We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ogunquit Resort Motel

Show Prices
#32 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ogunquit Resort Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Checked in Friday the 2nd. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. I only wish we had requested the first floor. Very quiet! Breakfast was provided which was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Drummondville, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess you can say that the Ogunquit Resort Motel is a place to discover. This is a budget motel but one of the cleanest I've been to, here in Ogunquit, Maine, especially at the rate for rooms. Of course, I was out of season, but still, for the price, the Ogunquit Resort Motel should not be left out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photographer_9
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Great location, the room was clean and very nice, parking was free and convenient, the continental breakfast was okay, the staff was very professional. There was a very nice outdoor pool in the center of the premises, but the weather was too cool. Overall, it was a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dovercat
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Staff/All employees could not have been more helpful or responsive to requests....or friendly....The room we had was clean...but the layout was not spacious....but getting to the room overlooking the water was not easy task....had to walk in an almost awkward alley type awkward stairway just past the pool....and the COST of the room seemed very HIGH for the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitehairedlady
Saugus, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Booked this room thinking it would just be a place to say. Like all other reviews stated in the past. No Wifi and the room 318A on the South Side had a musty, mildew odor. Saturday was no issue as the weather was fine. However, at night we noticed the smell and put the A/C on and woke up with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannemc62
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

As with all of our rooms if you are not happy please speak with us and we will do our best to get you into a room type that suits your needs.

Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location with well positioned pristine rooms with views! Great breakfast and friendly staff! Comfortable beds! Very nice! Would recommend to anyone. Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice to sit out at tables at waterside and relax and enjoy watching birds and waterfowl!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbknox
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your words. We're happy your enjoyed your stay with us.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

It's OK but not a Marriott. I found the staff helpful and friendly. The breakfast had basic coffee, muffins, cereal, donuts, and toast - again OK but not up to the quality you'd find at a Marriott Residence Inn. My major disappointment was the fitness center - the elliptical, lifecycle, and step machine were broken (no power). The weight machines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jkillinger1956
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Please note that you must first start movement on the machine before they "come to life" and you adjust the settings. I hope you enjoyed your time in Ogunquit.

Montreal
Reviewed October 1, 2016

I don't know where to start....My only positive point is the pool which size allows you to do some laps...For the rest, the staff where rude, short tempered and impatient...The price of the rooms, and the restaurants in Ogunquit are still a huge mystery for me...You can have a less expensive meal in a good Milan, or even on les...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadiantrotter
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

It's clear that Ogunquit is not your cup of tea. I'm happy to say that MANY people will disagree with you there. We have a lovely town with excellent restaurants.

Litchfield, Connecticut
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Rented the 2 bedroom apartment for a weekend away with friends. The apartment was costly even for the end of peak season, but decided to splurge for a special occasion we were coming up for. The apartment was very basic but clean. There was a full kitchen with all of the basic necessities - dishes, pots, pans, toaster, etc. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pw6281
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you weren't happy with the accommodations as this is one of our MOST requested units! I do hope you enjoyed your time in Ogunquit.

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 22, 2016

This is our go to hotel. Pros. The staff is great, they have a variety of nice rooms to choose from and very clean. The pool is great. I just wish it was a bit shorter walk to the beach but it works. We like it here. Oh Ice machine seems to be too far away for the left half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue5152015
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Very happy to hear you enjoy staying with us. I'm not sure what room type you stay in, but there is another ice machine in the same wing as breakfast.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (77)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 37 in Ogunquit
963 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 37 in Ogunquit
507 reviews
1.4 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#20 of 37 in Ogunquit
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#34 of 37 in Ogunquit
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#12 of 37 in Ogunquit
390 reviews
1.8 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 37 in Ogunquit
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Address: 719 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3013
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range: $84 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ogunquit Resort Motel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Plainville, Massachusetts
2 months ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ogunquit Resort Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room number was # 123. T.here are more luxurious rooms on the premises. There are rooms also on a second level which are bigger still.”
 of 5 bubbles Photographer_9, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you still want to book there, take a room on the 2nd level..”
 of 5 bubbles canadiantrotter, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy suitcases or problems with stairs, ask for a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrajoe542, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Request a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles dlboehm912, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“worst thing about this room was close to the road noise when you went on the balcony but inside you could deal with it”
 of 5 bubbles 392plainj, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay