We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Dock Square, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6012
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$209
Hotels.com$209
Priceline$209
Travelocity$209
Orbitz.com$209
Agoda.com$216
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (272)
Room & Suite (177)
Dining (60)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Kennebunkport
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
The Kennebunkport Inn, located in the heart of Dock Square, provides the classic Maine inn atmosphere you're looking for with modern, luxurious amenities and exceptional guest service. With four room categories, this property provides an accommodating array of options, perfect for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Their onsite restaurant, The Burleigh, features classic Maine fare and creative cocktails. Kennebunkport is one of the East Coast's premier vacation destinations and the Kennebunkport Inn is the perfect location for your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Boating
Highchairs available
Massage
Baggage storage
Paid public parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Hiking
Mini golf
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Green
Languages Spoken
English
876Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 506
  • 243
  • 72
  • 40
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Beth C wrote a review Dec 1
1 contribution
We stayed here for the Christmas prelude the weekend of December 1- 4 2022. The rooms are dated, small and not at all what was represented on their website. When we called this to their attention, they tried to charge us an additional $200/night for a different room above the $700/night that we already paid. There are much better places to stay in Kennebunkport. Very disappointed and not at all what we expected. Way overpriced and the quality is that of a 3 star hotel at best.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FrequentFlier78723 wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
We recently spent three nights at the Kennebunkport inn this fall. We are frequent visitors to the area over the past 50 years and have enjoyed many different types of accommodations from sea side motels to home rentals. On this trip we chose to stay at the kennebunkport inn and take advantage of walking out the door to local restaurants and shops and enjoy the in house bar restaurant. When we arrived in our room we found a form letter informing us there would be no maid service what so ever for the duration of our stay due to Covid protocol for our own safety. While a nice sentiment no staff in the Inn were wearing masks and no other covid protocols were in place. When we pressed the staff on the subject they admitted it was due to lack of staff and not Covid. We asked if this was advertised anywhere at the time if booking and the answer was no. We had to insist they provide maid service as it is a basic tenant of the hospitality industry. They reluctantly agreed however we received the bare minimum. As well a part of the restaurant is offered as a place to take your continental breakfast and the floor around the table was littered with food debris from the night before. While the Inn is beautifully decorated the polish is starting to fade; old acrylic showers with moldy caulking, rusting radiators, layers of dust on the furnishings and carpets in desperate need of cleaning. The third strike came upon checkout . When we reviewed our statement we noticed the 1% charity (tax) contribution automatically added to our bill . When we inquired about it the lovely young woman on duty at the desk explained it was voluntary. All be it voluntary it was added without asking us if we wanted to participate. We opted to have the 1% removed on principal due to the above and as well we actively support our own charities .On this subject I wonder when the group that owns the Inn donate the funds collected do they do offer the funds crediting the gracious donations of their patrons or do they take credit for funds given by others? And we were not the only guests feeling dissatisfied; on the second morning while we were in the lobby several other guests made complaints to change rooms and or checked out early due one problem or another. In closing I do have to say that the staff on duty at the Inn were polite and did what ever was n their power to help the situation.This being said an establishment belonging to this Hotel group and charging what they do should never allow these situations to arise.We would definitely think twice before booking at any of their establishments.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent visit here with us at the Kennebunkport Inn. I am certainly disappointed to learn we were not able to meet your expectations throughout your stay. While stayover service was originally paused due to the global pandemic, our current staffing reality prevents us from restoring that particular service at this time. However, although we do not offer a traditional stayover service, we do ensure all of our guests are provided with any additional items needed throughout their stay. Lastly, I do sincerely apologize for any confusion over our Community Impact Fee. As a company, we strongly believe in re-investing in our community which we feel will ultimately continue to make Kennebunkport a desirable destination for guests such as yourself. I wish you and your family a wonderful holiday season and I truly hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gordyjr wrote a review Sep 2022
Columbia, Missouri213 contributions44 helpful votes
Great location. Parking is included which was a plus. Greeted when we checked in and helped with our bags. Room was comfortable and loved the space. Overall would recommend to anyone wanting to stay. Walked to dinner at Hurricane which is a must try when you are town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Oct 15, 2022
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to provide such kind feedback regarding your recent stay here with us! We enjoyed having you as our guests and truly look forward to welcoming you back soon! Have a great fall!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ARWK1 wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Kennebunkport Inn is right in the heart of Dock Sq, Kennebunkport. Great for walking to restaurants, shops, cruises, etc. Sadly the room (which was over $600/nt with taxes and fees) was small, the mattress was old, the decor was non-existent (not a single piece of art on the wall), TV was too small to see properly, and there was NO maid service whatsoever for the entire length of our visit. Instead, they give you a card to fill out to ask for anything you need (like tp, coffee pods, fresh towels, etc)- and they leave an envelope requesting a tip for the cleaner. I feel terrible for the maids who have essentially been cut out of the operation! The inn offers a continental breakfast in an attractive but cramped breakfast room. There is seating outside on the deck but it was soaking wet in the morning and no one wiped it dry - and there were no towels provided for gusts to wipe down the table and chairs. They use only disposal items for breakfast service and did not provide any knife to cut the bagels for toasting. I asked about this and was told they "could not locate a knife." Really? They have a full bar and restaurant in the building. Also the toaster blew a circuit every time someone tried to use more than two slots.. Guests from previous days became guides for new guests on how to work around the system. While there was someone intermittently "attending" the breakfast room, she never wiped a table or refreshed the paper plate supply. Every person at breakfast commented on the ridiculous situation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Aug 30, 2022
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We strive to provide every guest with a truly memorable experience and clearly fell short in delivering on that goal during your stay. Our housekeeping services are a reflection of our staffing realities and not a result of us being unwilling to employee the appropriate number of staff. In regards to the continental breakfast, I certainly apologize for any and all gaps in service you experienced. We do put out a bagel slicer with our continental offering and I will absolutely follow up with my team to ensure our guests have the appropriate tools at their disposal. Again, thank you for your feedback and I truly hope you will stay with us again in the future as I am confident you will depart with a far different impression of our Inn!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dina F wrote a review Aug 2022
El Segundo, California81 contributions74 helpful votes
The location, as others mention, is excellent. Park your car, and you're all set to walk to everything. Our room was fine. Breakfast was below average. BUT one of the amenities is free kayak rental at the marina. Our family went down there and had two kayaks for two hours FREE. We had a blast and the people at the marina were wonderful. So while I'd say skip breakfast, the room was decent, the location perfect, and free kayaking made it all worth it. The staff was also very helpful and welcoming!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Innkeepers Room if you have kids
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Aug 23, 2022
I'm glad you took full advantage of our location and amenities! I completely agree the complimentary kayak rental is worth the time and I'm thrilled you had a blast! I hope you have a wonderful rest of your summer and we hope to welcome you back with us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Duane R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
No maid service at a $600 per night hotel, breakfast includes bagels and Burnt coffee. Restaurant service is slow and the lobster roll is more lettuce then lobster. Location is great, but no views. We looked out on to a roof.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Aug 23, 2022
I am certainly disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay here with us. While, we are currently not able to provide our guests with a full housekeeping stayover service ,due to our staffing realities, we do ensure our guests are provided with any and everything they need/request during their stay. Our continental breakfast includes a full beverage station, Natalie's juice, selection of yogurt, oatmeal, fresh pastry, bagels, granola and whole fruit. Again, I am disappointed your stay did not meet with either yours or our own expectations. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future as I am confident you will enjoy more than just the location!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CindyLouWho60 wrote a review Jul 2022
Ft. Myers Beach, Fl4 contributions1 helpful vote
After booking 2 nights at The Kennebunkport Inn, only then did I start reading some of the reviews. I usually ALWAYS go to Trip Advisor reviews FIRST. Had I done that first, I wouldn’t have booked here due to the many poor reviews. I did not find the resort to be ANYTHING like many reviews had reported….and I’ve stayed in lots of places all over the world. We found this B&B to be nothing but delightful. Perhaps throughout the pandemic, they have cleaned up their act and corrected the things that many people were complaining about. A friendly guy greeted us in the parking lot with a card to hang on our mirror. Right by our car, in their yard, we saw the available bikes for us to use… none of them were old and rusty. He then directed us to the front desk. They too were very welcoming to us and escorted us to our room while showing us and explaining to us each of the many rooms along the way. There was a mini freezer on each floor filled with little bags of ice for us to use if we needed them. None of the carpets were dirty or worn (as reported earlier) We stayed in a Riverside King room. Although small, the bed was wonderful, 4 pillows, white down comforter along with a small bathroom that was clean and bright. We were very excited to have our own AC in our room that we could make as cold as we wanted. It was in the 90’s throughout our trip. We ate dinner in their restaurant the first night. The manager was there to meet and greet all the people. He was super friendly and commented that this was his favorite part of his job… greeting all the people. Most of the diners were not staying at the Inn but commented that they came there to try it due to its wonderful and upscale reputation throughout the island. In previous reviews, many people commented that the morning muffins that they hung on each door for breakfast was stale and bad. The Inn must’ve listened to the reviews because they stopped doing that. Instead, the breakfast room on the first floor had breakfast bars, yogurt, bottles of OJ, a variety of bagels, pumpkin bread and coffee. A Keurig machine was also in our room. Enjoy this Inn if you can… it’s not cheap but oh so worth it!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Jul 28, 2022
