We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
179 Saco Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-1610
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#4 of 24 Specialty lodging in Old Orchard Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Wild Acres of Old Orchard Beach, ME offers the kind of luscious scenery, as well as great amenities both on and off site, for every family to enjoy. Whether you need a little bit of relaxation or a lot of adventure, Wild Acres is prepared to accommodate your stay.Located at 179 Saco Avenue in Old Orchard Beach, ME Wild Acres RV Resort is just 1/5 mile from Old Orchard Beach and provides 75 acres of picturesque scenery and great local attractions. Whether you stay for a month in one of our vacation rentals or prefer seasonal camping, we’ll always make room for you
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Game room
Mini golf
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Tennis court
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Gift shop
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
227Reviews13Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 131
  • 51
  • 25
  • 8
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rich D wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Ok first people at office were very nice, how ever they were to busy or seemed to busy to help or even try to move my site, if you have dogs or small childern do not stay at campsite t66 there are 4 huge pine trees that drip sap all over camp site, you track the sap in your rv no matter how hard you try not to, both my dogs have sap in there hair. There is no grass on this site, none of these site a premier, my site didn't even have a picnic table I had to call and request. Also this site is surrounded by people that pay for all year and treat you like crap because your not a local, there is no quite time people are drunk and loud all night. My son is 18 with a driver license but couldn't drive a rented golf cart, but if you own your own it's ok if your 12 and drive so many double standards. A premier site should have a level site, a nice fire ring some sort of patio, some grass this had none not worth 100+ a night. Also the camp store sucked.I hope this helps any questions ask me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback. Although, we wish that you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope that your recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Read more
crystalp82705 wrote a review Aug 2020
92 contributions48 helpful votes
We rented a two bedroom cottage with a loft for a family of 7 people. We were able to fit comfortably. Just to note, the loft area is very small - we had three children 12 and under up there and I can't imagine them fitting comfortably if they were older. The cabin was clean, but worn and dated. It came stocked with necessary cookware and eatery and if anything was missing, the front desk was happy to replace it. The 3 pools were smaller than I expected and it was difficult to social distance during the day when they were crowded. It was much better to swim in the evening. It was about a 10 min walk to the beach from our cabin which was really nice. The mini golf course and aerial ropes course were great amenities that we enjoyed. The staff at the ropes course were very friendly! I was disappointed to see the amount of people who speed through the campground on golf carts. We observed many near accidents while sitting on our porch.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a great review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience and we're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Karley Jo P wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
We had a premium cottage rental for a family of four in a one bedroom with loft. After reading all the negative reviews, we booked anyway hoping with the beginning of the season and with the increased cleaning protocols due to Covid that it wouldn't be so bad. We arrived and the cabin was very visibly worn floors were dirty, window sills disgusting, the AC wasn't even closed in properly with large openings all around it. It was infested with white spiders and flying insects. My children were not good with that. We ended up leaving within an hour of arriving. The only positive experience was that they returned 100% of our money without a fight. We have gone to Disney for less money than we paid for this cabin, at the very least, they could make sure it is clean before guest arrive.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. Allow us to take a closer look at this for you.  Please contact us at 248-208-2500 option 2 Monday - Friday 8 am to 5 pm with your information so we're able to assist you better.  Thank You
Read more
Dolores B wrote a review Oct 2019
7 contributions
This is a clean family friendly campground with lots to do. Pull through sites are level and roomy. Great area for site seeing and leaf peepers. Clean restrooms and well maintained. Zip line activity on site.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
MHayes1979 wrote a review Sep 2019
Providence, Rhode Island45 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at Wild Acres for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. We rented cottage V-A1 and it was the perfect size for 4 adults. The cottage was very clean and well stocked with pots, pans, kitchen utensils, blankets, and pillows. The cottage site had a nice picnic table and fire pit ring, and plenty of space to park 2 cars. A train passes through here and there, but it’s not that bad at all. Some of the reviews on here make it sound like the train runs all day, but I heard It only once in the morning and once at night. The location of this campsite is perfect from either end of the property you can access the beach. Also, the pier and downtown area is a short walk 1 1/2 mile walk. Also just a 4 mile car ride you can go fishing in Camp Ellis right off the dock.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Responded Sep 17, 2019
Hi MHayes1979, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your time. It was a pleasure to have been your host! We'll look forward to having you all visit us again soon! Thank you for choosing Wild Acres as your destination RV Resort! Take care :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineOld Orchard Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground?
Nearby attractions include Seaside Pavillion (0.5 miles), Ocean Park Temple (0.6 miles), and Old Orchard Beach United Methodist Church (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fielder's Choice Ice Cream, Tami Lyn's Restaurant, and Bua Thai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.