We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro

Save
2372 Atlantic Hwy, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5336
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (2)

About

#8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All the charm and comfort of a B&B without the cost! Enjoy our designer cottages and motel rooms overlooking Penobscot Bay. We're .5 miles to Lincolnville Beach and the Islesboro Ferry. Close to Camden, Belfast, and an easy drive to Acadia National Park. Cottages are available with and without kitchens for nightly and discounted weekly rates. Motel rooms all include refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, TV and sofas. Daily continental breakfast is included. We offer free WIFI and a library with computer, books, games and information about Mid-coast Maine. Bring your friends and family or travel on your own or with your spouse/partner. We're pet friendly so bring your dog along too! Settle into our park-like surroundings, enjoy Mid-coast Maine! We welcome you to join us!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Golf course
Hiking
Table tennis
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
122Reviews0Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 48
  • 18
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed two nights on our way round New England. The accommodation was very spacious and clean with very comfy chairs in our room. The bathroom was minute with definitely only room for one! A big contrast with the room!! The breakfast was plentiful and it was possible to take it back to our room on pretty trays. We enjoyed it! This was the friendliest place ever and the owner was very chatty and helpful. It is obvious she likes people! While we were there, she was hosting a supper for her neighbours in the business & when I remarked on it, the next morning, she said we could have joined them! If only we’d known! It was quiet and peaceful with pretty gardens. Although just off the road, we were not troubled by traffic. Also a good location for the State Park & Camden nearby and restaurants in Lincolnville a couple of miles away. I would recommend it as a clean, economical place to stay!
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights. We loved our little cottage, it was clean and well maintained.. It was very relaxing. The continental breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay there again! It had an “Old School” charm.
Read more
our cottage was small but cosy and it was nice to sit in the sunroom with my coffee. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings in the cottage were very nice. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We felt we got a true Maine experience.
Read more
Be aware that the office is only open from 3-7 in the afternoon with some hours in the morning for checking out. If you are going to be late, call first. Also, if you book through a third party, such as hotels.com or something, you are likely not going to get the room you think you reserved if it is during a busy time. Our room was supposed to be 1 double, 1 single, and 1 sofa bed - as advertised in the photo and stated in the e-mail confirmation. The room we actually got was probably a queen and a sofa bed. There was not a fitted sheet for the sofa bed. The sofa was also lifted up on risers that needed to be taken off so that the sofa bed laid flat when opened. In addition, be aware that housekeeping doesn't happen every day. If you want clean towels, you need to go to the office to get them. When I asked about changing to a room that fit the description of what I reserved, I was told that they were fully booked. As for the other reviews remarking on the small bathroom, yes, it is tiny. We were in the motel building, so I don't know how this compares to the cottages, but we will not plan to stay here in the future.
Read more
Response from BayLeafCottages, Owner at Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro
Responded Aug 26, 2018
Our website describes each room accurately though we can not control what the OTAs put as descriptions and configurations. We assign rooms based on occupancy and without notes from guests saying they need multiple beds, a reservation for 2 persons is typically a couple with a queen or king bed being adequate. Most of our rooms in the motel do have a sofabed but we have been removing the twin beds to allow more space in the rooms. Our housekeeping practices are not uncommon. Our office is open 7:30a-11a and 3-7p as advertised EVERYWHERE with arrangements made daily for late arrivals, a common practice for small hotels and BandB properties especially seasonal places such as ours. As suggested before since you feel the need to put your complsints everywhere, you should plan to stay at a chain hotel in the future as unique Maine properties such as those found in our region arent going to please you no matter what we try to do.
Read more
From the outside, the cottages look very cute. But looks can be deceiving and were. Our cottage was very small ( number 4), and the bed was jammed against one wall so that one of us had to climb over the other to get out. The toilet seat was broken. Furthermore, there was no maid service during our two day stay, and to get fresh towels we had to take our dirty ones up to the office to exchange them. Neither was any ice available. The name “ bistro” was a joke - there wasn’t one - unless you counted the “free” breakfast room as it. There certainly was no restaurant. I wouldn’t stay here again if it were free.
Read more
Response from BayLeafCottages, Owner at Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Wow, thanks for your support! When booking online you can check the room style, photos and dimensions in advance so when you pick the most inexpensive room available you will know why it costs less. We are sorry about the toilet seat and our staff would always want to be sure such things are quickly fixed. We do not change linenes during a two-night stay unless requested as it is not environmentally friendly to be wasteful when located in an area without city sewage and wastewater services. Our 12-seat bistro is the breakfast room where we also have small lobster dinners (by prearrangement) and cooking classes just as our website explains. Nowhere do we advertise that our bistro is a full service restaurant because we want you to enjoy the beautiful harbor-view of the Lincolnville Beach restaurants. There are actually NO hotels in Lincolnville Beach with any on-site restaurants for the same reason. I'd suggest that if you want more you might spend more on a larger cottage or an expensive bed and breakfast because our 100+ classic Maine cottage property is what it is intended to be: affordable, clean, caring staff, lovely grounds, and an authentic Maine tradition. There arent any chain hotels for 20 miles in either direction, just lovely small businesses who try during a short summer season to please our guests.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineLincolnville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro
Which popular attractions are close to Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro?
Nearby attractions include Camden Harbor Park and Amphitheatre (5.0 miles), Camden Hills State Park (3.6 miles), and Megunticook Lake (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Youngtown Inn and Restaurant, Chez Michel Restaurant, and Green Tree Coffee & Tea.
Does Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Lincolnville.
Are pets allowed at Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.