As a team, we are certainly thrilled to know you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and we truly appreciate the thorough and kind feedback you provided! On a personal note, interacting with guests such as yourself is my favorite part of the job! I sincerely hope I get to welcome you back to the Inn in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher C wrote a review Jun 2022
Calgary, Canada600 contributions245 helpful votes
I chose this Inn because of its prime location in the middle of town, and from there almost everything is walkable, and I was there before the big Memorial Day weekend and the official kickoff to summer, so it turns out there was hardly anyone staying in the hotel at the time. And still, they put me in an absolutely tiny room at the back of the property, and whose room overlooked the loading dock and service entrance. As you might imagine, I got very little sleep as the noises of them restocking everything and the meetings of all the staff were beyond loud. I simply don't understand why a hotel like this wouldn't try to maximize their guest's experience in the property by putting them in a better location, especially in a nearly empty property. Not sure I'd want to deal with this place again, in spite of its charm and central location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Know where you room will be before accepting it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Jul 2, 2022
I'm certainly disappointed to learn you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. I will personally review your feedback with my entire team as I am not certain what would have been restocked or what staff meetings would have taken place by your room. My entire team works tirelessly to ensure all of our guests have a truly wonderful experience and I sincerely apologize we fell short in meeting those goals during your visit. I truly hope you will decide to stay with us again as I am confident you will enjoy your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler759603 wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
I’ll start with the positive. The location was great for leaving your car and walking around the town. BUT the inn was incredibly shabby - needs a total refurbishing. Carpets dirty, bathroom shower floor either dirty or deeply stained. Room was minimal - small and unattractive. Bathroom worse. Breakfast was worst I’ve ever had. One type of ok-at-best pastry and coffee. Not even a fruit bowl. Paper plates and plastic utensils. Really low class. And it’s not inexpensive. Strongly recommend against staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with valuable feedback! As a team, we are continuously working to ensure we are providing each guest with a truly memorable experience and information we receive from guests such as yourself is invaluable. I sincerely apologize your stay with us did not meet either your or our own overall expectations. I will personally address your feedback with our entire team in an effort to continuously improve our guest experience. Our continental offering does include a full beverage station (coffee, tea, orange juice), yogurt, oatmeal, granola bars, whole fruit, and a fresh pastry of the day. I certainly apologize if this was not well communicated on our end. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed B wrote a review Apr 2022
Pasadena, California108 contributions160 helpful votes
Location. Location. Location. You can't get a better location to the downtown section of this charming town. It was great to have a parking space available since you can tell that's a premium around here. We were able to walk almost everywhere and for all our meals in just minutes. We stayed during Halloween in Covid - so not everything was open (restaurant looks great but only on weekends). Staff were friendly and the room was cozy and charming. We had a dockside king with a fireplace. Outlets were few - but really enjoyed the room and the daily breakfast bag. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such thoughtful feedback! I am thrilled to know you loved the location! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kennebunkport hotel kennebunkport
LOCATION
United StatesMaineKennebunksKennebunkport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KENNEBUNKPORT INN - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Maine)

Frequently Asked Questions about Kennebunkport Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Kennebunkport Inn?
Nearby attractions include Walker's Point (0.3 miles), Maine-ly Drizzle (0.02 miles), and Maine Art Hill (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kennebunkport Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kennebunkport Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Kennebunkport Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kennebunkport Inn?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kennebunkport Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Rosa, Rococo Ice Cream, and Alisson's Restaurant & Pub.
Is Kennebunkport Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Kennebunkport.
Are there any historical sites close to Kennebunkport Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wells Reserve at Laudholm (4.1 miles), Wallingford Farm (3.8 miles), and Perkins Tide Mill (0.2 miles).
Does Kennebunkport Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Kennebunkport Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.