We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beau Rivage Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beau Rivage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rented two poolside rooms for the weekend and was pleasantly surprised. The location was great for our needs. The rooms were a bit dated BUT very clean. It is a two star motel in a beach community, no different from most places at OOB. The bad, staff was not as nice as they appeared to be. We had an... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim f
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is vital to us and your issues are taken very seriously, in regards to our staff. While there isn't much I can do about the age of our property, I absolutely will address the staff in regards to what you've stated here. I apologize that... More 

Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a wonderful and affordable place to stay in Old Orchard Beach.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was small and outdated, but very comfortable and clean. A few things that we didn't expect and weren't very happy about: there is a train that runs behind the property and is loud; the free wifi was essentially useless;... More 

Helpful?
Thank vtcounselor
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. While all our units are designated Non-Smoking, we do provide outside areas for the smokers, to discourage them from smoking in the units. However, we've found your idea acceptable and will discuss options for it at our next meeting. I would suggest, for future... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location right near the beach and not too far from local attractions. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, perfect fit for our beach weekend. Looking forward to coming back again next year.

Helpful?
Thank Ruby M
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Hello Ruby, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important us. We are super glad to hear that you enjoyed your Beach Weekend Getaway, and we look forward to hosting you again the future. :) More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Place is a dump. Had a broken door for a week. They never fixed it. Rooms are dirty and run down. Hot tub area is a science experiment. Black and green mold. It's close to the beach but that's the only positive thing about this place.

Helpful?
Thank david n
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Hello David, We apologize that you didn't enjoy your week long stay with us in our apartment unit. We do however recognize this is for what it is: We kept your security deposit in lieu of charging you for the extra adult, that went undisclosed to us for the course of your 7 night stay, as per our policies. We... More 

Middletown, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly office people and good location. Close to beach, pier and amusement park. Booked an extra night in a different room on first floor. Turned out to be nicer than the one we had on the second floor. This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had in a long time.

Helpful?
Thank stevejob
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us review. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you not only enjoyed your stay with us, but appreciated our outstanding Office Staff! :) We look forward to hosting you again the future. More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 3 days at the Beau Rivage Motel and were very happy with our choice. Was nice to stay in a family run motel and not just another chain motel. We had a kitchenette room which was good for making breakfast. Our room was a decent size for 4 people and housekeeping did a good job as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank tripgirl680
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and should you make it back to the U.S. we look forward to hosting you again. :) More 

Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved staying here. We had the kitchenette across the street. Rooms were very clean, friendly staff, quick walk to the ocean. They had a nice pool and big hot tub which was open till 11pm, free coffee in am, BBQ place in the back(they supply gas and utensils). Quick walk to the pier. The parking was tight and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank hoffyrn
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to hosting you again the future. :) More 

Orleans, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stay at the beautiful rivage on a second night quickie trip to OOB with our kids. The price was half what we had paid the night before across the street. The people at the front desk were super nice. They allowed us to park our car and use the pool and changing areas from checkout time at the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank rnmperry99
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. I will pass your feedback in regards to hand prints onto my Head House Keeper. She takes her position very seriously and I am quite sure she will address it among housekeeping immediately. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with... More 

Salem, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I don't have any compliments. Parking is a little limited, but our room was clean and comfortable. AC worked well pretty good restaurant and bar across the street too. The girl at the front desk was nice got us checked in quickly. Wifi worked ok.

Helpful?
Thank fallons09
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to hosting you again the future. :) More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

We booked this motel last minute and happy they had a/c for our 100' beach day. Some motels on the street do not have a/c. The staff is very friendly. We had a family of 4 so the room can be tight, but you can sit outside and view the pool . I would recommend bringing your own pillow .... More 

Helpful?
Thank photomon
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to hosting you again the future. :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#28 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#15 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#9 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience all Old Orchard Beach, Maine has to offer when you stay at the Beau Rivage Motel. With a variety of clean, comfortable rooms and suites, you're within a short walking distance (1/4 Mile) to the Pier and the Palace Playland Oceanfront Amusement Park. Even closer, 75 yards, the famous 7 mile long sandy beach located across the street. On your return, you can grill up your favorites in our BBQ area, relax by the pool or have a soak in the hot tub. With microwaves and mini-frigs' in every room, and complimentary wifi, our friendly staff will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Motel

Address: 54 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2810
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $106 - $1,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beau Rivage Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Beau Rivage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay