We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ducktrap Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ducktrap Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was supposed to have charged a non-refundable $25.00 when we made our reservation over the phone, with a rate of $127.00 plus tax. The $25.00 deposit wasn't mentioned at check-in and we were charged $138.43 with tax but I failed to notice. On our credit card statement when I returned home a month later showed that the deposit... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovesZebras
Dtrap04, Owner at Ducktrap Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that we confused you by not taking the $25.00 deposit at the time you made your reservation. When I was checking you in, I may have forgotten to mention that, but I do always advise each guest how much I am running their credit card for before I do it. All of the photos on the website... More 

Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last visit was about 6 or so years ago, and now there are new owners, updated rooms, and still a great bargain! Reesa and Scott are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room had new flooring - goodby carpeting - a refreshed bathroom, large fluffy towels and very pretty quilts on the beds. Large frig with a small freezer that allowed... More 

Helpful?
Thank ccquohog
Dtrap04, Owner at Ducktrap Motel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the updates. We really enjoy meeting our guests and being able to provide a clean, comfortable room to enjoy Mid Coast Maine from. Thank you for your wonderful review. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

No water pressure, tub is only big enough for a child. We needed an iron and ironing board they told us they didn't have any. People who own it not very accommodating. We were 20 minutes late for check in and you would think we burned the place down and it was only 7:20 pm not like it was midnight.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dtrap04, Owner at Ducktrap Motel, responded to this review

We have owned this motel for 2 1/2 years and have tried to go out of our way to make each guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We do not just check in our guests, hand them a key and point. We take each guest up to their room and at that time, we advise them that we do housekeeping... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

A very warm, friendly motel. The motel is a little older but very well maintained and decorated. The room was clean and had a very welcoming feel. Beds were comfortable and the extra touches were nice (including candies, hot chocolate and a bag of microwave popcorn!). Owners are very friendly, and the rooms are reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank cstaMichigan
Dtrap04, Owner at Ducktrap Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We do love to be able to provide the extra little touches for our guests. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We try to come to this area every summer. This motel was the perfect place for us. Convenient location put us in the middle of the areas we wanted to visit. The accommodations worked for us as well and the hosts were very pleasant & friendly. Loved having the fridge & microwave. Wifi was excellent. Bed was comfy. Will come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Santina S
Leesbug
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Just a minute north of Lincolnville Beach, off Route 1, Maine. Balm for the soul., quiet and convenient! Large, quiet, charming, airy, immaculate, homey, upgraded, 50's style motel rooms and suites, with lots of natural light. All accommodations have a/c (although we often did not need it) cable tv, free wi fi, fridges, ceiling fans, microwaves, coffee machines, cross ventilation,... More 

Helpful?
Thank anonyms579
Weare, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

We celebrated our 9th wedding anniversary by taking a motorcycle trip to Bar Harbor, Maine. With absolutely no agenda, no hotel reservations and completely spontaneous, we drove from Weare, NH and 200 miles later finally stopped in Lincolnville. We needed to find a place for the night after a long day of riding. We had a quick beer at Andy's,... More 

Helpful?
Thank kcote1
Westbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfy rooms and cottages with a peaceful atmosphere and pretty grounds. Owners Reesa and Scott are very hospitable and provide special touches such as Bath and Body Works shower gel, plush towels, and thoughtful treats such as candies and microwave popcorn. Bar Harbor (Acadia NP) is a feasible day-trip, and Rockland, Rockport, Camden, Belfast, and Bucksport are all within... More 

Helpful?
Thank MECindylou
Mt.vernon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I had the good fortune to find this gem located on the coast of Maine. Here for a wedding and needed a place close to where the ceremony would be. The motel room was clean, looked brand new and welcoming. Quilted bedspreads, refrigerator and microwave made for complete room. Oh yes, even mints!

Helpful?
Thank Fournija
Cornwall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Other reviewers have described the property well. Beds were very comfortable; bathrooms spotless; location just far enough from Camden to provide peace and quiet but still easy access. While there I experienced a multi-day medical emergency. Scott and Reesa's attention to our very special needs went well beyond their "job description." Simply put, they are angels! PS -- Don't miss... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peirins
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
2.8 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#3 of 6 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 6 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#2 of 6 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
9.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.7 mi away
Point Lookout Resort
Point Lookout Resort
#1 of 1 in Northport
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ducktrap Motel

Address: 12 Whitney Rd, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5248
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Price Range: $121 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ducktrap Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ducktrap Hotel Lincolnville
Ducktrap Motel Lincolnville
Ducktrap Motel Maine/Lincolnville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay