We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crest Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
35 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Special Price
Pay 2 & 3rd nt FREE!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crest Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

We really had a great time at the motel, especially the pool and the hot tub are great for kids. The location right on the beach is great. The owners were very helpful and nice. Old Orchard Beach is a great place even after the season.

Helpful?
Thank Jiri E
Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Thank you Paul and family for another amazing visit. We look forward to our yearly stay and are never disappointed. Everything is spotless and every year there are new things done to the property. The hot tub and pool are a nightly stop and a great place to relax. We have been coming for so long that it is like... More 

Helpful?
Thank subarumom2015
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for only one night. We had everything we needed. A good place to stay, the location is right. Owners are very informative.. Nice rooms that surround the pool. We were there when the winter schedule was on, but we had everything we needed.

Helpful?
Thank Packer250
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We selected this motel based on trip advisor reviews and it was terrible. We were on a 14 day coastal New England trip and this is the only place we stayed that fell well below our expectations. It was very run down and the room was terribly outdated. The bed was old and uncomfortable. Deck area had full ashtrays laying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica S
creoob, Owner at Crest Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you visited us during a shoulder season and the amusement park was closed, Old Orchard Beach has slowly been coming alive from Labor Day until Columbus Day weekend. We need people to make staying open profitable and people need things open to want to come! It is always helpful to voice your concerns during your stay when... More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Once again , clean rooms , Family ownership and management that strive to make your stay a great one , can not beat oceanfront , already made my reservations for next year , cant wait till our next vacation at the crest and beach gardens

Helpful?
Thank steven h
creoob, Owner at Crest Motel, responded to this review

Thanks! This makes the long days worth it. We look forward to your next visit. Paul More 

Auburn, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

As the title said, we have spent the past six summer vacations at the Crest Motel. Love the location, rooms, and the owners. When our children were smaller, a first floor room next to the children's fenced in play area was great-could watch the kids from our room. If the weather was cloudy, we could use the indoor pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Crest in late August. The price over $300 a night seemed reasonable for a nice place, near the ocean, in August. Unfortunately, the room was not all that nice. Some of the lights did not work and the room had a strange syrupy smell. The bathroom window and the sliding glass door (which doesn't lock) were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth M
creoob, Owner at Crest Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We only wish you had let us know your concerns while you were here so we could have addressed the issues you mentioned and given us the chance to make your stay more enjoyable. The sliding door is tricky but does lock, the outlets all work, some are... More 

WATERBURY, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We stayed at the Crest last week and had an great time. The rooms were clean and the location was fantastic. We were steps away from the beach which was perfect for my family. The rides, food and fun was just a short walk down the street. We stayed in room 207 and had an amazing view of the fireworks... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mecowaterbury
Beverly, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

My husband and I and our 5 kids spent a great weekend at Crest Motel! The pool and hot tub were a big hit with my kids when we came back from our night activities. The beach was steps away and the waves kept my gang busy for hours! We had 2 rooms, one had a kitchenette. Both rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
crestmotel, Owner at Crest Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay! See you next year........ More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

The rooms were nice and clean. Very happy to see a mini fridge in our room. Pool was kept clean and clear. Nice temperture. Loved the hot tub. Owners are very friendly and made you feel at home. Beach is right there. Had a great view of the ocean. Very close walk to the pier. Will absolutely be staying here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#37 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#12 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#25 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Drift Motel
Sea Drift Motel
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard...
#29 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#