We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lighthouse Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lighthouse Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cabins are VERY outdated and small. The large cabin was not very clean. I couldn't shower my kids because the head of the shower didn't move and only sprayed water in one direction (it was broken, not bc it stationary). The floors of the cabin were nasty and my kids refused to take off their socks/shoes. Lesson learned on staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

my family and I stayed at the lighthouse cabin for 2 weeks in July. We have been staying at old orchard for the past 5 years now its a ritual. I will start with the positive things about the cabins. Booking.com had original made a mistake in the price and was doing to cut my stay short. Kim the manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank melissa t

Travelers are raving about these Old Orchard Beach hotels

Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

My boyfriend and i stayed this past weekend. We had a great time at cabin #7 in front of the pool. The pool was crystal clear and clean. The cabin had screened small porch to hang out with a table. staff and owner was very pleasant. The cabin was old style but we enjoy the small things in life. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank moninlove13
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

If you drive by these cabins and think that they'd be a good place to stay give your self time to sober up and drive by again. The smell is similar to an old blanket trunk in the attic of your grandmothers house. The bath room is a little better than an outhouse, I've actually seen nicer outhouses. The mattresses... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

I arrived very late and found the cabin to be quite old. The furniture and conditions reminded me of a campground. That said, it was clean and comfortable. My only complaint had to do with the lack of water pressure in the shower. I notified the owner and he graciously came by right away to check. Unable to fix it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt R
Williamsburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

“The owner stole money out of my bank account after we found blood in the bed and left.” 1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010 5 people found this review helpful Fern Park Cabins 74 Saco Ave. OOB ME 04064-2148 (207) 934-2631 This happened to my family and I last Sunday August 15, 2010. I arrived and had to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 279mahuke
Ed J, Owner at Lighthouse Cabins, responded to this review

This person checked in around 12 noon and stayed in the cabin with his family all day. No problems or complaints. But then it started to rain around 10 PM and all of a sudden the two bedroom cabin with 3 double beds was not big enough. Surprisingly every bed had been slept in and was disarrayed. He began making... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

First of all, I would never suggest this place to anyone..ever.. My girlfriend and I were just looking for a place to crash for the night as we were only visiting for the day so we thought, why not, how bad could it be? We arrived to the cabin to see cob webs throughout the space which suggests that it... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank shawnkk12
Ed J, Owner at Lighthouse Cabins, responded to this review

Customer checked in, went to the beach and found a cheaper place to stay. Returned in the evening and began complaining about imaginary birds nests and anything he could to get his money back. They had already fully used the cabin and did not complain until they returned in the evening after spending two hours in the cabin upon arrival.... More 

Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Upon arrival our cabin was NOT clean! We had to purchase items such as blankets, sheets, dish soap, pillows, a swiffer, cleaners, a broom, etc. in an effort to feel comfortable staying here. This is money we did not intend to spend nor things we planned on having to bring or purchase! Our sheets were dirty and stained, sand-filled and... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Jane D
Ed J, Owner at Lighthouse Cabins, responded to this review

If these complaints were true we would have refunded the money, but no complaints came to us until the weather turned bad and they wanted a refund. Again, refund or we will trash you on the internet. Unfortunately everyone else (hundreds each summer) have a great time and don't feel the need to write a review since everything was good.... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

VERY small and old. the owner was very nice and promptly brought towels when asked for them. we brushed our teeth in the kitchen sink as there wasn't one in the bathroom or a mirror. some beds had no pillow covers. there were "things" in the silverware tray and a rim around the bowls. not sure why all that was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank weebs67
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had a great time, the pool was crystal clear, the cabin was clean and spacious and the owner's suggestions on restauraants and coupons saved us a lot of money. Walking distance to teh bach and he even gave us a ride on two different occassions.

Helpful?
3 Thank happycampers997
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#26 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Landings at Old Orchard Beach
The Landings at Old Orchard Beac...
#22 of 26 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#9 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cabins

Address: 74 Saco Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2148 (Formerly Fern Park Cabins)
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $120 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lighthouse Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lighthouse Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Cabins Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay