We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Norseman Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Norseman Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed May 1, 2016

The Norseman Resorts is right on the main Beach. We stayed at one of the Apartments right on the Beach. The Patio for the Apartment is now fenced off. This provides complete privacy. The trick is to set up your beach area above the tide line and early before the beach gets filled. A minimum of two umbrellas is recommended....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen B
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B, Thank you for staying at Norseman Resort on Ogunquit Beach. I'm happy that you enjoyed the added amenity of a private patio area. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Nancy Gardner Assistant Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

We finished last summer with another great vacation at the Norseman. Each year and there has been 8, Larry and his crew have warmly greeted us and taken care of all our needs. It is through their efforts, the Norseman has become a special place away from home. We can't say enough positive about this resort, staff, and the village...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry N
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thanks so much for taking the time to post about your annual experiences at the Norseman Resort on beautiful Ogunquit Beach. Larry and the staff truly appreciate such nice comments regarding the hospitality extended to our guests. Ogunquit is definitely a special place and we are so thrilled to be honored with #15 in the top beaches in...

Vermont
Reviewed March 6, 2016

We have been coming here for 15 years and won't be back. Here is why: 1) The front desk (manager?) is not friendly. We have never complained and we have always been courteous, and he was irritable and short with us. This was not the first time that we encountered this, and it felt wrong. 2) Some of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Yelso M
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yelso M, Thank you for staying at the Norseman Resort on Ogunquit Beach and taking the time to post your experience on trip advisor. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you have decided not to return after being a loyal guest for the past 15 years. We are also very surprised to read about your unfavorable encounter with...

Lyme, New Hampshire
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We had a room with two picture windows and a balcony overlooking the beach. The room was clean, quiet and so convenient to town. Wonderful for walking or sitting..There was a restaurant next door for breakfast. Excellent time of the ear to visit with very few people and lovely fall decorations on all the stores.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank criedleaving
Auburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 1, 2015

We've stayed at the Norseman a few times and enjoyed it each time. Most rooms have a semi-private deck, either oceanside or overlooking the tidal river. We like to spend time on the beach and in the water- no fuss, no frills. You can't beat the Norseman's location (right on Ogunquit Beach) and a short walk or trolley ride to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgiard
Durham, Connecticut
Reviewed September 30, 2015

"Tidal Suites" a new addition to the Norseman Resort. Located on the river and only 100 yards to the beach. Fantastic (the best in Ogunquit) suite that sleeps up to 4. A master bedroom with a king bed, a cath. ceiling great room with sofa that opens to sleep 2 more, a shower you will dream about and wish you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KenG01
Durham, Connecticut
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Tidal Suites is a new addition to this resort offering: direct balcony overlooking the river, sleeps 4 with King in master & pullout sofa, a Bathroom you dream about, a grand room with fireplace, cath. ceiling & large flat screen TV. only 100 yards to beach, walk to town & enjoy the dining, shopping, bakery, candy, pizza, coffee shops &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenG01
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Loose your room key? leave it in the car? don't want to bother digging it out of your pocket? want to check out your neighbors rooms? No problem, the Norseman has easy access rooms. Just pick up on the handle of your locked sliding glass door and slide it open. No key needed. In 2013 we booked a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul G
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Norseman Resort on Ogunquit Beach. We appreciate having the opportunity of hosting your vacation. We sincerely apologize for the issue concerning the lock on your guest room. We take the security of our guests very seriously which is the reason we immediately contacted our maintenance team to take corrective action. We were able to...

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 24, 2015

We passed through Ogunquit last year and decided we MUST go back! We made it this year and stayed right on the beach. We wanted to see high tide as last year the tide was out when we were there. We had spectacularly awesome weather for mid September! We spent an entire day on the beach, including a 6 am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi B
Reviewed September 21, 2015

I think we all come for that sound - every time it's great again how fast that relaxing feeling gets you. We had an oceanfront apartment this time which was very nice for the 3 nights we stayed. A new mattress is due and the bathroom sink had a water hammering noise which was annoying. Lounge chairs were OK -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ypiio A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
0.4 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.6 mi away
The Dunes on the Waterfront
0.3 mi away
The Sparhawk Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ogunquit's only beachfront resort. Variety of accommodations to meet your budget and expectations. 2 restaurants, free parking. Outdoor heated swimming pool, tennis court, sauna, fitness room. All rooms have fridge, hairdryer, iron, queen or king beds. Our hospitality professionals have been taking care of our guests for over 40 years. Experience the Norseman and find out why our guests return year after year. Open April through October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Norseman Resort

Address: 135 Beach Street, PO Box 896, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range: $65 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Norseman Hotel Ogunquit
Norseman Motel Ogunquit
Norseman Ogunquit
Norseman Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#25 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Norseman Resort staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Norseman Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in 110 with a window looking down the beach and sliders direct on the beach.”
  • Sunrise from our room
262debbier, 1 week ago | Read review
“Any room facing the ocean is well worth the price.”
_jdfb27, 1 week ago | Read review
“It would depend on what you are looking for. Some rooms have a great Ocean view”
JoyDeRock, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Off season rates are Great!!! During the summer month's cost a lot more for a room.”
toddmgonyea, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The Sundowner rooms have the ocean view Gorgeous!!”
  • The rest of our room, however, don't let the pic fool ya, they do NOT allow pets, mine is a serv
  • This was the view from our room... Sundowner 102
  • Spacious and clean room! Sundowner 102
mfletch63814, Apr 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question