We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club

Save
Share
59 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6146
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$379
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$379
View deal
Hotels.com
$379
View deal
Travelocity$379
Priceline$379
Orbitz.com$379
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (72)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 08/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Updated 08/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Kennebunkport's newest luxury hotel. Choose the Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club for your Kennebunkport escape, and you’re a short walk or bike ride from beaches, attractions and the eclectic, sophisticated galleries, boutiques and restaurants that make Dock Square the most alluring shopping and dining enclave on the Maine Coast. We’re in the midst of everything that makes Kennebunkport an unforgettable vacation spot, where happy memories are the most cherished souvenir. Staying at the Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club entitles you to plenty of VIP perks: complimentary goodies every morning. Bike, kayak and canoe rentals are free. And our professional on-site team enjoys creating over-the-top experiences for guests. Check in to catch our vibe.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Boating
Canoeing
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German
121Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 11
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Beachboy9 wrote a review Sep 2022
Coastal Delaware23 contributions10 helpful votes
Amazing remake of and old strip motel into a chic waterside getaway. Beautiful harbor views, private outdoor sitting areas, large outdoor patio and even a dipping pool barge docked nearby. Staff was super friendly and helpful. One short block walk into town! Loved this place!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
flynmatt wrote a review Sep 2022
Key West, Florida58 contributions56 helpful votes
First off let me start by saying this is not a luxury hotel/resort. In fact, the idea that they charge a resort fee is ridiculous. The only resort amenity is a pool that floats in the marina as its built on a small barge which is really cool, but that's it. What this is are a group of beautiful luxury bungalows each with its own veranda overlooking the river. So that sets the expectation which for many may make this the perfect spot but not what we were expecting. We were looking for more of the quintessential New England luxury hotel which this isn't. It's close to the center of town so a short walk to all the quaint shops and restaurants you expect in Kennebunkport. Here is our take on the facility. Keep in mind these are balanced against the idea that we were visiting a luxury hotel and resort. Pro's: Location, a quarter mile to town so easy to get around Good free parking with room assigned spaces Spacious rooms very well appointed Semi-private verandas out your rooms back door with covered bistro tables and Adirondack chairs for relaxing and taking in the beautiful view that each room has Ordered several extras ahead of time (Charcuterie, champagne, flowers, etc.) that were very nice and right there waiting when we got in Daily room cleaning was on time and very good (unusual these days) Con's: No actual "hotel". No interior area to talk to staff, pick up information, sit at a bar or relax away from the room Communication with "front desk" is via texts (don't know who they went to) and in our case were not readily responded to No concierge to help with sights or restaurant reservations No microwave in the room, many restaurants serve large portions so next day leftovers would have been nice to heat up. No grounds to speak of so going for a walk around the property was out Continental breakfast was okay but not up to "luxury hotel" level by any means Rooms advertise gas fireplaces, but they are just lights with a heater blowing out the bottom. No big deal to most but disappointing for us. Being from Florida we don't see fireplaces very often and we were looking forward to it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay here with us! I'm certainly disappointed to read you didn't find our property to your liking or potentially not necessarily what you were looking for in a hotel. While, we don't have an interior space to relax or speak with staff, we have a beautiful outdoor patio overlooking the water which many of our guests utilize. Additionally, we offer a selection of alcoholic beverages at our front desk that our guests are more than welcome to enjoy on the patio. Lastly, in terms of communication, text messaging is simply one avenue for our guests to reach the front desk. We are always more than happy to speak with our guests over the phone, email, or in person! Again, I'm sincerely sorry you didn't find our property to your liking but truly hope you will visit Kennebunkport again soon and stay at one of our many great hotels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glennab wrote a review Aug 2022
Mount Dora, Florida13 contributions5 helpful votes
Roomy king with little private lawn overlooking the River and Harbor with table and outdoor seating - plus common use outdoor seating and small pool (on a barge docked at marina in harbor right out front). Very comfortable bed with luxury sheets/pillows. Well done bathroom with good exhaust and plenty of hot water. Big TV, bar refrig (no freezer but ice nearby and they froze something for us at office). Great location to walk to Dock Square or out to St Ann’s point and Ocean walk. Staff delightful and helpful without asking. Comfy chair plus 2 bar stools at countertop. Great lighting. Good size closet and good drawer space for clothes. Daily room service for trash/sheets/towels (a rarity these days no matter the $). Quiet AC, quiet place overall. Very clean and well maintained. Cherry decor. We definitely will revisit as this was 1 of a very few highlights of our 5-weeks traveling the Maine coast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Parking at your door, free loaner bikes
