We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
354 Goose Rocks Rd, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-5302
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (426)
Room & Suite (477)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hidden Pond
Updated 07/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hidden Pond is a private retreat for those seeking high-end accommodations and personalized services in a relaxed and natural setting. The (16) two-bedroom cottages and (20) one bedroom bungalows, feature Frette linens, fireplaces, flat screen TVs and Bose sound systems with iPod docks, state-of-the-art kitchens in the larger cottages while the bungalows feature a wetbar, landscaped outdoor showers and decadent screened porches allowing inside living to virtually extend out amongst the forest. Earth at Hidden Pond is an al fresco restaurant focusing on farm-to-fork freshness. Heirloom vegetables and herbs are picked daily from the surrounding gardens, and thoughtfully incorporated into both food and beverage menu offerings. Another added amenity is the new Tree Spa, featuring three spa treatment rooms nestled in the trees. The Tree Spa is available to guests only and their services will further ensure your visit is nothing but blissful.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Hiking
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Open-air bath
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Romantic
498Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 419
  • 52
  • 14
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NS131126 wrote a review Nov 2020
Osterville, Massachusetts59 contributions47 helpful votes
Hidden Pond is a peaceful setting and not far from town and beaches. During Covid they are advertising themselves as Luxury. I have to disagree after a stay in October. I was really looking forward to getting away. The place seemed clean but not deep cleaned, I had planned on cleaning due to Covid so i arrived with cleaning products. I think we all should in this environment but was disappointed and i was traveling with my elderly mom. All dining room chairs had magic marker stains [ covers that could have been changed out ] I have to say they do a nice job on presentation with leaving items stocked in your cottage upon arrival [ this is in place of the daily treat left in the morning ] Day 2 early am we discovered the water in our cottage was not working. They are staffed 9-5 so it took some time for a return text. They did fix it but my bathroom shower did not work and there was a sewer smell in the bathroom. We vacated for the repair and that's when i got irritated. I came back to my bathroom with muddy floors and a muddy bathmat, so who ever fixed the shower made a huge mess, which i had to clean. Not sure why he would not take his boots off. Due to the lack of respect, i again wiped everything down in the cottage. Not vert relaxing at all. Then the blender broke [ picture smoothie all over the place ] and a lot of items in the kitchen looked tired or did not work. They dont seem to have it together at all. Too bad because they should and already have the distance cottages in place. I tried to email the manager Kristen but she never got back to me. I would suggest they review each cottage, if families are cooking and staying in more they might want to take a look at comfort so that if you pay for a luxury cottage this is truly what you are getting.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KRC Marketing, Owner at Hidden Pond
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear NS131126, I want to thank you for taking the time to share with us this feedback from your recent experience this Fall at Hidden Pond. I am sorry that you did not hear back from our General Manager when you submitted post-stay feedback. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to connect with you directly. If you would be willing, I ask that you email me directly at jgrimes@krcmaine.com so that we may discuss your experience in further detail. We are committed to continued improvement and evolution at Hidden Pond, and throughout our entire resort collection, so I Kind Regards, Justin Grimes Managing Director
Read more
Dennis C wrote a review Oct 2020
21 contributions19 helpful votes
This by far was the best part of our week long trip to Maine. Plenty of amenities for the entire family. Bike rides with the kids around the compound, smores at night and ping pong. The restaurant Earth is delicious and staff super friendly. Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting a get away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KRC Marketing, Owner at Hidden Pond
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dennis C.. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hidden Pond! We’re thrilled you were able to take some time to experience our property and honored that it was the best part of your trip! Looking forward to welcoming you back!. Best, Justin Grimes Managing Director
Read more
hcwtraveler03 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Gorgeous resort with individual lodging - perfect in the time of Covid. Team was very responsive and brought anything we needed. Biked around the grounds which were gorgeous. Very quite but did go as the weather is getting colder. Do NOT miss Earth (the on site restaurant) - definitely need a reservation in advance. Absolutely delicious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from KRC Marketing, Owner at Hidden Pond
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear hcwtraveler03, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Pond. We’re delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the grounds and an evening at Earth. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Justin Grimes Managing Director
Read more
RC2277 wrote a review Sep 2020
