We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loon's Haven Family Campground

Save
Share
41 Loons Haven Dr, Naples, ME 04055-3748
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (6)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#6 of 6 Specialty lodging in Naples
Location
Service
Value
This beautiful land has been enjoyed by families since 1961. The white sandy beaches, crystal clear water, and wooded setting offer a relaxing getaway. You can hear the loons call across the spring-fed pond early each day while you enjoy the fresh morning air and the beauty that surrounds you. Loon's Haven offers a variety of activities for all.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Compare More Popular Hotels
4Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
Coastal728116 wrote a review Oct 2020
Gig Harbor, Washington21 contributions10 helpful votes
Wonderful night sitting by the lake and our fire, wood was delivered to our site! What a great family campground! We were in site 7 and wish we could have stayed longer! They have set up a convenient on line store and tried their best to make is feel welcome in this strange new COVID environment!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Safari693582 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We rented an "extra large" waterfront site (#20) with the intent of setting up a tent and relaxing for a few nights by a lake. When I see "extra large", in the context of a campsite in the woods, I'm expecting a fairly large area with trees and a sense of privacy. Upon arrival, we found the entire campground to be extremely crowded. I immediately felt claustrophobic. The "extra large" site we rented turned out to be perhaps 40 feet by 40 feet. There was shade from trees overhead, but the lower branches and any brush was removed so there was no sense of privacy. The entire campground is laid out to this standard. The sites are barely large enough to physically back in an RV or set up a tent. Cars and trucks are parked on both sides of the road because there isn't room enough to pull them into the site. The waterfront sites are nothing more than a very narrow strip of land between the narrow road and the shore, chopped up into 30 or 40 foot segments. In other words, your picnic table and fire ring are no more than 30 or 40 feet from the next one. Perhaps if you had 3 or 4 sites in a row, only then might you have enough room to throw a frisbee. Across the narrow road is another row of tiny sites packed side-by-side next to each other. If you're at a waterfront site, that means the people across the road will be staring right at you most of the time (to look at the lake). You wouldn't be able to talk above a whisper without a dozen people hearing. At night I'm sure the air is filled with sounds of other people farting and snoring. About as private or serene as a Walmart parking lot. Like I already mentioned, the place was absolutely packed so it seems there are plenty of people happy to stay here. Kudos to them. It was not the place for us. We complained to management and were offered a choice of some other sites, away from the water, but they were just as small and no more private. Just no chance of us feeling comfortable here so we decided to leave. We were not offered a refund. Management should be more upfront about the atmosphere. This is primarily an RV campground for people who don't mind being packed on top of each other. This is not a place to go for peace and quiet, and definitely not somewhere for tent camping where you don't have the privacy that comes from sleeping between metal walls on wheels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Billie McNamara, General Manager at Loon's Haven Family Campground
Responded Aug 29, 2020
As you never even stayed here I think this very unfair of you to make assumptions. You were offered other sites to try to make you happy, which you declined. When you did you were given a FULL REFUND. I was shocked to hear you did not like Site 20 as it is one of our most popular sites. I believe you were nervous because you had a newborn with you, which I can understand. I respect your opinion, but as you did not spend more than 10 minutes here on site, and were given a refund with no penalty, I do not think your review has any merit.
Read more
Jordan N wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions
+1
Wow! I can’t say enough about this magical spot. The glamping tent was immaculate, right on tricky pond, no bugs, the campground itself is very well maintained, great beach, play grounds and super safe for children to ride bike and play On the dirt roads. I can recommend this spot more highly - just book it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
lynndee-d wrote a review Aug 2019
8 contributions4 helpful votes
Asked if a sewer site was available when checking in, was told you we’re "COMPLETELY" booked. No big deal, only staying 4 nights we could hold our waste. Assigned us to a spot far too short for our 36' fifth wheel. (63 I believe). No way we were going to get in there without backing in and parking on a 45 degree angle. Wife called to tell office of issue. They said go to 88 or 89. 89 had a poorly located tree in the lot so we opted for 88. No problem, however we were just informed that no sewer sites were available, this site had sewer. During the duration of our stay both other sites remained vacant! Why lie? Mail delivery was a total mess. I was having 3 Amazon packages delivered. The first on Saturday, July 27, the day PRIOR to our arrival. the second on Monday, July 29 and the last on Tuesday, July 30. On arrival on Sunday I asked for my package that was delivered on Saturday. I had received a text from the PO that it was delivered to the mailbox on Saturday afternoon at 1:17pm. Young lady informed me that there was no package. I showed her the text with the delivery date and time. No, same answer, no mail. So, I checked on Monday and it was there. So I suppose someone held it in their car, truck or golf cart for two days. Later that day I received a text that the second package was delivered however when I asked at the counter same response, no package for me. I explained about the text but the young lady had no response. So, last package was scheduled for delivery on Tuesday, upon receipt of my text on Tuesday, I went personally went to the mailbox and got my package before it could be misplaced for a few days like the first two deliveries. On Wednesday I checked in the office for my Monday package, nope not there! Since we were leaving first thing Thursday morning I contacted Amazon on Wednesday evening to tell them although I received notice the package was delivered on Monday, the camp ground told me they did not have it. Amazon agreed to send me another at our next location at no cost to me. Upon departure on Thursday morning I asked my wife to check to see if she could get the package, it was given to her, three days after it was delivered. They have a mail problem! The only package I received on time was the one I picked up myself. The only positive is that they had great water pressure, I reduced it to 58 PSI just in case it got too high. Do yourself a favor, the KoA next door just opened a new section last year with new bathrooms and new laundry, the same price or just a few $ less expensive. The KoA also has a great heated pool instead of a pond. The KoA also accepts all recyclable items, not just cans and bottles that the camp ground gets paid for. We stayed at the KoA last year, a mistake to shift over to Loon's Haven.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from billiemcnamara, Manager at Loon's Haven Family Campground
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Good day, We apologize for your experience, but I would like to clarify a few things. When you checked in, we were fully booked. The two sites you speak of were no-shows, so we had an opening for you. It very rarely happens that people do not show up for reservations they have. As far as the site size, we have had people with same size trailers park on that site and be very happy, but not everyone enjoys the same experience as others, so we understand. For mail, we do not offer mail services. We do not even do so for our Seasonal Campers. If you needed mail delivered during your stay, you could have contacted us so we could have made arrangements for you. It is too much of a risk to be handling mail, so we do not do it. We are also in the process of adding a Recycling Center, but it just isn't there yet. Improvements take time and we are working towards them as quickly as we can. I very much appreciate your feedback on your stay, and even if you will not recommend us or stay with us again, I will work diligently to make the changes that need to be done. Thank you.
Read more
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineNaples
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Loon's Haven Family Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Loon's Haven Family Campground?
Nearby attractions include Sebago Lake State Park (2.1 miles), Hacker's Hill Preserve (3.9 miles), and Steamboat Landing Mini Golf (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Loon's Haven Family Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Loon's Haven Family Campground?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Loon's Haven Family Campground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Loon's Haven Family Campground?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bear Cafe, Top of the Hill Grille, and Raymond's Frozen Custard.
Are pets allowed at Loon's Haven Family Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Loon's Haven Family Campground?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Narramissic Historic Farm (6.2 miles).