We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Arundel Inn & Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Cape Arundel is an amazing place to stay. We stayed in room 26 overlooking the ocean. The room was beautiful and spotless; the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Breakfast and dinner in the dining room overlooking the ocean (aptly named Ocean) was second to none. Took a long walk along Ocean Ave with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lbm423
Boston
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have long admired the view at Cape Arundel Inn and finally decided to stay here on a recent trip. The ocean views from the front and east side of the Inn can't be beat. The newly redone lobby, lounge and restaurant are beautifully appointed. Too bad the restaurant food didn't live up to the the design aesthetics. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
Angela M, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maureen S Thank you for your review of the Inn and Ocean restaurant. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the Inn. All the rooms in our Inn are beautifully unique, all different styles and sizes and with full ocean views. We do offer a lot of choices. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We join the Cape Arundel Inn early May in special and unplanned circumstances after a sudden great loss in our life. The location was very inspiring and relaxing. All people from staff were very warm and truly comprehensive. We could not have made a better choice and we felt lucky to breathe the salty air directly from our great room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThierryCerpolet
Toronto
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Inn and loved every minute. From the warm welcome with Champagne to the check out with departing gift. The room was beautiful, comfortable, & spacious. We stayed in room #3 which has a beautiful view of the ocean. We used their bicycles to tour Kennebunkport and surrounding area. Stopped at Frasers Jacks for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matetoronto
Angela M, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matetoronto Thank you for the great review of The Cape Arundel Inn and Resort. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Room 3 is a spectacular room with bay windows and direct views of the Atlantic Ocean. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfasts and our breakfast chef Mike We look forward to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just stayed at the Inn for the first time for my wife's birthday. We got a terrific oceanfront room with a king bed, fireplace and balcony. Very comfortable and clean; the wifi could be sketchy at times but they are looking into it. The bathroom could use some more shelving but we managed fine. We had dinner at the Ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandA85
Hopkinton, Rhode Island
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My family and I stayed at Cape Arundel Inn two weeks ago for my birthday. This beautiful inn is one of my favorite places in New England. The staff was so friendly and very helpful. The views from our room were breathtaking. The bed was extremely comfortable and falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean was amazing. The inn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happyendings143
KPTMGR, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear HappyEndings143 Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Northshore,Ma.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Overall it was a nice time except for flaws. Shades were difficult to work, no chair for desk, shower had no shelf (which meant products placed on sink) and floor got wet. Windows were drafty ( no one pulled down the storms), broken hair dryer( took forever to get one) and the front desk thought it was funny. Believe it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BlaiseNorthshore_Ma_
KPTMGR, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of Cape Arundel Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you had some issues with your room and as always we jumped right on those, all is fixed. Please know that we all love a laugh here at cape Arundel Inn but always with our guests never at...

Kennebunk, Maine
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Living locally I have been to the dining room in prior years and loved every dinner I had. The visit this summer was very disappointing. NO PIANO, I couldn't believe it was replaced with a bar that faces a wall. The service was awful. I saw our drinks sitting at the bar for at least 15 minutes. I finally reminded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bahr7
KPTMGR, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

We are so very sorry to read this review. We did remodel the dining room last year and it is fabulous décor but we did not include the piano in its place we put in a nice bar area for guests to enjoy. We apologize for the service during your last visit with us. We are now under new management...

Saco
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A little disappointed in the deletion of the piano from the dining room, now the bar seems to be the focus. Having eaten here several times in the past, we were a little surprised by the new nouveau menu and little portions. Miss the steak from previous visits and at least one traditional dessert on the menu. Although the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamWorld
hillsborough, nh
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We loved! our stay. What a wonderful Inn. Very clean, great food and drink. Best of all, very friendly and helpful staff! The first night we had cocktails by the fire in the lounge before dinner. The Inn had taken the time to explore local distilleries and had found a deliciously unusual Gin. Back in the room, the provided martini...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stonebridgefarm
KPTMGR, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stonebridgefarm Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed you stay at Cape Arundel Inn. Every detail is very important to us and we are glad you were happy with everything. We do hope you will return to visit us again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
1.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
273 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 26 in Kennebunkport
249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#5 of 26 in Kennebunkport
611 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 26 in Kennebunkport
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests choose from two distinctive locales to book their stay; Cape Arundel Inn, located on exclusive Ocean Ave or Old Fort Estate, tucked away in a tranquil, wooded setting on Old Fort Ave. Guests staying in the Cape Arundel Inn building’s guest rooms enjoy breathtaking ocean views, onsite restaurant, Ocean, and a spacious lawn area – replete with Adirondack chairs in which to sit and soak in the fresh sea air. At the Old Fort Estate, a short drive away, guests can enjoy the Club House featuring vintage pool table, full bar, light lunch, library and spacious patio surrounding the heated lap pool. Resort highlights include a full a la carte breakfast at Ocean restaurant, spacious, tranquil grounds at Old Fort Estate and elegantly appointed guest rooms throughout. While the time away on your chaise lounge at Old Fort Estate, soaking up the summer sun’s rays, then enjoy a stroll to Cape Arundel Inn for an afternoon porch cocktail as you drink in breathtaking ocean views. In the evening, savor a wonderful dining experience at Ocean, prepared by Chef Pierre Gignac. Ocean offers fine cuisine inspired by southern French and Mediterranean flavors, beautifully presented and enhanced by the outstanding wine list. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Arundel Inn & Resort

Address: 208 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6307
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Price Range: $187 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Arundel Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Cape Arundel Hotel Kennebunkport
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort Kennebunkport, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cape Arundel Inn & Resort staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Flagstaff, Arizona
Minneapolis, Minnesota
10 months ago
Cortlandt Manor, New York
over a year ago
Laconia, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Arundel Inn & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We always stay in the "motel" style units. Very private and a short walk to the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles barnaclebobBoston, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonH388, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront view”
 of 5 bubbles I3549YPlynnd, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“Even if the room does not have a sea view, it is quieter and cosy.”
 of 5 bubbles Gamine1949, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the room with a bay window overlooking the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles JEM727, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question