Poughkeepsie, New York53 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed at hidden pond the first week of September with the family (2 kids and 2 adults) in their tree lodge. Its an absolutely beautiful property. We loved the rooms, bathrooms (outdoor shower too), porches (screened in), toiletries, small kitchen area with coffee/tea, and juices. It was a bit chilly in the evenings and loved having several fireplaces to cozy up next to, as well as the heating units. We are fairly independent travelers and did not mind the lack of housekeeping. They were pretty responsive by text for anything you might need (towels, taking away trash bags from your front door etc) The bikes were nice and we did use them around the property, although they should fix up or invest in a few more kids bikes as the chain kept on coming off the bike for our 9 year old. The ability to use the tides beach club was key to enjoying the beach, the pool was very nice, but cold even though heated, and fire pits around the property for the stores kit provided was a nice added touch. The frittata and coffee cake on arrival were great, but at this price point I would have expected something similar each day or at least every other day. I don't think COVID could be used as an excuse as they are willing to deliver dinner from their restaurant. Overall though this is our type of property, quiet and serene! We would definitely return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KRC Marketing, Owner at Hidden Pond
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear RC2277, We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hidden Pond and were able to stay in one of our new Tree Top Lodges. September is a great month to visit and it sounds like you took full advantage of the wonderful weather we had this fall. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another great season at Hidden Pond! Best, Justin Grimes Managing Director
Read more
AmandaAA wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
We stayed at Hidden Pond for our mini-honeymoon. This was a perfect vacation spot if you are looking to interact with very few people. The resort: We stayed in one of the bungalows, and it was very well appointed and just very cute. We also appreciated the outdoor shower. The property is very well maintained, and we enjoyed hanging out at the serenity pool (which was heated and never crowded during our stay) and walking along the nature trail. Bikes were provided, and we also enjoyed riding them to the beach. Food: We did miss the daily breakfast delivery, which was suspended due to Covid, but they provided a quiche, yogurts, and coffee in our room. They also provided a smores kit, which we were sure to use at the smores pits on site. We dined outdoors at Earth one night, and the meal was amazing! The prime ribeye, donuts, chocolate torte, and cavatelli are all highly recommended. It was very cold the night that we were there, so I wish they would have provided more heaters. Room delivery from Earth is free, so we took advantage of that as well. Unfortunately, it's not offered for breakfast or lunch service though. Takeout from Tides Beach Club was also a solid option. Because of Covid, the bars at the pool areas were shut down, which is unfortunate because it would have been nice to enjoy some drinks by the pool during the day. Spa: I enjoyed a massage at the Tree Spa. I believe my masseuse was Kaia. She worked some magic...I didn't realize I needed a massage that bad. It is not cheap, but I would highly recommend it if you are looking to treat yourself. It can be charged directly to your room, and I booked my appointment the day prior. Service: I really appreciated the ease of texting guest services whenever we needed some toilet paper or a trash pickup. They were usually very quick to respond. I did call the overnight service once because another car was parked in our bungalow's driveway when we returned home one evening. Luckily, the owners of the car had just finished their meal at Earth and were coming back to their car. Apparently, the restaurant had told them to park in our driveway? I do wish that guest services had communicated with us more before our stay to let us know what to expect. They sent a couple of texts shortly before our trip, but that was it. We arrived late in the evening, so someone was nice enough to show us to our bungalow. Overall, I very much enjoyed our stay at Hidden Pond. I deducted a star mostly due to the high price and the lack of some amenities due to Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from KRC Marketing, Owner at Hidden Pond
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Aaugust410, Thank you for taking the time for such a detailed review of your recent stay with us at Hidden Pond. Please know that such high remarks are shared with our entire team! We take pride in knowing you were able to enjoy the entire property, spa and Earth restaurant. Covid certainly forced us to edit our normal offerings and we hope that we can be back to a more “normal” Hidden Pond in our next season. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best, Justin Grimes Managing Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$544 - $976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hidden pond hotel kennebunkport
LOCATION
United StatesMaineKennebunksKennebunkport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hidden Pond
Which popular attractions are close to Hidden Pond?
Nearby attractions include Saint Ann's Church (5.0 miles), Seashore Trolley Museum (2.8 miles), and Walker's Point (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hidden Pond?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hidden Pond?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hidden Pond?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hidden Pond?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hidden Pond?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Cape Arundel Inn, Nunan's Lobster Hut, and Rococo Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hidden Pond?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Hidden Pond offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hidden Pond?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Perkins Tide Mill (3.8 miles).
Is Hidden Pond accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.