we continuously seek ways to improve the guest experience at our property. It's unfortunate to hear your time with us was less than perfect and that you experienced problems with our customer service team. We take the happiness and satisfaction of our guests seriously and will do everything we can to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We look forward to hosting you again for a better experience . Scott Marn General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Kaitlin M wrote a review May 1
1 contribution
Stayed at the Westin for a girls trip - a little disappointed that their roof bar Top of the East was closed for renovations, but our shuttle driver Troy provided great recommendations for other options, such as Luna rooftop bar. We utilized the shuttle service throughout the weekend and Troy went above and beyond to provide the best service. He was polite and personable, timely, and even offered to stop for us to grab snacks before heading back to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, KaitM223! We're so happy to hearthat you had such an amazing time at The Westin Portland Harborview! We love our shuttle service and outstanding staff, so we appreciate your compliments! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! The next time you're in town, come see us again! Scott Marn General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Raymond M wrote a review May 1
1 contribution
Great experience mainly because our bus driver Troy, very friendly and very accommodating, we came up for a concert and had 10 people with us and had no idea where the venue was or how we were going to get everyone there, Troy was super helpful and got all us there quick and safe
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded 2 weeks ago
Raymond M - we appreciate the positive review! It is very important to us that our guests have a wonderful stay here at The Westin Portland Harborview, and we're glad to know you did just that! We take pride on our team, so we definitely can agree with your feedback! Thanks for leaving us this lovely review. We hope to see you again soon! Scott Marn General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Justin J wrote a review May 1
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Troy was awesome! Made our experience in Portland so enjoyable! Gave us rides when we needed them and was always in time. Would definitely recommend this hotel for family’s and couples! Great location!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded 2 weeks ago
Our team is happy to hear that you had such a pleasant time at The Westin Portland Harborview! It was our pleasure hosting you. It's great to know that our location and team had such a positive impact on your stay. We will ensure that Troy receives your compliments! We love providing our guests with great service and we're pleased that you had all that you needed the entire time. We appreciate you for sharing your thoughts! Scott Marn General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Kayla wrote a review May 1
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had such a great trip staying at The Westin. We utilized the shuttle service the entire time we were there and Troy was amazing. He carted us around with a smile and was so wonderful. We needed snakes and he even made a pit stop at the store for us before bringing us back to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your opinion is greatly valued and helps us maintain an outstanding standard of service. You having such an amazing stay at The Westin Portland Harborview lets us know that we're meeting those standards! We're glad our team made you feel so appreciated during your time here and that you enjoyed our shuttle service and interacting with our team! We will ensure that Troy receives your compliments. We're thankful for guests like you that take the time to let us know how we're doing! Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again! Scott Marn General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
RJ S wrote a review Apr 2022
Boston, Massachusetts265 contributions121 helpful votes
Plus: Very kind front desk staff. Walkable to everything on Congress St. Top-notch comfort inside room incl. huge TV. Fitness area open 24/7. Minus: Spa only 9-5 hours. Though parking is modestly discounted over garage's $40 overnight, rate is still excessive for Portland (Boston theater district has cheaper!), especially for self-park and when I don't need in-and-out.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Lower-rate room had nice sunlight but all windows on back of hotel have sad view of lower roof
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate the time you took to share, RJ S! It makes us happy knowing you trusted in us to give you an amazing stay here at The Westin Portland Harborview. It's great to know that you appreciated not only our central location and courteous staff, but our comfortable accommodations and amenities as well! We're glad our team did an outstanding job making you feel welcome and comfortable. That's what we like to see! Please come see us again soon! Scott Marn General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
bnanie wrote a review Apr 2022
Chennai9 contributions1 helpful vote
Pulled up at the Westin for the weekend and asked if we could valet the car. "No, we don't valet, park in the public lot down the street " No offer to unload bags at the hotel or help us in any way. Parked in the public garage which had no signage to direct customers to the hotel, so ended up with a three block walk with our bags. Checked in, went to our room and WALKED IN ON ANOTHER GUEST!!! She was staying in 'our room". Went back to the desk and was told "Well, that's not MY fault" and were given key to another room, but no apology. The room itself was clean, well laid out and had a beautiful view. However, it was 65 degrees and we couldn't get the temp up. Called for service - but no one ever came. Would not recommend. If you do decide to stay here, KEEP THE DEADBOLT on whenever you're in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mark M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
No where on the web do they tell you not to expect service at this hotel. Then when you check in, they ask you if you are aware that they only clean and service your room every 4 days? Uh, no! OK so you have to ask for clean towels and another bar soap. But when you ask at 10 AM and it is not delivered when you return at 10 PM, definitely wrong. Too bad. Real staffing problems here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded 4 weeks ago
We appreciate your feedback, Mark. We're disappointed to learn that you weren't satisfied with our housekeeping services during your stay. Our housekeeping services are readily available on our website under Covid-19 Property Details. We have enhanced our cleaning protocols and housekeeping services to ensure the safety of our guests and employees. We genuinely apologize for the inconvenience caused by receiving your amenities late. This is not the standard we strive to provide, as we care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests. Please know we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service we pride ourselves on. Scott Marn General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Dr Jeff wrote a review Mar 2022
21 contributions41 helpful votes
I was surprised when I heard it was renovated 7 yrs ago. This looked to me like it was renovated 2-3 years ago. Everything is in tip top conditions. The suite on the 4th floor room 428 gave us two rooms which was nice. Also they will drive you anywhere in the city in the Mercedes Sprinter van....just ask. Never used a Uber or tax. Starbucks right across the street. 10-15 minute walk to the shops...all down hill The roof deck is opening again soon. Its the best in the city I was told. Food....just in case you want some thoughts. Get reservations 2 weeks out Street and CO- MOST AMAZING MUSCLES ever Central Provisions- Again, my favorite place. Grab lunch as the bar. THE MOST AMAZING olives.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Thank you for your review and feedback, Adventurer791194! We're so glad you enjoyed our renovations, two room suite, convenient van service, prime location in Portland, roof deck, and delicious food! We appreciate your kind words and we'd love to host you again sometime soon. Scott Marn General Manager The Westin Portland Harborview
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMainePortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
289
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Portland Harborview
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Portland Harborview?
Nearby attractions include Portland Museum of Art (0.10 miles), Victoria Mansion (0.3 miles), and Wadsworth-Longfellow House (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Portland Harborview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Isa Bistro, Empire Chinese Kitchen, and The Green Elephant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does The Westin Portland Harborview have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Westin Portland Harborview offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Westin Portland Harborview have airport transportation?
Yes, The Westin Portland Harborview offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Westin Portland Harborview located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Portland.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Portland Harborview?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.