We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Landings at Old Orchard Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Landings at Old Orchard Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We were hoping to get on of the cottages but could only get a motel room. The room itself was clean and bright but had a few places that weren't finished. Missing paint and such. Our neighbors next to us were loud and we could hear their conversations fairly late into the night and it prevented getting good sleep. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

We booked online and when we get there the sign outside check in said the they are available until 6 pm. We got there at 5:45p, no one there. So we called and they said that room wasn't clean so to come back in an hour. When we came back, the "cottage" was reaking of bleach. So tiny, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pv C
Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Very accommodating even when you leave things behind! It's cozy, your own place with service. Block and a half from everything but it's quiet! Very friendly. Asked every day if we needed anything. A++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanci3558
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We booked a two night stay on booking.com which was entirely misleading bases on photos vs. actual cottage. My 6 year old son was hysterically crying when we entered the cottage due to complete filth and smell. The smell was overbearing non smoking yeah right smoke covered with airfreshener causing headache and lack of breathing within minutes. Dirty beds bund...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckybouley
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

I've been going to oob for a few years and always stay at the landings. It's my home away from home! The property is clean and cozy, and the staff are so friendly and accommodating. Thank you all for a wonderful summer!!! See you next year!!! Joanne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We were in the double room family cottage and it is very dirty and out dated. floors coming apart, plastic sheet on bed, dirty linens, dirty walls, mold in bathroom, torn shower curtain. Cramped kitchenette. No maid service. Pool was green. 12" TV from 1990. Power strip cords to plug the TV and lamp into. No curtains on the windows....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanda O
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Where do I begin.I vacation at least 4 times a year and have next complained about a hotel stay before.I was charged the full amount for my stay one week prior to my vacation,there for maxing out my c.c.When I called the hotel owner he said it is their policy to charge before your visit.Then when I arrived I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milly C
Ed J, Manager at The Landings at Old Orchard Beach, responded to this review

No one complained while they were here. We always take great pride in cleaning our rooms and would have sent the cleaners over to redo the floors or anything else that needed additional cleaning. We have had over 400 visitors that month and everyone wsa happy and satisfied, We will always do our best to satisfy all of our customers.

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Please be careful -if you do book and stay there- check your bank statement for multiple transactions for the same single booking- the worst part is that you have to chase the management down to get your money back- and trust me- IT WAS A PAINFUL PROCESS!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene F
Ed J, Owner at The Landings at Old Orchard Beach, responded to this review

Our merchant account accidently ran a batch through twice. All money has been refunded to everyone that was charged twice. We never keep anyone's money that was overcharged. We are at the mercy of the banks timing (ie; no weekend hours) and refund as soon as any overpayment is verified.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

This place falsely advertised their rooms. It is very small, cramp and EXTREMELY FILTHY !!!! Mold, bugs, rust. Stove had sharp piece of metal sticking out. Control face on stove falling off. Filthy furniture. Stained bedding. Reserved 2 twin beds for our 18 year old kids. Got a rickety bunk bed that was unsafe to sleep in. Kids had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmiranda2609
Ed J, Owner at The Landings at Old Orchard Beach, responded to this review

This customer approved the room the night before Spent the night then found a cheaper one the next day and demanded their money refunded. I personally inspected the room with the customer before and after. There were no complaints when they checked in and not until noon the next day. The customer had staged some fake dirt and stains. Again...

Auburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We got there quite late, and were told that the reserved room we had paid a deposit for was not available. we were put in a dirty filthy rooms with dirty linens. More like a frat house than a motel. Had to sleep in our clothes on top of the covers. Left early the next morning.You've been warned.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 0815JRD
Ed J, Owner at The Landings at Old Orchard Beach, responded to this review

They found a cheaper hotel and tried to get a refund by claiming the above review. "If you don't refund our money we will trash you on the internet." If we can re rent the room we can offer a refund. We have also offered to change their dates to accommodate them. IF neither is acceptable we would lose the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#4 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine View Lodge
Pine View Lodge
#15 of 21 in Old Orchard Beach
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#30 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Gardens Motel and Suites
Beach Gardens Motel and Suites
#12 of 26 in Old Orchard Beach
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Birches Inn
Atlantic Birches Inn
#3 of 26 in Old Orchard Beach
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#28 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The landings at Old Orchard Beach offers 9 one and two bedroom cabins complete with kitchens Also we have 10 king, queen or 2 double bed motel suites. All rooms complete with AC,cable TV, and free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Landings at Old Orchard Beach

Address: 29 Saco Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2242 (Formerly Old Orchard Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $170 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Landings at Old Orchard Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Landings at Old Orchard Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caris Landings By The Sea Hotel Old Orchard Beach
The Landings At Old Orchard Beach Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Landings at Old Orchard Beach staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Landings at Old Orchard Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Motel rooms were noisy. Try to get a cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandrab512, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are great and great rooms. Not telling my favorite or it will be booked all the time : )”
 of 5 bubbles Nanci3558, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere or ask to see pics of the room ahead of time. I felt we were mislead on what we were to expect.”
 of 5 bubbles WandaO803, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Completely!”
  • Dark spots (about this size: •), which are bed bug excrement and may bleed on the fabric like a
  • Bedbugs are parasitic insects that feed exclusively on blood.Primarily human blood.
  • Rusty or reddish stains on bed sheets or mattresses caused by bed bugs being crushed
  • People who are sensitive, already suffer from allergies, or, autoimmune dizeases r more at risk
 of 5 bubbles katdev77, Nov 19, 2015 | Read review
“Pick one of the suites next to the office, they're so comfy and huge beds!”
 of 5 bubbles minimattfilms, Oct 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay