We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kennebunkport Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (289)
Room & Suite (238)
Dining (60)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Kennebunkport
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
The Kennebunkport Inn, located in the heart of Dock Square, provides the classic Maine inn atmosphere you're looking for with modern, luxurious amenities and exceptional guest service. With four room categories, this property provides an accommodating array of options, perfect for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Their onsite restaurant, The Burleigh, features classic Maine fare and creative cocktails. Kennebunkport is one of the East Coast's premier vacation destinations and the Kennebunkport Inn is the perfect location for your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Boating
Highchairs available
Massage
Baggage storage
Paid public parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Hiking
Mini golf
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
893Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 514
  • 244
  • 77
  • 41
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
SmithDrKat wrote a review Mar 2024
Dallas, Texas345 contributions170 helpful votes
Our second visit to this sweet little in with great service and location. We hit it off-season but enjoyed the weather and the quaint little town. The staff at the inn was great and it was a very comfortable setting. They served a continental breakfast and provided great accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Speaking for the entire team, we are are thrilled you enjoyed your time here with us! Thank you so much for the kind & thoughtful words! We looking forward to welcoming you back for visit number three!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kerrisnne K wrote a review Feb 2024
Hanover, Massachusetts35 contributions13 helpful votes
Stayed at the Kennebunport Inn for a night during paint the town red in Feb. We had an amazing time. The woman who checked us in was very pleasant and welcoming. The room while not huge was perfect for our little getaway. The location is great being able to walk to all the shops. We ended up eating in the gondola one night and it was very cozy and the food was delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The Inn has parking which is perfect as you can walk to all the shops in the town.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Feb 17, 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such kind & thoughtful feedback! I am truly thrilled you enjoyed your getaway with us! Speaking for the entire team, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Judy L wrote a review Jan 2024
Sutton, New Hampshire74 contributions30 helpful votes
Very nice facility. We stayed in what was the barn a long time ago, but you’d never know it had been a barn. It had a great pool. Meals in the main building were excellent and the pub downstairs was great. We toured around Kennebunkport and surrounding areas. Great views and scenery.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Happy New Year! While I am pleased to know you enjoyed your time in Kennebunkport over the holidays, I believe you may have stayed at another establishment here in town. We would love to have you stay with us during your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda C wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions4 helpful votes
We have just returned from a two night stay for the Christmas Prelude. The ONLY thing this hotel has to offer is the location. Rooms smell, they are tiny, and you can barely move in the bathroom. Don't be fooled by the pictures! Soooo many issues at this hotel I can't list them all. But to put it in a nutshell....there is Zero management of this hotel with NOBODY IN CHARGE? We asked several people, NO hotel manager! Girl at the desk did not know how to check us in and said we could have our rooms but had to wait til next day to be charged properly. The hotel normally charge 169$ for rooms worth 69$, and then jack up the price to 400-800$ for prelude. Totally rip off! The bar cannot handle and crowd, one bartender for FULL bar, restaurant, outdoor seating and walk-ins off the street. Only ONE BARTENDER on duty and very bitchy at that. So you get my drift. Don't go! Kingsport Inn is the place to go!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Dec 22, 2023
I am sincerely sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here with us over Christmas Prelude. As a team, we strive to ensure all of our guests have a truly memorable experience and I am personally disappointed to learn we did not meet that goal with you. Please allow me to again apologize if you felt we were understaffed. Throughout Prelude, we worked hard to ensure all departments were appropriately staffed to accommodate the additional business levels, including management which is present daily at the Inn. I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday season!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joseph wrote a review Dec 2023
8 contributions28 helpful votes
The Inn is right in the heart of the center of town, which is perfect for the Christmas Prelude. Could walk everywhere. Room was very nice and the bottled water was plentiful. Staff very helpful and friendly. Atmosphere was rustic. Bar was very crowded, but that is understandable given the time of year. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Already mentioned the bar.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Dec 11, 2023
I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your time here with us during Christmas Prelude! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such kind/thoughtful feedback! Happy holidays and please come back and visit with us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rose f wrote a review Nov 2023
Marietta, Georgia8 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel was so understaffed that there was hardly ever anyone at the front desk to help with anything. Our room was very uncomfortable with an illogical set up. The breakfast was a laugh. Costco delight! Save your money and go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Dec 1, 2023
I sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your recent stay here with us! As a team, we strive to ensure we provide each and every guest with a truly memorable experience. I will personally review your feedback with my entire team in an effort to continuously improve our guest experience. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
VLC007 wrote a review Oct 2023
NEW YORK CITY11 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
At first sight… the KENNEBUNKPORT INN is EXACTLY what one sees when they image “quaint New England” scenes… The Inn sits on a hill… just at the edge of town… right at the town’s square… It’s picturesque… it’s grand… it’s postcard perfect! Upon entering… the Inn offers a warmth that only comes from those lovely old well-preserved mansions… elegant, classic and cozy… However, once you’re past the grandeurs… the issues start at checkin… The Inn was VERY short staffed… we waited at the front desk for quite sometime… until we had to go looking for the Front Desk person… We found her in the breakfast room… breaking down and cleaning up the breakfast area…. She was very kind and professional once she returned to the front desk… but… it was clear… she was OVERWHELMED with MANY responsibilities… We found it odd that an Inn in Maine at the height of “foliage season” would be sooo limited on staffing… and for what they charged!… Yikes! On to our room… Room 302… Once inside… the room seems to be lovely… but… it’s lacking… It’s lacking in bed placement… It’s lacking in lighting… It’s lacking in working electrical outlets… (We had to move an armoire, a wall mounted tv, a bed) just to get ONE USABLE SOCKET!… and for what they charged!.. Yikes! The bathroom… I don’t think it’s seen a remodel since the 1980s!… Rust… cracks… peeling paint… shower curtains too long so it sits in the water when one showers… and for what they charged!.. Yikes! And if you’re expecting a lovely spread of local pastries, muffins, croissants, jams, juices… then DON’T!… We had stale Cheerios and bland tasteless fruit cups… NOT AT ALL what one expects in such a grand Inn type setting… and for what they charged!… Yikes! I would like to say… the staff were very kind… when you could locate someone to help or ask a question… but… you could also tell… they were ALL doing ALOT of extra work because the staffing was minimal for a FULLY BOOKED Inn during October in Maine… For two nights… the stay cost us $1200.00… Yikes!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: If you decide to book at the Kennebunkport Inn… make sure to ask for the NEWER part of Inn… the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Oct 19, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent stay here with us. Our entire team strives to ensure each guest who comes through our doors has a truly memorable experience and I sincerely apologize your stay did not meet with either yours or our own expectations. I have personally reviewed your feedback with my management and maintenance team in an effort to continuously improve our guests experience. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at dhunt@krcmaine.com. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your fall!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sha wrote a review Sep 2023
6 contributions4 helpful votes
The positives: The staff was pleasant. The inn is very clean. Parking is convenient. The negatives: our room was VERY small with only a bed and a small chair. Not even room for a luggage stand. The bathroom had one towel bar for clean towels but none to hang wet towels to dry. The air conditioner was extremely loud, both in our room and the adjacent rooms. Since the inn is located in the downtown area, we were woken up by noise from a garbage truck and delivery truck backup signals. The continental breakfast was at the level of those at chain motels. Honestly, for the price, they should be offering a full breakfast. Or at least some items from the local bakeries.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent stay here with us. I'm certainly thrilled you found the location, staff, and overall cleanliness to your liking! I will personally review your feedback regarding your accommodations as well as our light fair continental offering in an effort to continuously improve our guest experience! I truly hope you will visit with us again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christopher S wrote a review Sep 2023
24 contributions13 helpful votes
Wow! The location, and customer service experience were top notch! The room was clean, quiet (and they’re close to downtown), and comfortable. The staff was top notch! Every one was pleasant, customer service oriented, and helpful. The restaurant menu, although short, was quite nice. The food and service was excellent! The lounge has live music and is quite pleasant. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such kind feedback regarding your recent stay here with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience and truly hope you will stay with us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Climber822196 wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We love Kennebunkport and the KRC resort hotels. We stay at the Inn at least once a year but this year we booked a second stay because we loved our newly remodeled suite. The staff is very friendly and the location and parking is ideal because you can just walk out the front door and you are in the bustling, but quaint village with its great shopping and wonderful selection of eateries. You will really love sitting on the front porch and watching all the people walking along the street.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn
Responded Aug 11, 2023
I am so happy you decided to visit with us for a second time this year! The entire team always enjoy welcoming you back! I hope you have a wonderful rest of your summer and we will see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kennebunkport area.
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kennebunkport hotel kennebunkport
LOCATION
United StatesMaineKennebunksKennebunkport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KENNEBUNKPORT INN $139 ($̶1̶6̶5̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Maine

Frequently Asked Questions about Kennebunkport Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Kennebunkport Inn?
Nearby attractions include Maine-ly Drizzle (0.02 miles), Maine Art Hill (0.2 miles), and First Families Kennebunkport Museum (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kennebunkport Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kennebunkport Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Kennebunkport Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kennebunkport Inn?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kennebunkport Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Rosa, The Boathouse Restaurant, and Rococo Ice Cream.
Is Kennebunkport Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Kennebunkport.
Are there any historical sites close to Kennebunkport Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wallingford Farm (3.8 miles), Dock Square (1.5 miles), and Emmons Clock Farm (3.9 miles).
Does Kennebunkport Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Kennebunkport Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.