We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Cliff House Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Cliff House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Cliff House Motel
 Click to rate
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it here! Right on the beach, and it was the very quiet end of the beach. Very peaceful. The room was amazing! And the pool was very clean. We accidentally came early due to a mix up of check in/out and the staff allowed us full access to the rooms and restrooms while we waited. Only downfall was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allisonhopee
Providenciales
Reviewed December 27, 2016

The motel kept my 100 dollar damage deposit because I cleaned up a wine spill on the coffee table with one of their washcloths. If they supplied paper towels, I would've used those. I scrutinized the carpet and upholstery after the spill and made sure that nothing was stained. Most expensive washcloth Ive ever purchased and I didn't even get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TateLabianca
Fran P, Owner at Sea Cliff House Motel, responded to this review

The Sea Cliff House is not the type of establishment to “nickel and dime” any of our guests. Our prices and policies are in line with current industry standards. In addition, we understand when unintentional situations arise and we certainly do not hold accidents against any guest personally, but that guest must be financially responsible for any damage that he...

Reviewed December 21, 2016

We would love you ho back to "our" favorite place.... but you guys totally messed that up. When you lied and said we smoked in the room! .which we did not. We only rented the room for less than 7 hours for a $235 a night... we just went to a concert and needed a room for the night instead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig P
Fran P, Owner at Sea Cliff House Motel, responded to this review

The Sea Cliff House is a non-smoking facility in Maine, which is a non-smoking state and this established policy is posted in all guestrooms and suites, on our online site, and on all email confirmations, which must be signed by each guest as a check-in prerequisite. Our office staff reiterates the non-smoking policy to all guests when explaining the required...

Reviewed September 22, 2016

Sea Cliff House was a quaint and Clean family run motel. The room was simple and Clean. Great, quiet, location! I loved how you could just walk to the beach from the pool. My only minor critique is that the decor in the room could be refreshed. The service was phenomenal! Excellent guest service! They do charge a $100 deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwisely
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the weekend after Labor Day and it was such a great idea! The motel was clean, spacious, affordable, right on the beach, and our go to when we visit Old Orchard every year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at many places in OOB and this was our second time at the Sea Cliff. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy. We had a room with a kitchenette and it was spacious. Only steps out the front door to the sand and an easy walk to the Boardwalk action. Our only slight complaint is that we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cooliocutie
Holliston, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 8, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Saco Bay Suite in August. We had a wonderful three night stay. The room was clean, and ready upon arrival.. The beach was beautiful as always. The pool was clean and hot tub was adults only which we loved!!! We cannot wait to visit the Seacliff House again. Thank you Pellitier family for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shopmom21
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed August 25, 2016

3 flights up to the Saco Suite! Over 400 per night! Bed was awful and so were the pillows. Not very clean either. Left 2 pairs of shoes and called twice with no return calls! Also, Tanya who works in the office is not very pleasant when asked to give change, so as to tip the crooked housekeeping staff, she...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank justme726
Fran P, Owner at Sea Cliff House Motel, responded to this review

The staff of the Sea Cliff House takes great pride in the interior and exterior design, physical condition, and high standard of cleanliness within our contemporary beach house style lodging and it is disheartening when a few rare guests resort to making false and defamatory statements about our establishment to deflect attention away from their own unpleasant behavior and unwillingness...

Grantham, New Hampshire
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this motel in early July and were not disappointed in the location! Location/beach: Just a short walk across the parking lot and you are there : ) Lovely location and could not ask for anything better. It was also nice to be able to easily walk to the pier/downtown area. The walk was less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIC49D11
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Easy going management...We arrived very early and wanted to go to the beach before we could check in ...The young girl was very accommodating letting us use facilities to change ..As we were looking for parking another young man who worked there ran to our car to tell us our parking space became vacant early and we could park there.Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papacorncob
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#14 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#12 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#30 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Cliff House Motel is a beachfront property that has been under the same ownership for over 30 years. We have recently renovated the 3rd floor of our main house building and are proud to announce 2 new suites! (2012) We now have 3 luxury suites on our property. The Grand Suite, The Penthouse Suite and the Saco Bay Suite. Our property also has kitchenette units, jacuzzi rooms and of course ocean view rooms that will take your breath away. We are beachfront, offer a swimming pool and outdoor hot spa. Bring your hamburgers and hot dogs because the grills are located poolside for your convenience. All rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Free wifi and nationwide calling. The suites and kitchenettes are fully appointed. Just bring your clothing and food. NOTE: Only adults 18 & over can enter the hot tub spa ... no children are allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Cliff House Motel

Address: 2 Seacliff Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $71 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Cliff House Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Cliff House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Cliff House Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Sea Cliff House And Motel
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sea Cliff House Motel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Durham, Maine
over a year ago
New Hampshire
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Cliff House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask when you call they are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles shopmom21, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Saw the large room below on first floor and was much nicer!”
 of 5 bubbles justme726, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MIC49D11, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“free wifi but not very good. The signal was in and out..”
 of 5 bubbles rodder2016, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“How about this tip, Don't get a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles 87stevef, May 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question