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded Aug 23, 2022
I am delighted to know we were one of the highlights on your trip through Maine! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide an extremely detailed overview of our property and your stay! Hopefully, your next trip will have you staying with us longer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FLgirl222 wrote a review Jul 2022
Naples, Florida76 contributions121 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at the Yachtsman for four nights. We could not have been more pleased with the facilities and the location! We walked everywhere to the shops, restaurants, the Bush compound and sailing excursions. Unfortunately, it was too cold outside for us to use the pool or sit outside for long periods of time. The pool looked adorable and we would have loved to sit outside for a cocktail, but temps were too unseasonably cold to do so. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast goodies are left outside every morning and a coffee maker provided. Being from Florida I loved the fireplace and turned it on daily. The Bush family fishing boat was docked right outside our room and we did see a family member use it daily. We walked through the Colony and Nonantum hotels and were so happy we didn't stay at a larger resort - they were filled with small children and families. We were a couple traveling alone looking for a quiet and quaint getaway and we found that at the Yachtsman! Our Open Key app did not work and a hard key was given - I was happy we checked in before 6 pm so someone was there to help us. We would stay here again in a heartbeat if we ever returned to the same place twice! However, too many other places still on the bucket list!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Well I hope your bucket list get's finished soon so you can come back and stay with us again! Thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Have a great rest of your summer and best of luck on knocking out more of your bucket list.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bigjoe950 wrote a review Jun 2022
Berkley, Michigan522 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
Don’t judge this gem by the street view. The rooms and the riverfront view at the rear are reason enough to stay. But there’s more. Daily OJ, yogurt, and baked treat add to the charm. You’re close to dining, shopping, and pleasant morning walks are easy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with valuable feedback! As a team, we are continuously working to ensure we are providing each guest with a truly memorable experience and the information we receive from individuals such as yourself is invaluable. I am truly pleased you enjoyed your recent stay here with us! I will be sure to share your positive experience with our entire team! We hope to welcome you back to The Yachtsman soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa R wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
For our first time in Kennebunkport my husband and I were looking for a place to stay for 2 nights during Memorial Day weekend. Based on the photos of the room, location, and the reviews, I decided to book the Yachtsman and it was a great decision! Husband is not a fan of older B&B's - (loves modern amenities) and I love the quaint feeling of a smaller (boutique style) hotel. The Yachtsman gave us the best of both - CLEAN, renovated rooms with new bathrooms, great comfy beds, TV, fireplace... and the little outdoor space with Adirondack chairs overlooking the harbor - was so nice! I just LOVED the decor of the room, and the high ceilings - it felt more like a little cabin than just a closed in motel room. The pool (which apparently is a floating dock pool) was not yet put into the water so I cannot comment on that, but there is a small patio area with a snack "shed" which has some water and coffee available. We took advantage of the bikes provided and rode into town and to another marina area nearby to see the Atlantic. Just a few minutes into the shops and restaurants made the location perfect for us. I would definitely go back!! Note: This is a contact-less property meaning we used my phone to unlock the door - they send you a code. So there is no personal check in service if that is something you are looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded Jun 6, 2022
I am thrilled we were able to satisfy both you and your husbands hotel preferences! Sounds as though you both took full advantage of the amenities and location! Please come back and visit with us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa W wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Such a nice place. LOVED being able to sit outside and watch the boats and water. They thought of everything and made our anniversary getaway special! The little touches were awesome, complimentary water, OJ and yogurt in the fridge. Breakfast every morning left on the hook by 8:30 was a great surprise. We will definitely be back! The Webb’s
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded May 27, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback! I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your recent stay here with us! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lexma90 wrote a review May 2022
Denver293 contributions91 helpful votes
