We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Ice machine don't work so he told me to go to the store. Was supposed to have a kitchenette and he said they were not clean with no one to clean it .... NEVER AGAIN !!!!! So rude.... you would think that they would try a little harder on the off season... old looking room...

Helpful?
Thank Johnny N
Mount R, Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Hello Johnny, we are very upset to hear you had a bad experience at our hotel over the weekend. Kris and I remember talking to you on Monday about what had happened with you and the front desk agent working at the time and were also very disappointed on how he handled the situation. We were able to refund some... More 

Bayville, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Stayed here for two nights in early October. The room was very clean (with white comforter/bedspreads) and had a small refrigerator, microwave and a single-serve keurig-type machine. Very clean bathroom, with fresh clean white towels, soap, shampoo & body lotion. Not crazy about the tile floors throughout, though I imagine that in the summer, with the beach across the street,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MermaidSue2013
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We stayed here during the off season due to the location to downtown and the shops. I've read review here prior to staying but the people need to realize this is a real nice 2 star hotel and shouldn't expect 5 stars. Lobby was clean, rooms were great for what we needed. Stayed 2 nights there and was very satisfied.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BaldSerb
Presque Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Check in was quick and easy and friendly and we got a 2nd floor room as requested. We had our two 3 1/2 year old grandchildren with us and we didn't want them to have quick access to the street, because it is so close. We booked our room through the central booking office (located in Georgia, I think.) I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Butterfinger1954
new england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We loved everything about this hotel!! The location was perfect, right in the middle of all the action. We were directly across from the beach and amusement park. The room was decorated cute and was very clean, with a mini fridge (with good size freezer), microwave and coffee pot. Some people complained about the train running behind, but that just... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank BarbMainer
Mount R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your wonderful review ! We are very happy to hear that you found our location perfect, the room clean and our staff friendly. Here at the Mt royal motel we work extremely hard to assure nothing, but exceptional stay! Thank you again and we can not wait to see you next summer! More 

Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Location is FANTASTIC. We never moved the car I'm the 5 days spent there, restaurants, shopping, beach and amusement part are minutes away. Considering it's a "Inn" we felt very comfortable with the establishment amenities. The employees were friendly, helpful and alway cleaning parking lot, side walks, outdoor chairs etc. Our room was cool, and with the AC running it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jdchop
Mount R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate all the kind words very much! Thanks to all the amazing guests like you, we are motivated to do more and more upgrades to the hotel each year. We hope to see you again soon and create more and more memories together! More 

Fort Knox, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Great location close to the beach, parking was not an issue for us. The wifi signal is weak at best, and the air conditioner needed to be cleaned desperately. I didn't hear anyone in the other rooms or the train. The amusement park can get a little loud at times but once the door was shut we couldn't hear it.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank victoriamccracken
Mount R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Hi Victor, Thank you for your 4 star review ! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel great and you enjoyed your vacation! Cleanliness is our second top priority after safety! The air conditioners filters are being cleaned every other Wednesday of the month during the summer months(May-September), but due to very high occupancy and unexpected high... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, but on the flip side it's right behind the train drop off. The train is going all the time and always honking. The floor of the room left our socks black. We had to ask for our room to be cleaned. Wouldn't recommend again to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Jkhhhhh
Mount R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! Thank you for finding our location great! Yes - we are located right down town in the middle of everything and that is why the train station is right behind us, but also all the restaurants, shops, pier are a minute walk from our hotel. Palace Play land is located right across the... More 

Gorham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Room was extremely dated. The shower temp was either ice cold or scalding hot, and even better was the tub would not drain... Pillows were flat, used 2 (my girlfriend needed the other 2) but could have used 4. Parking was nonexistent. Turned the heat on when I got in and 45 min later the room was still cold, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Mount R, Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Hello Paul G, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our shower unit. We looked through all of our maintenance logs from August and were not able to locate a issue or complaint with the issues mentioned above. We have very skilled engineers on staff and wish your problems had been reported... More 

Travelers are raving about these Old Orchard Beach hotels

Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

The location was great, right in the middle of everything. My room was very clean, I stayed in room number 232, I loved how the room had hardwood floors, new keurig coffee maker, nice fresh towels. Me and my friends had a lot of fun an the front desk guy knew a lot of fun places around OOB where we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#14 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#29 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#41 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
#32 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn in Old Orchard Beach, Maine is a two-story outdoor corridor horizontally shaped property with 55 comfortable Guest rooms. Some guest rooms are furnished with a kitchenette, jacuzzi, and 27 inch LCD TV. All guest rooms are furnished with high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and free newspaper. Relax in our ocean-view lounge overlooking the famous Old Orchard strip, or sit on the balcony and enjoy the refreshing ocean breeze. We are conveniently located near the center of town across the street from the Beach and Amusement Park. We are also close to the pier, restaurants, and bars with live entertainment. We welcome you to enjoy our crystal clear outdoor Pool. We have a courteous and experienced Staff. Come stay with us and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn

Address: 30 West Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2624 (Formerly Best Value Inn Mt. Royal Motel)
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $96 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor rooms give you an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Butterfinger1954, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor was great with”
 of 5 bubbles BarbMainer, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room that is a bit quieter, ask for one away from the pool, on the second floor, or away from the stairwells.”
 of 5 bubbles hauntess, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are the same. They all back up to the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles 910debram, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
“Not on the ocean side, Air conditioning is noisy, not all rooms have phone. Room is far from the front desk, wifi won't reach your room”
 of 5 bubbles sunnyt258, Aug 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay