We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lazy Frog Campground

Save
Share
75 Cemetery Rd, Lebanon, ME 04027-3151
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Lebanon
Service
Quietly nestled within the woodlands of popular Southern Maine, Lazy Frog Campground is family owned and operated. We pride ourselves in a clean, quiet, family-friendly atmosphere offering 70 spacious campsites pleasantly shaded with the natural canopy of Maine's majestic forest. All campsites include picnic tables, fire pits, and electricity with services available for basic tenting to full hook-up, RV's up to 42' or a fully equipped rental cabin. The campground encompasses 16 acres and easily accessible from RTE 202, midway between Sanford, ME and Rochester, NH. Situated within 30 minutes to the beautiful seacoast shorelines, a short leap to many nearby lakes or just over an hour drive to New Hampshire's White Mountains, Lazy Frog offers ample opportunities to frog-get life's daily routine - or at least for the duration of your stay. Whether you choose a day of adventure experiencing any of New England's popular attractions or peaceful relaxation in the comforts of Maine's natural beauty, we assure you a pleasant and memorable stay. Please visit our website for weekend planned activities during the peak season. We invite you to stay a day, a week, a month, or a season. See first-hand why Lazy Frog Campground is the camping destination for good ol' fashioned fun and relaxation. Your Hosts, Peggy & John Welch
Read more
Property amenities
Public wifi
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
15Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Theresa Roberts wrote a review Sep 2021
Pittston, United States1 contribution
My husband and I stayed here last weekend and we can't say enough about our experience. The campground itself is very well maintained, clean and the entrance/patio area is absolutely beautiful. Peggy and John welcomed us and made us feel at home as did many of the seasonal' s. Events were well planned and the live entertainment on the patio was fantastic! There is ATV trail access directly from the campground. The trails were mixed, plenty of mud and puddles, railroad beds, powerlines and some rocky areas, but fun! We will definitely go back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Peggy Welch, Owner at Lazy Frog Campground
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave a kind review. We appreciate the opportunity of being your hosts and look forward to being your hosts once again when/if you return to our area. Happy Camping!!
Read more
NE P wrote a review Jun 2020
Kennebunk, Maine1 contribution
$1,000 for two week stay. Was told pool and restrooms would be open Didn’t happen.Paid over full price for nothing. Left early and they refuse to credit two days. Stay away this place sucks very dirty
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Mary Beth Phillips wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
After returning our application and accepting our deposit Peggy called and said, “After John and I looked at the campground demographics you do not fit into our ‘AGE RATIO’” That is age discrimination! SHAME ON YOU! Being over 65 does not fit in I guess.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Peggy W, Owner at Lazy Frog Campground
Responded Oct 17, 2019
It's unfortunate you chose to interpret our conversation as a discriminatory action. All ages welcomed here - Little tykes to our eldest being 83. We may take an application, however that DOES NOT mean it is accepted. Seasonal site availability enables us to accept a limited number of guests each year. In reviewing applicants, we take into consideration the year of the applicants camper, total length of camper, number of slide-outs, household, children and pets. All these factors are significant when determining who is best suited for the sites available; helping to ensure the best camping experience for all parties involved. We will not broadcast our reasons for denying your application via social media or review websites. Should you wish to have further explanation or understanding as to why your persistence failed you the opportunity to be welcomed into our campground family, feel free to contact us. We wish you well in your future camping endeavors and finding the best campground to meet your needs.
Read more
USMCRip wrote a review Sep 2019
Merrimack, New Hampshire1583 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
Check in and getting into site was easy. Sites are all tree covered and good size. Bathrooms and showers were very adequate. Nice pool and small but nice playground. Nice campground to relax and enjoy nature, Not a lot of local amusements. Not a lot of seasonal. Typical costs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Peggy W, Owner at Lazy Frog Campground
Responded Oct 9, 2019
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review and comments. We welcome suggestions and feedback from our guests. Each year we set property and building improvement goals. For the 2020 season we have plans to move the playground to a new location with upgraded playground equipment. Amusements and many popular New England attractions are within an hours drive.
Read more
jmccarthy7 wrote a review Jul 2019
Lynnfield, Massachusetts4 contributions3 helpful votes
We've stayed here a few times and what keeps bringing us back is how friendly everyone is, including all of the seasonals. Peggy and John are terrific, and have been making great improvements to the campground. It's always very clean, and the sites are clean and level. The seasonal sites don't have all of the chachkies that you usually see at other campgrounds, and are all well maintained. There aren't as many activities as some other campgrounds, but we like touring around the area and use it as a getaway for a more low-key weekend, so it's perfect for us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Peggy W, Manager at Lazy Frog Campground
Responded Jul 31, 2019
We so appreciate your feedback and time to provide your review. Thank you for the kind words. With each day and each hour we will continue to provide a clean and safe environment in which to camp. Plans for renovations are well underway to ensure the fun continues year after year for our happy campers.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesMaineLebanon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lazy Frog Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Lazy Frog Campground?
Nearby attractions include McDougal Orchards (3.9 miles), Goodall Park (4.9 miles), and Berry Best Farm (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lazy Frog Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, kids activities, and internet access.
What are some restaurants close to Lazy Frog Campground?
Conveniently located restaurants include Springvale Publick House, Mel's Raspberry Patch, and The Soup Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lazy Frog Campground?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lazy Frog Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Lazy Frog Campground?
Many travelers enjoy visiting First Parish Congregational Church (2.7 miles).