In previous visits to Kennebunkport we've stayed at B&Bs. This time, however, my SO had a leg injury so we wanted to avoid stairs. We are very glad that we did! The Yachtsman is a marvelously-renovated motel, with ground-level units that are right on the water. I'm sitting on our patio right now, writing this review. There are Adirondack chairs and a small table with two chairs, and it's lovely and peaceful. Later in the day, I've enjoyed listening to the birds and frogs. The bathroom is spacious, with plenty of counter space and hot water. The lighting in the bathroom and throughout the unit is good, with lighting for reading by the bed. A small breakfast is provided to our door each morning, which is perfect for us - we don't eat large breakfasts. The Keurig works well. The fireplace in the unit is pretty to watch.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms are on the water, so they're probably all good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded May 27, 2022
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the area! I will certainly pass along your kind words to all our employees. As a team, we are continuously working to ensure we are providing each guest with a truly memorable experience and the information we receive from individuals such as yourself is invaluable. Please come back and visit with us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nickljuice285 wrote a review Sep 2021
Basking Ridge, New Jersey3 contributions25 helpful votes
We are just home after spending a week at the Yachtsman over the labor day holiday week. Overall the hotel is great with just a few tweaks it would be perfect. Here's what you need to know if you're staying at the Yachtsman... First and foremost the best thing about the Yachtsman is the location. It's a quarter of a mile into town and we were able to walk to dinner each night which was great during the peak labor day traffic time. The rooms are just as they appear in the picture -we stayed in bungalow 7 and it was a beautifully decorated spacious room with a small but well appointed bathroom (everything was marble tile and updated brass fixtures) and a fridge and coffee maker. The best part of the room was the outdoor space -we had two adirondack chairs that overlooked the marina and a table and chairs under the cover where we had breakfast each morning. It was lovely to sit outside and watch the boats come in and out in the morning and it was private with plantings on each side to give you an element of privacy. My favorite part were the ducks that would visit us each morning and evening -four of them, that would come looking for a little snack and just hang out with us for a bit -we're animal lovers so this was an added bonus for us and made our stay really enjoyable as we missed our pets at home. There are only a few amenities at the Yachtsman -there are free bikes which are great -we didn't really use them but saw other guests enjoying them, a pool that's off the dock (it was too cold to enjoy while we were there) and a little patio/bar area to relax during the day. Each morning they would drop off a bag for breakfast and while it's a great idea it could use a little tweaking. The bag started out with these huge muffins, full size chobani yogurts and two little orange juices. No complaints. Then as the week progressed we would get a little pastry and orange and an orange juice ...so the consistency wasn't really there as far as what you would receive each morning. My feedback would be to give customers a choice on what they want to receive each morning -no everyone loves overnight oats or lemon poppyseed bread, or offer to pick up breakfast of our choice for a fee would be well worth it to have a more substantial breakfast each day. If you're going to visit over the labor day holiday be warned that the town shuts down literally the day after the holiday. The hours of the restaurants change and things close up early. We had been there the year before and thought that was a covid thing but it's really a Kennebunkport thing -so make sure to make dining reservations early before you come, only a few places are first come first serve. We had our best meals at the Pilot house followed by the Hurricane, The Boathouse and Arundel Wharf restaurant. We did have reservations at Ocean at Nonantum, and also at Stripers but both of those restaurants called to cancel my reservations with no reason given so I would stick to the restaurants in town to have a great meal. As far as the room was concerned we did not have anyone make our bed or provide turndown service during the week. When we needed new towels we filled out a door hanger and they would leave our requested items on a hook by our door. In times of Covid this was fine and understandable but if you're expecting to have your bed made every day at least in the short term it's not happening. All in all it was a nice stay at the Yachtsman and a relaxing vacation in Maine. I would definitely stay there again and if any of you stay in bungalow 7 please feed the ducks for us!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
sky229 wrote a review Sep 2021
Stoneham, Massachusetts38 contributions6 helpful votes
Great hotel. Affiliated with kennebunkport resort collections. Prices gettimg quite high but worth it. On the water where the bush family Dock their boat. Gorgeous large cleans rooms with patio and cuddle down linens. Go every summer. Must try!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$248 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yachtsman lodge & marina hotel kennebunkport, yachtsman lodge and marina
LOCATION
United StatesMaineKennebunksKennebunkport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Which popular attractions are close to Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Nearby attractions include Walker's Point (0.06 miles), St. Anthony's Monastery (0.3 miles), and Northlight Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Barn Inn Restaurant, The Boathouse Restaurant, and Arundel Wharf Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club have airport transportation?
Yes, Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Kennebunkport.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.